Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton Reviews

4.83 Rating 105 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
L&S always take such good care of us.
Posted 9 months ago
Jane Baldwin was a wonderful person, and she has been on time and she was very helpful in giving us all the information regarding the house and nearest schools.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Tahani

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review.

Hope you are looking forward to your move.

Kind Regards
Posted 9 months ago
Really great service from L&S. Start to finish, very human.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Jack

Thank you for your lovely review.

Regards
Posted 9 months ago
I would also like to thank Gary Wilkinson.

When I first rang Linley and Simpson to enquire about a viewing of a flat in meanwood his service was great. He arranged an initial viewing for me to attend on Wednesday. He told me that the property had a lot of interest. When I phoned him back he was really helpful and helped arrange my Mums viewing of the property today.

He then emailed me with confirmation regarding the acceptance of my application.

Thank you for your efficient and helpful service.

Bethany Wilson
Posted 10 months ago
I was interested in viewing a flat in meanwood today. As there were no available slots during my lunch hour or after work one of your advisors arranged for my mum to view the flat (late morning) with Jane Baldwin.

My Mum found Jane to be warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. No question was too much to ask. After dropping off my application later that day I called Jane to thank her. She offered to contact the landlord and then confirmed that the landlord has chosen my application. She then offered to help me put through my payment to officially hold the property and this was all put through with complete ease. We arranged a viewing for myself on Saturday. She is a credit to your company and I feel very satisfied with my faultless service.

Thanks again,
Bethany Wilson
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service, really polite and friendly staff. Very happy- thanks
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Sarah

Thank you for leaving a lovely review.

Glad you were happy with our service.

Regards
Posted 9 months ago
I have been enormously impressed with the professional service that I have received from Linley Simpson, Chapel Allerton branch.

They have gone over and above to ensure smooth transitions between tenants at my properties, including bringing workmen in at extremely short notice, and I will continue to use them for letting out my properties in Leeds in the future.
Posted 10 months ago
I was really impressed with my first dealings with Linley & Simpson , I first spoke to Matthew in the office to arrange 2 viewings in Chapel Allerton. On Saturday 14th September myself and my business partner met with Jane Baldwin at the agreed time and location. Once again we were both impressed with her knowledge and professionalism. Although the 2 properties wasn’t exactly what we were after, we hope to do business with them both in the future. Many Thanks Tim
Posted 10 months ago
Very informative and pleasant, shown round V2 mansions chapeltown by Jane Baldwin
Posted 10 months ago
We have seen a couple of properties now with the help of Jane Baldwin. She has always been on time and is very friendly. A very professional service!
Posted 10 months ago
Many thanks for showing us the appartment
Jane Baldwin was absolutely fantastic with us, very nice and spot on time
Thank you
Jayne & Sarah
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review, its great to receive your feedback. It was lovely to meet you both. See you again soon.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 10 months ago
I would like especially to mention that MrsJane Baldwin was very helpful, she gave almost all the information I needed.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, its really helpful to receive your feedback.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 10 months ago
Very kind and helpful agents!
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review, its good to hear of your positive experience.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 10 months ago
Jane Baldwin was very helpful and friendly- went further and called the office to any questions she didn’t know the answer to.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 10 months ago
Out of my 4 years of studying in Leeds, Linley & Simpson provided the best service I had experienced. The house was modern, cosy and spacious and was perfect for four people. Leanne was so helpful and responsive over the year and made the checkout process quick, easy and simple. Will recommend to anyone who is moving to Chapeltown/Allerton area. Thank you!
Posted 10 months ago
Jane Baldwin met me at the bungalow at St Mathew's Walk and was very welcoming. Very helpful and answered all my questions. She allowed time for me to look around. She is a credit to your agency. Linley and Simpson were very efficient and would recommend them to my friends. Regards Ruth Brown.
Posted 11 months ago
It was a pleasure to meet you Ruth, thank you so much for taking time to leave a review. Its lovely to hear that you had a positive experience on our viewing.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 10 months ago
Jane was extremely responsive and helpful in this usually stressful process. My son and I wrapped up our search, had the paperwork finished and approval in place in one morning.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for taking time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 10 months ago
It was very nice to meet Jane Baldwin during the viewing yesterday of the flat on Roundhay View. The viewing was informative and thorough and the service received was friendly and welcoming. Jane was helpful and very honest and upfront about aspects of the flat that she believed were important to me and may be of concern. She answered all my questions and took me through the application process so I left knowing everything I needed to know. Overall, I was very pleased with the service and hospitality.
Posted 11 months ago
Had a good experience with linley and simpson they was very punctual with any queries I had and Leanne who did my check out made it very straight forward and was very good explaining the check out process and was stress free :-)
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Danny,

Thank you for your lovely review!
Posted 11 months ago
Recently met with Jane Baldwin via L & S Chapel Allerton. She helped my viewings go swiftly and comfortably, and when I was ready to move forward on a particular rental, she thoroughly explained the process and had us in and out of the L&S office in no time.
Was also in contact with Gary Wilkinson, who followed up and kept me informed of any further application procedures or changes.
Very happy with this agency - great work!
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Schuyler,

Thank you for taking your time to leave such lovely feedback! We are glad we could help and that you had such a positive experience with us.
Posted 11 months ago
Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton is rated 4.83 based on 105 reviews