Lingoci Reviews

4.79 Rating 345 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Lingoci
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat
Read Lingoci Reviews

About Lingoci:

Lingoci is an online platform that connects language learners with experienced, native tutors. Our mission is to help people achieve their learning goals through 1-on-1 lessons that are fun, effective, personalised and convenient.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Lingoci made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
My experience with Lingoci has been nothing short of amazing. The ease of scheduling, the flexibility, and the cost are all great. My tutor Olivia is the best. Kind, patient, encouraging, and really understands how to reach. I can't believe the amount of progress I have made in only 2 months and I'm having fun at the same time. I highly recommend Lincoci, and especially Olivia!
Posted 1 year ago
I think it is a bit stupid that there is a deadline to use the lessons, I had 7 lessons unused :(
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alejandra, we allow 12 months from the date of purchase and we make this very clear on the site so that students know. 12 months is quite a long time and unfortunately there has to be some kind of deadline for practical reasons. For example, we can't allow a student to purchase credits then use them four years later when the tutor's rates have increased.
Posted 1 year ago
My tutor is lovely. The only comment I can make is that it would be more productive if there was more predictable structure for each class, perhaps if materials were available
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i think it`s probably more for starters, think that for advanced level Of learning there is no clear path: no clear program, no books, i don`t even have any homework. Don`t seem to be a serious approach for learning language
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, we spoke with your tutor and he thought you wanted purely conversational lessons as you didn't ask for a structured approach or a book. He did give you homework once but you did not have time so he left it after that. Students of all levels learn via Lingoci successfully and many take it very seriously. But it's important that you communicate with your tutor so he knows what you want. He will do his best to adjust the lessons, or you can of course change tutor.
Posted 2 years ago
It meant I could take lessons when it suited me
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
It was a good change to talk another language and not only read and study by myself. Sometimes I wished that the teacher remembered better what we talked last time, and would've given me even more challenging tasks or especially what I had wished. Sometimes the teachers succeeded with that, sometimes not that well. Overall, good online service!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tutor was really very good and very much enjoyed the lessons but couldn't afford more. They worked out too expensive in the end.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I very much like Stina, she is very patient. I am just not sure if there is a progression plan for our lessons? E.g. Week 1 you must learn x, week 2, y.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Charli,

Thanks for your feedback. Stina will talk to you about your progression in the next lesson, so that you have a better idea of where you are with your learning and what you're going to be focusing on etc.
Posted 3 years ago
I consider that the lessons should be better prepared. For instance, the topic of the lesson should be decided before the lesson and the student should prepare and read about the topic. I consider that talking about random things can be difficult for the students.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jesus, thanks for your feedback. We'll do our best to address your issues in future lessons. I understand that you've tried an unstructured approach as your tutor was given the impression that this was what you wanted during the trial session. She'll provide more structure from now on. If you have any further issues, don't hesitate to contact support.
Posted 3 years ago
Lingoci is rated 4.79 based on 345 reviews