Lingoci Reviews

4.82 Rating 395 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been studying Dutch for a year using Lingoci. Before joining Lingoci I knew just a few words in Dutch. In a year I managed to achieve B1 level. I am very grateful to my teacher, Carina, whose lessons were well-structured and efficient. At first, I was a bit nervous because my knowledge of Dutch was limited, however, Carina’s positive and calm attitude made the lessons fun and enjoyable. Carina is always ready to tailor the lessons to my preferences (e.g. practicing speaking, reading or learning grammar). During the lessons, I also learned a lot about Dutch and Belgian culture. Carina has many lesson slots at the weekend, which is very important for me due to the busy schedule during the week. In my opinion, Carina is an excellent Dutch teacher.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Carmen has been teaching me German for the past 8 months. And in that time has got me from a complete novice to now taking my A2 exam. Her teaching style is engaging and fun which makes me look forward to every lesson. Carmen has got a unique ability to push me out of my comfort zone while still making me feel confident. She's really friendly, very flexible, and adapts every lesson to my personal needs. If you're looking to embark on the journey of German fluency or even to better your current level I honestly could not recommend a better teacher!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Saori was terrific. She was patient and eager in introducing me to basic Japanese. She was efficient and organized. I recommend her strongly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi! I have been using Lingoci for about two months and it has been an amazing experience! My Japanese tutor Saori has been great with teaching. She is patient, kind, is always on time, good at explaining things, and she speaks fantastic English. She goes at the pace you want and explains things in detail and is always ready to answer any questions you have. But one of the greatest features about Lingoci is you don't have to go anywhere for your lessons! It is all via skype thus making it very convenient for getting to your lessons on time. From my experience with Lingoci I have learned a lot. If you ever think about doing Japanese lessons choose Saori to be your tutor. Thanks Lingoci and Saori! Jonah
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My experience with Lingoci has been nothing short of amazing. The ease of scheduling, the flexibility, and the cost are all great. My tutor Olivia is the best. Kind, patient, encouraging, and really understands how to reach. I can't believe the amount of progress I have made in only 2 months and I'm having fun at the same time. I highly recommend Lincoci, and especially Olivia!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My tutor, Leyla, is very understanding and supportive. We focus a lot on my oral comprehension and speaking skills, and it's definitely raised my confidence in speaking French.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I’ve had Dutch lessons with Carina for couple of months now and I can highly recommend her! The amount of progress I’ve accomplished with her is huge. Carina provides students with books and tons of learning material that she makes by herself. Her learning methods are kind and patient but at the same time very motivating. She is very flexible by offering learning slots daily. Booking process is so easy with Lingoci. Prices are reasonable. My overall impression is great!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
For the past few months I have been practising my Japanese in preparation for a holiday in Japan. Many years ago, I had studied Japanese up to a basic conversational level so was able to do quite a bit of brushing up by myself, using textbooks and the internet. After a while, though, I realised that - for all the progress I was making alone - I sorely needed someone to speak to in Japanese. Searching the internet, I found out about Lingoci, and I'm so glad I did. For the past few weeks I have been having Skype lessons with Natsuki, a truly excellent teacher whose cheerful and patient approach has boosted my confidence and motivation enormously. Natsuki explains things very well, and I find that I remember vocabulary and sentence patterns so much more easily now that I am using them in speaking to another person. Not only that, but the shifting topics of a conversation also uncover long-forgotten words and phrases, and it's very satisfying when they suddenly tumble out of hibernation. This has truly turbocharged my Japanese learning! As well as being hugely pleased with Natsuki as a teacher, I am greatly impressed with Lingoci as a company - in my experience, the people at Lingoci are very professional and helpful, and quick to respond to questions, and I find it easy to use their booking system. Excellent value for money too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Antje is an amazing teacher and I really recommend her German classes. She is very professional and always comes to the classes with material she has prepared specifically for the goal you are trying to achieve (e.g. writing work emails, improving vocabulary around a specific topic). Furthermore the sessions are enjoyable and I like the balance between free-flow conversations and exercises on specific grammar topics. On top of all of these lessons are very conveniently held via Skype and booked via Lingoci which makes it just perfect! Really recommended :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I am learning French with Leyla on Lingoci. Love the flexibility Lingoci provides - easy scheduling enabling me to take classes anytime anywhere!! For the fact that I can fit in classes whenever I have some free time, I managed to take many more classes than I could in a classroom settings, hence progressing much faster. Of course, I have to thank Leyla for being the most patient and helpful tutor ever !! Super encouraging :) Merci beaucoup !