Lingoci Reviews

4.75 Rating 272 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Lingoci

About Lingoci: Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Lingoci ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have a brilliant Swedish teacher Frank. Very patient and explains everything throughly. Like the reminders by msg . Excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
Visit Website
"Isabelle is a fantastic teacher. Besides being very proficient at teaching French, she is funny and personable. I look forward to my lessons with her. I will resume once my traveling is finished."
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"Flexible schedule Instructor teaching in target language"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"My tutor Aurora makes learning fun. I was was always a bit nervous starting a lesson but now I look forward to them."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"The tutor tried to progress me too quickly and really put me off the service. I switched to a more user friendly system and approach."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Excellent tutors,, easy booking and great reminder system."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"One of the most significant ways to improve in a language is just speaking and this is exactly what is done here."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am learning Swedish with Viktoria and am very happy of my improvements! She is patient and adapts the material and speed to my level. I was hesitant at first to have lessons through Skype and not in person, but it's really great! No connection problems and great flexibility! I highly recommend Lingoci to learn a new language!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"As a strugglig french alevek student oredicted an A and getting an E at AS, lingoci has boosted not only my confidence but also my language skills! Gaëlle is th best french tutor and is super patient and understanding if you don't get something!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent way to learn a new language, started as a complete beginner and became conversational in a matter of months. I take my lessons at my office in the morning before I begin working, which is so much easier than having to go to a language school, and I can plan the lessons around my business trips. The tutors I've had so far, Valentina and Marcello, are really excellent. Whatever your needs, the benefits of a private lesson means you can decide if you want simple conversation or hardcore grammar. And it is so affordable. I can only give my highest recommendations!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Natasha est un excellent tuteur et travaille avec n'importe quel niveau de maîtrise que vous possédez. Elle offre beaucoup d'encouragement et d'apprentissage avec elle est motivante et amusante. J'adore apprendre le français malgré le fait qu'il me faut des années pour parler avec aisance! Lentement mais sûrement. Natasha is an excellent tutor and works with the level of fluency you possess. She offers a lot of encouragement and learning with her is motivational and fun. I love learning French despite at times feeling it will take me years to speak with any degree of fluency! Slowly but surely :0)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Alejandra H
Verified Buyer
"I think it is a bit stupid that there is a deadline to use the lessons, I had 7 lessons unused :("
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alejandra, we allow 12 months from the date of purchase and we make this very clear on the site so that students know. 12 months is quite a long time and unfortunately there has to be some kind of deadline for practical reasons. For example, we can't allow a student to purchase credits then use them four years later when the tutor's rates have increased.
Posted 1 month ago
"Flexible scheduling, some tutors better than others"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"easy to schedule and change schedule, good tutor"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was able to arrange lessons to suit my timetable. I found it took about three lessons before I was comfortable with Skype, but after that I could relax into the lessons. Valentina was a friendly and helpful tutor."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick, efficient. Exellent teachers and a very high standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit Lingocci und vor allem mit der Tutorin und würde die Art des Lernens weiter empfehlen."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Made me more comfortable with german"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am learning French out if pure interest to earn a new language iam happy that I chose lingocci"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I like Federico. We connected very well and I learn what I need to learn with enjoyment! He is awesome!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lingoci is rated 4.75 based on 272 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This