Lingoci Reviews

4.79 Rating 344 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My experience with Lingoci has been nothing short of amazing. The ease of scheduling, the flexibility, and the cost are all great. My tutor Olivia is the best. Kind, patient, encouraging, and really understands how to reach. I can't believe the amount of progress I have made in only 2 months and I'm having fun at the same time. I highly recommend Lincoci, and especially Olivia!
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci provides an easy to navigate platform for language lessons. It has made learning a language more accessible. I love that I can fit the lessons into my own schedule. I look forward to meeting with my French tutor, Edmond, weekly as he helps me to gain understanding of not only the French language but also the culture. For anyone looking for language lessons - go with Lingoci.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
I have twice had recourse to Lingoci tutors, to work up my spoken German. My daughter also had a course of tutorials before taking her C1 exam in German. On all these occasions Lingoci delivered an excellent liaison and support service. The booking system is a little complicated until you get the hang of it but Lingoci are always on hand to help (including, weekends and evenings) and the individual tutors have all been a success. I recommend the agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
My experience with Lingoci has been really positive, thanks to my wonderful Swedish teacher, Alicia. She is both an outstanding language instructor and a really fun person to talk to, and she has helped me to improve my Swedish exponentially. I can't recommend her highly enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am super happy with Lingoci! I really value the convenience and flexibility of this way of learning a language and Lingoci makes it very easy to start. The lessons with my tutor Lisa are always suited to my language needs and interests! Lisa's experience and amazing positive energy make the classes effective and fun :) Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I really enjoy my French lessons with my teacher, Natasha! The private lessons allow me to get the most out of our conversations. Natasha keeps our sessions engaging by having us discussing a wide range of subjects along with reviewing grammar and verb tenses. The Skype functionality allows the lessons to be held remotely from anywhere!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Perfect for those looking to supplement self-studying with an authentic tutor!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The tutors are all professional and agreeable. They have a great set up that allows you to select tutors to fit your schedule. Also have a helpful system of reminders to ensure you don’t miss your lesson.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am happy with the platform. I think I am doing a great progress regarding my level of Dutch. The tutor, Carina, is very capable and the leassons are always instructive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My experience with Ligonci is very positive and I recommend it to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Alessandra is amazing, she is very patient with us and we are enjoy learning Italian with her.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've been learning German with Alexandra for over a year now, and I am very happy with the quality, flexibility and adaptability to my needs and pace. Will continue, and will keep recommending Lingoci as a great online solution to learning a language.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am really happy about Tanja’s courses she’s very clear and efficient as I clarified my objectives with her. She has a great pedagogy and prepare well each course. I mean I am really happy about the quality and the way I can manage my agenda To combine courses and my work. Great thanks to Tanja and lingoci.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I am 100 Percent happy with Lingoci! The quality of the organization as well as the teacher I know (Alessandra) is tops! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
One of the best learning experiences I’ve ever had! The instructor is amazing and encouraging. My wife (French) and myself (Italian) have gained so much from these experiences. I struggle with languages and am older so I was very concerned. I feel more comfortable and ready to explore my world more than ever now. It is quite affordable and the you can find flexibility in the scheduling so your life isn’t disrupted. The website is user friendly and I highly recommend Lingoci if your serious about learning a new language or advancing in your understanding and speaking ability.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Jim! We're so glad Alessandra has been able to help you so much!
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Marcello is fantastic. Very patient, helpful and kind.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Gala has been an excellent tutor. Being able to learn at your own pace makes all the difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Antje is a great teacher, she knows how to teach and how to keep the classes interesting, dynamic and customized based on the needs of the learner. The material is very well prepared and full of vocabularies used in daily life. Whenever possible, she tries to reflect on the German culture and what native speaker would say in such situation, I found that approach very interesting and useful. I started learning German with her two months ago and the progress has so far exceeded my expectations. I definitely recommend her German classes on Lingoci. Vielen Dank für deine Mühe, Antje. Frohe Weihnachten und einen guten Rutsch ins neue Jahr.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
For the past few months I have been practising my Japanese in preparation for a holiday in Japan. Many years ago, I had studied Japanese up to a basic conversational level so was able to do quite a bit of brushing up by myself, using textbooks and the internet. After a while, though, I realised that - for all the progress I was making alone - I sorely needed someone to speak to in Japanese. Searching the internet, I found out about Lingoci, and I'm so glad I did. For the past few weeks I have been having Skype lessons with Natsuki, a truly excellent teacher whose cheerful and patient approach has boosted my confidence and motivation enormously. Natsuki explains things very well, and I find that I remember vocabulary and sentence patterns so much more easily now that I am using them in speaking to another person. Not only that, but the shifting topics of a conversation also uncover long-forgotten words and phrases, and it's very satisfying when they suddenly tumble out of hibernation. This has truly turbocharged my Japanese learning! As well as being hugely pleased with Natsuki as a teacher, I am greatly impressed with Lingoci as a company - in my experience, the people at Lingoci are very professional and helpful, and quick to respond to questions, and I find it easy to use their booking system. Excellent value for money too!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lingoci has a platform that is very easy to use. I can book lessons at my flexibility. I have learned Japanese with Mayu sensei for a few lessons and it was a great experience. The Skype sessions helped me intensively practice speaking in Japanese while learning the grammar points. I did not feel stressful because Mayu sensei is very friendly. She would point out my mistakes and make clear explanations. If you have learned some basics in Japanese and want to study further for exams or to learn grammar. Lingoci is the one for you!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Saori was terrific. She was patient and eager in introducing me to basic Japanese. She was efficient and organized. I recommend her strongly.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lingoci is rated 4.79 based on 344 reviews