Lingoci Reviews

4.8 Rating 402 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
4.8
Based on 402 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Corentin iş very professional, smart, native French teacher and also fluent in English which is a very big asset I had a very fruitful and helpful french language session I can highly recommend Merci beacoup Corentin A bientot
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am having a great experience with Lingoci. It is a flexible and comfortable learning experience. Laurence Mengin is an excellent teacher, her classes are dynamic and interesting, and I am aware of my daily progress in learning French.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Marvin is an excellent French teacher and tutor. His lessons are well-prepared and interspersed with authentic resources that show the language in everyday settings. He answers all of my questions clearly and completely, successfully tailors each lesson to my specific linguistic needs, and injects humour into his examples. I am thoroughly pleased with my experience at Lingoci and would recommend French tutoring with Marvin to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci has helped me find one of the best German teacher, I always had problems finding a German teacher that can give me enough of everything but thanks to Lingoci I found the best teacher Stella. Stella has helped me improve so much , not just with reading and writing but also with grammar which is considered the hardest. Stella always gives me homework and follows up with it, she helped me prepare for different exams and I am so grateful for that. Our classes are never boring and I learn so much every time , and most importantly she is very very sweet, fun and friendly. highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Carmen has been teaching me German for the past 8 months. And in that time has got me from a complete novice to now taking my A2 exam. Her teaching style is engaging and fun which makes me look forward to every lesson. Carmen has got a unique ability to push me out of my comfort zone while still making me feel confident. She's really friendly, very flexible, and adapts every lesson to my personal needs. If you're looking to embark on the journey of German fluency or even to better your current level I honestly could not recommend a better teacher!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alice is a wonderful teacher who always makes one feel good and encourages speaking French at every opportunity. She praises all efforts and explains pronunciation making it easier and fun. I feel I am making great progress and look forward to my lesson with Alice every week. I plan to continue indefinitely and I recommend Alice to my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am progressing at a quick pace thanks to my awesome instructor, Fabiola and her thoughtful lessons and homework assignments. I am loving Lingoci!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci has provided me the best opportunity to learn Spanish remotely. It has been incredibly beneficial with bridging the gaps of my weak areas while strengthening my foundation. I would absolutely recommend Georgina as your tutor as she has a talent of teaching both Castilian and Latin American Spanish. She has catered my lesson plans to improve my fluency through entertaining avenues including interpreting Spanish music, restaurant menu, and more. Trust me Georgina’s teachings are worth every cent. Gracias Profesora.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot recommend my teacher Georgina highly enough, she adapts her approach to best suit my particular learning style and focuses in on my individual strengths and weaknesses. In addition, Georgina gets the balance right between conversation and writing; all the time ensuring that the lesson is most enjoyable. On a personal level, Georgina is patient, encouraging, kind and a great Spanish teacher. Once this pandemic is over, I'm greatly looking forward to travelling to Spain to practice my newly acquired linguistic skills!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci has been a fantastic experience and far exceeded my expectations. As soon as I had a taster Japanese lesson with Saori I knew I'd found the right service for me. Saori is so friendly and fun, but extremely organised and professional as well. I really enjoy her teaching style, she shares her screen and writes out notes as we go through discussions, making sure to write all the grammar and vocab clearly. That means that after every session I have great notes to refer to! She is also very flexible to suit my needs. As someone who is at a high beginner/low intermediate level I was worried it would be difficult to find my footing with a teacher, but she has been nothing but helpful. I am so glad I decided to try out Lingoci! I'm finally learning again and really enjoying it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I cannot sing Fabiola R’s praises enough! She has been the best teacher and my Spanish has improved so quickly. She really listened to my needs in the first session and the lessons have been tailored to suit me perfectly. I thought hour long lessons at the end of my work day would feel like a chore but I really look forward to them. I’d happily recommend Lingoci and Fabiola to anyone wanting to improve their language skills.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would like to give feedback on Lingoci and on my German teacher Verena. I found Lingoci to be the perfect tool to improve my German. I would say the price is very reasonable for the quality of service I get. I especially like the friendly reminders, they are very helpful for me to keep my schedule. I've been learning with Verena for more than two months and couldn't ask for more. She is very well equipped for the online-class and her teaching style suits me well. She has a very good approach to improving my German. I always have a lot of fun and a lot of time to talk in class. I really think that Verena's classes helped me a lot, especially in spoken German. She is very focused and detail-oriented, which is what I really needed at this point. I highly recommend this platform and of course my lovely teacher, Verena. She will not disappoint.