Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton Reviews

4.83 Rating 105 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was very nice to meet Jane Baldwin during the viewing yesterday of the flat on Roundhay View. The viewing was informative and thorough and the service received was friendly and welcoming. Jane was helpful and very honest and upfront about aspects of the flat that she believed were important to me and may be of concern. She answered all my questions and took me through the application process so I left knowing everything I needed to know. Overall, I was very pleased with the service and hospitality.
Posted 1 year ago
I'd recommend Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton to a friend because they provide a responsive professional service and a good balance of fees vs rental valuation.
Posted 1 year ago
The experience at Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton was good because they didn't hound you in the way that other other estate agents that I have dealt with did.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sarah,

We are happy you feel this way! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
Had a good experience with linley and simpson they was very punctual with any queries I had and Leanne who did my check out made it very straight forward and was very good explaining the check out process and was stress free :-)
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Danny,

Thank you for your lovely review!
Posted 1 year ago
Recently met with Jane Baldwin via L & S Chapel Allerton. She helped my viewings go swiftly and comfortably, and when I was ready to move forward on a particular rental, she thoroughly explained the process and had us in and out of the L&S office in no time.
Was also in contact with Gary Wilkinson, who followed up and kept me informed of any further application procedures or changes.
Very happy with this agency - great work!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Schuyler,

Thank you for taking your time to leave such lovely feedback! We are glad we could help and that you had such a positive experience with us.
Posted 1 year ago
My friends and I had a fantastic experience with Linley & Simpson, both when viewing houses and in the office. The lettings consultant Jane Baldwin was particularly helpful and went out of her way to help us decide on the right house.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you had such a positive experience!
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly service from Jane Baldwin. Kept me updated regarding viewings and my rental application.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Claire,

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy you had a positive experience.
Posted 1 year ago
Jane Baldwin was really friendly and helpful in showing me round the Pasture Crescent property as well as suggesting other available properties within our budget when I explained why Pasture Crescent wasn't right for us. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sophie,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I hope to see you again soon and look forward to helping you with your property search.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 1 year ago
Jane Baldwin was very professional and helpful for us to view properties.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. We were shown a property to let by Jane Baldwin who was very friendly and provided a well-paced and knowledgeable tour of the property. Prompt responses to enquiries/requests and Linley & Simpson do well to provide relevant recommendations of new listings.
Posted 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 1 year ago
I work with Gary in Rentals & he is the most helpful & obliging man for whom nothing is too much trouble.
He finds & vets tenants for me & to date has been most successful in finding the best tenants for me.
I will continue to us Gary @ Linley’s as long as I have properties to rent. Well done Gary & thank you for all your hard work.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Myra,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are very pleased you had such a positive experience with Gary and look forward to working with you in the future.
Posted 1 year ago
I highly recommend Gary Wilkinson. He is always cheerful. Sorts out my problems, always gets back to me and goes the extra mile.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jac,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad Gary was able to help!
Posted 1 year ago
We viewed a house in Leeds this morning with Jane. She was extremely knowledgable, kind and seemed genuinely interested in helping us with our quest to find a home. Thanks Jane! We really enjoyed our experience with L&S and would recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Hannah, thank you for taking your time to leave a review. We are happy you had such a positive experience!
Posted 1 year ago
The service I have received from all member of staff have been excellent and very professional. Jane J who showed me round a property was incredibly friendly, kind and knowledgeable about the property
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Natasha. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further help.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 1 year ago
Jane was very helpful. She was on time and did not rush us.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please let me know if there is anything else I can help with.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 1 year ago
Supportive of trying to find a property and helping to find other appropriate properties with the same criteria when others become unavailable. Jane was very helpful and a very smiley, approachable face to go to after being let down many times by other agents.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was lovely to meet you.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service, informed us of the perfect property and went out there way to let us see it at a time that suited us. Brilliant
Posted 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you and your family Ruth. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 1 year ago
Met Jane at the property to let, I found her to be friendly, helpful and efficient. She send the documents within 15 min after the viewing and was quick in responding to any queries then onward. So far it has been a pleasant transaction.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 1 year ago
We had a viewing today with Jane. We highly appreciated the time she took to explain all aspects of the property and process, as well as the interest she showed in our own lives. Very informative and personable, it was a pleasure to meet her!
Posted 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to meet you both too! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 1 year ago
Jane was very helpful and explained everything very clearly. The service in general has always been good and I would strongly recommend Linley and Simpson to other people.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It was lovely to meet you both.
Kind regards
Jane
Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton is rated 4.83 based on 105 reviews