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I give Lingoci 5 stars! I am taking Swedish lessons with the excellent teacher Stina twice a week. She has a well structured method to teach the language and speaks very clearly. Since I just moved to Sweden and need to use the language on a daily basis, I notice that the Lingoci lessons are giving me the confidence needed to start speaking the language everywhere! The website is also straight forward and the scheduling method to book or reschedule lessons works excellent. The reminders about the upcoming lessons are also important for me. I strongly recommend Lingoci 👍🏼
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Carmen has went above and beyond to cater to my language requirements and learning style. I need to learn German for business and eventually for when I move out there. Carmen has tailored every lesson based on my own preferences and well as learning style. I was definitely not the easiest student, finding myself constantly frustrated however Carmen managed to get me up to speed to where I wanted / felt I needed to be whilst truly providing motivation to keep going no matter how tough or hard„the mountain seems, it will get smaller“. Her approach to teaching and languages is phenomenal. You can see that she truly loves her profession and is an enthusiast for languages; down to every detail!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lingoci has helped me find one of the best German teacher, I always had problems finding a German teacher that can give me enough of everything but thanks to Lingoci I found the best teacher Stella. Stella has helped me improve so much , not just with reading and writing but also with grammar which is considered the hardest. Stella always gives me homework and follows up with it, she helped me prepare for different exams and I am so grateful for that. Our classes are never boring and I learn so much every time , and most importantly she is very very sweet, fun and friendly. highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Lingoci is a wonderful educational platform which I find absolutely essential for anyone wishing either to learn a new language from scratch or to master the existing language skills. I started learning German from zero level and already after ten lessons I began to feel confidence! I would like to express my deepest gratitude to Alex and the entire Lingoci team and my tutor Melanie - please keep it this way!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I love my classes and they way in which Lucrezia works with me. She is eager to respond to my questions, both during and after a lesson. I work on learning new vocabulary and studying those words after the lesson. Since we talk about many things, it is like having a friend to talk to. Because it is in real time, there is no waiting for a response. Using Skype she sends me vocabulary and attachments which improve the lesson. Having the written word come directly to me eliminates the need to ask how is the word spelled. Grammar comes naturally through conversations. Can not tell you how happy I am to be learning with Lingoci and Lucrezia
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have been studying Spanish now for three weeks with Lingoci, taking one 50 minute session per week, which works well for my schedule and the amount of time I have to dedicate myself to practicing the language, reading daily and doing the assignments from my tutor. Me gustaría decirte quién es mi tutor, pero me temo que no puedo porque es posible que no tenga el tiempo suficiente para seguir enseñándome y creo que es la mejor.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have twice had recourse to Lingoci tutors, to work up my spoken German. My daughter also had a course of tutorials before taking her C1 exam in German. On all these occasions Lingoci delivered an excellent liaison and support service. The booking system is a little complicated until you get the hang of it but Lingoci are always on hand to help (including, weekends and evenings) and the individual tutors have all been a success. I recommend the agency.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience with Ligonci is very positive and I recommend it to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
One of the best learning experiences I’ve ever had! The instructor is amazing and encouraging. My wife (French) and myself (Italian) have gained so much from these experiences. I struggle with languages and am older so I was very concerned. I feel more comfortable and ready to explore my world more than ever now. It is quite affordable and the you can find flexibility in the scheduling so your life isn’t disrupted. The website is user friendly and I highly recommend Lingoci if your serious about learning a new language or advancing in your understanding and speaking ability.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Jim! We're so glad Alessandra has been able to help you so much!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service. Marcello is fantastic. Very patient, helpful and kind.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lingoci is rated 4.82 based on 395 reviews