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Though I have already written a review for Lingoci, I wanted to make sure that I wrote a review specifically for my tutor Olivia. I have been taking Spanish lessons with Olivia since August of this year (though I have had to miss some lessons due to personal/professional engagements). I have really enjoyed my lessons with Olivia. I have noticed quite the improvement in my Spanish since taking lessons with Olivia. I especially like how flexible and dynamic she is. One lesson I mentioned wanting to learn the past tense and immediately she adapted to my needs. Not only are her lessons effective, she is a genuinely nice person as well. It is very easy to speak to her in Spanish even though I am learning. She truly focuses on listening to what I am trying to communicate in the language and reacts accordingly. This has given me quite the confidence to speak in Spanish. I have taken group lessons before this. When I would be given the chance to speak (which may happen once or twice a lesson) my heart would pound as I was extremely nervous. I do not get this feeling when I speak with Olivia. I wish I had known about Lingoci and Olivia earlier. If you are considering upping your Spanish game, I suggest checking out Olivia. You will not be disappointed! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am really enjoying my Italian classes with Marika. She is a gem! So patient and it's never any trouble for her to explain something to me a second (or third!) time. I needed to recently reschedule a lesson with her and she obliged without hassle - it's really great! I have recommended Lingoci to my family too. My sister is living in France and so my parents want to learn some French hopefully they will in the future. Lingoci has been a real find for me!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am loving the whole learning experience with Lingoci. My tutor Laura Cermeño is extremely helpful in guiding me in the most encouraging way. The lessons are fun, flexible and prices are very reasonable. I always look forward to my lessons. I can’t wait for the day I speak fluent Spanish. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci is a wonderful educational platform which I find absolutely essential for anyone wishing either to learn a new language from scratch or to master the existing language skills. I started learning German from zero level and already after ten lessons I began to feel confidence! I would like to express my deepest gratitude to Alex and the entire Lingoci team and my tutor Melanie - please keep it this way!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci is a wonderful educational platform which I find absolutely essential for anyone wishing either to learn a new language from scratch or to master the existing language skills. I started learning German from zero level and already after ten lessons I began to feel confidence! I would like to express my deepest gratitude to Alex and the entire Lingoci team and my tutor Melanie - please keep it this way!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been using Lingoci for several months now and am thoroughly enjoying my instructor Michelle in helping me to learn Spanish. She is very professional in creating lessons, very knowledgeable with Spanish grammar and makes learning FUN. I am an adult learner but would recommend Michelle for children and adults alike.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First, I would like to say how much I am enjoying learning Spanish. I spent weeks researching companies and once I narrowed it down, I spent longer trying to select a tutor. I was starting to get discouraged with all the choices, but I reached out to you and you set me up with Fabiola R. She is THE BEST!!! I was in so nervous with my free trial and she made that session so much fun and gave me the confidence to want to continue. I had 4 years of Spanish in school (many years ago), tried learning on my own using CD's for about a year (last year) and in 5 sessions with Fabiola, I have learned more than I could imagine. Every class is full of challenging but fun lessons. We laugh hard and I am amazed at how much she is teaching me. I tell her all the time that she is tricking me into learning! My sessions are the highlights of the week and I always look forward to the next. I couldn't imagine a better tutor and I am grateful that you matched me up so perfect! I just can't say enough good about her!! She is kind, smart and her lessons are great! For the first time, I actually believe that I will become fluent with her help. I can't thank you enough and I tell EVERYONE about Lingoci. As I mentioned earlier, after weeks of research I had it down to Lingoci and another company. Once narrowed down, I have to say the reason I went with Lingoci was because you didn't require a credit card for the free trial. I am so impressed with this company and I will keep spreading the good word. Gracias por esta oportunidad y tener a Fabiola como maestra!er service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alicia is a great teacher and always goes at the right speed. I find spoken language more difficult to master than reading and writing, so my Swedish lessons with her are really helping with that. It is great value for money and I would highly recommend Lingoci. Tack så mycket!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci is rated 4.82 based on 402 reviews