Lingoci Reviews

4.80 Rating 363 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My experience with Lingoci has been nothing short of amazing. The ease of scheduling, the flexibility, and the cost are all great. My tutor Olivia is the best. Kind, patient, encouraging, and really understands how to reach. I can't believe the amount of progress I have made in only 2 months and I'm having fun at the same time. I highly recommend Lincoci, and especially Olivia!
Posted 2 years ago
Alicia is a great teacher and always goes at the right speed. I find spoken language more difficult to master than reading and writing, so my Swedish lessons with her are really helping with that. It is great value for money and I would highly recommend Lingoci. Tack så mycket!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lingoci is more affordable and yields far better results than the other programs I've tried. Lucrezia is a wonderful Italian teacher: friendly, upbeat, and knowledgeable. Having a one-on-one teacher is the difference maker that took my language learning much further than any of my previous instruction.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great experience. Lingoci pages And service are very straightforward and easy to use. I am learning French with Karine and she is absolutely amazing teacher! Love it!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I love my classes and they way in which Lucrezia works with me. She is eager to respond to my questions, both during and after a lesson. I work on learning new vocabulary and studying those words after the lesson. Since we talk about many things, it is like having a friend to talk to. Because it is in real time, there is no waiting for a response. Using Skype she sends me vocabulary and attachments which improve the lesson. Having the written word come directly to me eliminates the need to ask how is the word spelled.

Grammar comes naturally through conversations.


Can not tell you how happy I am to be learning with Lingoci and Lucrezia
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been studying Dutch for a year using Lingoci. Before joining Lingoci I knew just a few words in Dutch. In a year I managed to achieve B1 level. I am very grateful to my teacher, Carina, whose lessons were well-structured and efficient. At first, I was a bit nervous because my knowledge of Dutch was limited, however, Carina’s positive and calm attitude made the lessons fun and enjoyable. Carina is always ready to tailor the lessons to my preferences (e.g. practicing speaking, reading or learning grammar). During the lessons, I also learned a lot about Dutch and Belgian culture. Carina has many lesson slots at the weekend, which is very important for me due to the busy schedule during the week. In my opinion, Carina is an excellent Dutch teacher.
Posted 1 month ago
I have been so impressed with Lingoci! I rarely bother to write recommendations, but I cannot say enough about this service and my tutor. I get regular reminders about lessons, scheduled at a time that lessons are convenient for me, and the lessons are private so I am making great progress!

Lingoci perfectly matched me with my tutor, Corentin. He is organized, prompt, and super friendly. I look forward to my lessons every week, and he personalizes the lessons to fit my learning. He is fantastic! My lessons are enjoyable and not at all intimidating. I’m really grateful to have Corentin as my teacher.

I am so glad I took a chance with Lingoci.
Posted 1 month ago
I am having Spanish lessons with Alfredo, through Lingoci and I can highly recommend them. Alfredo is absolutely brilliant, extremely professional and patient and his learning material is exceptionally helpful. I am enjoying understanding Spanish as it makes learning much more fun. I am really happy to be learning Spanish with Lingoci and Alfredo.
Posted 1 month ago
I am very much enjoying my Spanish lessons with Alfredo. I want to improve both my spoken and written Spanish. Alfredo encourages me to try to explain my thoughts and opinions, even when I am struggling to find the words. He gives clear, concise explanations and guides me to sites to study some grammar in more depth. I like that he chooses a topic for me to research before each lesson; it gives the classes a structure and makes me think about what vocabulary I might need in order to discuss the topic. The 55 minutes go very quickly and I always feel that the lessons have been challenging but fun and that I have made some progress.
Posted 1 month ago
My first lesson with Fabiola R. was so much fun. At first I was nervous, but she put me at ease. I made many mistakes and she was very patient in her correction. The lesson is a great value and I plan on scheduling two per week. Thank you Lingo and thank you Fabiola R.
Posted 1 month ago
First off, let me say that I have tried language learning (Spanish and French) through many different types/modes of instruction. The private instruction offered by Lingoci is by far a game changer for my progression in learning Spanish now. Prior to Lingoci, I was taking group lessons through a stand alone Lingual Institute but I felt that I needed to try something new to challenge me. Within my first few lessons with instructors here on Lingoci, I have seen a huge improvement not only in my understanding but also in my motivation. I have taken lessons with Fernanda and Olivia. Both are excellent! I am very impressed with the quality of the language teachers and their enthusiasm for what they do. If you are on the fence about giving this a try, I suggest using the free trial. You will be hooked! Thank you Lingoci!
Posted 1 month ago
I could not be happier with Lingoci and I am so grateful to have been matched with Tiziano. He is incredibly intelligent and quickly picked up on where I left off with a previous language learning platform. His lessons are the best I have had so far and I have had about 4 different teachers before him, so I am quite happy. I see him as my longtime tutor in my journey to becoming fluent in Italian. I really like how the company takes the time in the beginning to listen to your goals and then match you with someone who is appropriate for your goals.
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve had Dutch lessons with Carina for couple of months now and I can highly recommend her! The amount of progress I’ve accomplished with her is huge. Carina provides students with books and tons of learning material that she makes by herself. Her learning methods are kind and patient but at the same time very motivating. She is very flexible by offering learning slots daily.

