Lingoci Reviews

4.76 Rating 261 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Lingoci

About Lingoci: Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Lingoci ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Alejandra H
Verified Buyer
"I think it is a bit stupid that there is a deadline to use the lessons, I had 7 lessons unused :("
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Alejandra, we allow 12 months from the date of purchase and we make this very clear on the site so that students know. 12 months is quite a long time and unfortunately there has to be some kind of deadline for practical reasons. For example, we can't allow a student to purchase credits then use them four years later when the tutor's rates have increased.
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"Flexible scheduling, some tutors better than others"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"easy to schedule and change schedule, good tutor"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"I was able to arrange lessons to suit my timetable. I found it took about three lessons before I was comfortable with Skype, but after that I could relax into the lessons. Valentina was a friendly and helpful tutor."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Quick, efficient. Exellent teachers and a very high standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Ich bin sehr zufrieden mit Lingocci und vor allem mit der Tutorin und würde die Art des Lernens weiter empfehlen."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Made me more comfortable with german"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am learning French out if pure interest to earn a new language iam happy that I chose lingocci"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I like Federico. We connected very well and I learn what I need to learn with enjoyment! He is awesome!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent teaching"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Having easy access to friendly teacher who are able to devote one on one time to develop your learning"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Meenakshi G
Verified Buyer
"It helped facilitate my Swedish lessons remotely in Dubai (where I was working) very conveniently."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Your service,customer care is excellent. Our tutor was professional and very nice,we couldn't keep our lessons going due to our personal situation yet we would highly recommend your service!! Wonderful!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks a lot, Mandi! Marcello would love to see you again soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fernanda R
Verified Buyer
"Alejandro is a great tutor with a lot of diferent material and a great approach! My classes exceeded my expectation about online learning! I always recomend Lingoci to my friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have worked with two Lingoci Swedish teachers over a period of several months. This is a cost-effective way of getting speaking and listening practice and I have noticed a major improvement in my ability to express myself in the language. Both teachers are kind and friendly and I look forward to and enjoy speaking with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent tutor. Learning was fun but serious"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Grazie Damian. It was a pleasure for Marzia to teach you Italian. Come back soon!
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lingoci has allowed me to learn a new language from a native speaker without having to get out of my seat with the most convenient and efficient set-up."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good choice of tutors at reasonable prices. Introducing more languages would be great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have booked the lesson and paid. Fist time unfortunately because of time difference we have missed it. We have arranged it again, Second time there was problem with connection, We couldn't connect first 10 min. When we connected the teacher didn't answer. we send 7-8 messages. I have e-mail her. We haven't received any reply."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Dilara, this review is rather unfair given that you did not turn up for either of your sessions (the free trial and the lesson). Natasha is one of the highest rated tutors on our platform with all 5 star reviews. She also has not received an email. Our system shows you the bookings in your time zone and provides reminders. If a student still doesn't show up, there isn't a lot we can do about it.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Flexibelt sätt att lära sig ett språk. Professionell lärare."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lingoci is rated 4.76 based on 261 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This