Lingoci Reviews

4.78 Rating 324 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Lingoci

About Lingoci: Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"My experience with Lingoci has been nothing short of amazing. The ease of scheduling, the flexibility, and the cost are all great. My tutor Olivia is the best. Kind, patient, encouraging, and really understands how to reach. I can't believe the amount of progress I have made in only 2 months and I'm having fun at the same time. I highly recommend Lincoci, and especially Olivia!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Isabella is a great teacher! Finally I'm starting to feel more comfortable when speaking Swedish, supportive and structured. In just a few lessons I have progressed way faster and evolved much more than during months of face to face group classes."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"I'm having classes now via Lingoci and I can see my development!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"flexible, enthusiastic, expert and incredibly fun teacher who is helping me understand not just the words but the culture in which I am going to use them - its a really great experience and I am loving it. Initially just wanted to get 'some' language for a trip in January - but now thinking that this might be something I want to attain mastery in - and I'll be using Lingoci to help me!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for the feedback, Mary. Michelle will be very happy to see it!
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Isabella is the best teacher ever!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Both my daughter and I are learning Spanish. Both our tutors are excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Anna is a wonderful Italian Language teacher. This is my second completed lesson and non vedo l'hora to the next one. It is fun, informative, great interchange of speaking, reading and grammar. Highly recommend the teacher and the organization. Never thought to learn a language at 67."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good quality lessons and very encouraging....good for confidence...which is important. Very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Antje is an amazing teacher and I really recommend her German classes. She is very professional and always comes to the classes with material she has prepared specifically for the goal you are trying to achieve (e.g. writing work emails, improving vocabulary around a specific topic). Furthermore the sessions are enjoyable and I like the balance between free-flow conversations and exercises on specific grammar topics. On top of all of these lessons are very conveniently held via Skype and booked via Lingoci which makes it just perfect! Really recommended :)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Just finished my free session, Paul has lots of varied activities that kept me engaged- the time just flew by. Will definitely be booking lessons soon. Thanks! :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi! I have been using Lingoci for about two months and it has been an amazing experience! My Japanese tutor Saori has been great with teaching. She is patient, kind, is always on time, good at explaining things, and she speaks fantastic English. She goes at the pace you want and explains things in detail and is always ready to answer any questions you have. But one of the greatest features about Lingoci is you don't have to go anywhere for your lessons! It is all via skype thus making it very convenient for getting to your lessons on time. From my experience with Lingoci I have learned a lot. If you ever think about doing Japanese lessons choose Saori to be your tutor. Thanks Lingoci and Saori! Jonah"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Hi, I started my classes via skype due to time constraints and travelling. Now I can have my class even if I am travelling because of work or holidays. I have my german class with Antje. She is perfect, we have a perfect balance between grammar and speaking. She is as well really professional and all the time prepares the reasonable structure of the lesson with materials etc. I was a bit afraid of the functionality through the skype but this is not a problem at all and it works brilliantly. Peter"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"My tutor is Luciana,she’s friendly,interesting and best of all tailors the lesson to meet my needs. The lesson being online is no hindrance at all,in fact it offers a lot of flexibility. I am preparing to take a Spanish exam and that is what my teacher has been helping me prepare for. I think the lesson prices are reasonable,especially if you buy a bundle."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Just wanted to say that I'm extremely pleased and satisfied with the Italian lessons I'm receiving on Lingoci. My teacher is Ilaria, and she's wonderful. Such a sweet girl, and so smart and helpful. She asked me specifically what I was hoping to achieve with the classes at the beginning (which in my case was grammar review and conversation, since I can already read and understand Italian fairly fluently), and she has provided exactly the help I was hoping to find. I bought a 10-class package, and I've had three lessons with her. I've had to suspend them temporarily because I'm moving to another state, but I will certainly begin to study with her again as soon as I can. Thank you for such an excellent service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I tried for many years to find the perfect platform to suit my busy schedules at an affordable price. Lingoci got it. But a platform is only good because it has great teachers. And "Jeanine" is the greatest one. I am looking for my Spanish lesson every week...Learning in my own pace having fun doing it. What else can you hope for?"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very capable and friendly teachers. Very good Customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I really like my tutor - he is clear and helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Diego is a great teacher!! The student DIEGO GONDIM GENN DE BARROS recommended him and I appreciate his recomendation!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Very good service. Perfect anyone needed specific training on weak areas of French"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Lingoci provides great value, effective tutoring. It's super convenient, being online, and can fit any schedule."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Lingoci has really helped me improve my spanish"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lingoci is rated 4.78 based on 324 reviews