Booking process is so easy with Lingoci. Prices are reasonable.

My overall impression is great!
Posted 3 months ago
I’m currently taking German lessons with Michael. He’s very good with encouragement and makes the lessons enjoyable. Within three or four lessons my German has expanded a lot and in a short amount of time I’m able to have conversations comfortably. I would highly recommend lingoci and Michael for anyone. Very good teacher!
Posted 4 months ago
Great people! I had my first class and it was amazing.
Posted 4 months ago
I have had 3 lessons in French with Marion so far and I am thoroughly enjoying it!

Marion is extremely personable and easy to get on with. Before I started my Skype lessons, I was concerned that I would feel embarrassed or silly, but Marion put me at ease immediately and is very patient. She is happy to explain things to me further if I ask, and takes the lesson at my pace. I look forward to my weekly meetings with her now and have learnt so much already.

It is certainly true that you have to practice a new language often. It’s not possible to expect to learn a language through an hours lesson each week, so I have been putting in additional hours myself based upon reading and recommendations from Marion, and it complements our training, as we are able to have more of a conversation.

I have highly recommended Lingoci to my colleagues who want to learn languages, as I have found the website to be easy to use for bookings, etc, and I love the fact that you can view the tutor profiles before you book to find the right match to you.
Posted 5 months ago
I'm massively enjoying learning Spanish with Angela, she is a fantastic tutor and there is no way I would have got as far without having found Lingoci.
Posted 5 months ago
I have been studying Spanish now for three weeks with Lingoci, taking one 50 minute session per week, which works well for my schedule and the amount of time I have to dedicate myself to practicing the language, reading daily and doing the assignments from my tutor. Me gustaría decirte quién es mi tutor, pero me temo que no puedo porque es posible que no tenga el tiempo suficiente para seguir enseñándome y creo que es la mejor.
Posted 5 months ago
So far I am thoroughly impressed with Lingoci from the excellent technology platform that enabled me to easily choose the teacher I thought would best fit, to the ease of setting lessons and most importantly to the excellent teaching provided. My teacher Alicia is excellent. She is very clear, explains things very well, makes learning fun and approachable and caters the learning exactly to my needs. The content and supporting material has been very useful also.
So overall, I am very happy that I have chosen Lingoci/ Alicia and glad to finally kickstart my french!
Posted 6 months ago
This review is for lingoci and my tutor. Lingoci had done a great job pairing me with Fernanda and making the purchase of credits seamless. I was surprised at the low cost per session and the speed at which I am learning with my tutor. 3 sessions, including my trial, and I am able to understand my friends to some degree. Thank you for all you do to connect the world and cultures
Posted 6 months ago
Lingoci provides an easy to navigate platform for language lessons. It has made learning a language more accessible. I love that I can fit the lessons into my own schedule. I look forward to meeting with my French tutor, Edmond, weekly as he helps me to gain understanding of not only the French language but also the culture. For anyone looking for language lessons - go with Lingoci.
Posted 6 months ago
Lingoci is rated 4.80 based on 363 reviews