Lisa A. Romano Reviews

4.92 Rating 48 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lisa A. Romano
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I absolutely love you Lisa! My life has been very difficult over the years being married to one of these! And I’m now a recovering alcoholic, who has been to prison and humiliated up the wazzoo! But I’ve shared my vulnerabilities and never felt more courage! Your messages are some of the best I’ve seen!!!! Thank you Lisa! I love your posts and videos!
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa A Romano has opened my eyes, and thanks to her I am moving forward in my journey to heal my inner child and to recover from narcissistic abuse. She has walked the walk and hence it’s not just talk, which personally I think makes for a better life coach or whatever form of therapy a person is receiving. Theory is not everything, experience alongside it is gold dust. Thank you Lisa 🙏
Posted 8 months ago
I love Lisa's messages.She is helping me heal from Codependence and Narcissistic Abuse.
I look forward to her posts and/or YouTube videos everyday.I often share her posts with others who are on the journey of greater emotional health and self -love.
She is a great encourager and mentor!!!
Posted 8 months ago
I am an adult child of an alcoholic in recovery, a person in recovery from a relationship of emotional abuse and also a therapist. I follow the 12 steps as the central foundation of my recovery and also use other information from experts in coercive control like Lundy Bancroft. Lisa's work has consistently been helpful. She is one of the clearest writers I know of about issues involved in learning to live a healthy, mature, happy adult life when dealing with a wounded inner child, patterns of enmeshment or escape, ineffective boundary setting, lack of self-responsibility and inability to distinguish between healthy and unhealthy relationships. Her meditations are also great. All done in a container of understanding that comes from working this stuff from lived experience rather than from the position of "expert". There is a plethora of writers and coaches working on issues of narcissistic abuse and codependency.... I keep coming back to Lisa as her work is so clear and helpful.
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa’s work is incredibly important and helpful to so many in pain and lost. So many don’t understand the emotional and psychological abuse they’ve been subject to because it’s so stealth and insidious. Lisa’s you tube channel helped me understand and process and the codependency and narcissistic abuse I was suffering from as well as what role I played in enabling toxic relationships. When I hit rock bottom after leaving my unhealthy marriage I didn’t think I would survive the pain was unbearable! I signed up for Lisa A Romano’s 12 week class in desperation for relief and what a difference it made! I was able to find me again in a privet FB group supported by Lisa her wonderful moderators and my classmates who were going through many of the same struggles. Knowing that it’s not me it’s just my program and that I have the ability to change the program is empowering, the support and validation in this community is invaluable!! I continued on with the Master Class which is a natural continuation of healing and growth moving forward to create your life! Lisa A Romano has been ranked the #1 most influential person on Digital Journal 6/19/2020. I highly recommend her coaching and if not finding her work, well I would still be where I was and I am in a much better place. Thank you Lisa 🙏🏻🦋
Posted 8 months ago
I had been in all kinds of therapy, trying different modalities, searching and searching for healing from a traumatic past for many decades. At best they were a drop in the bucket. At worst, I spiraled into a serious depression. Until I found Lisa. From the moment I started watching her FREE youtube videos 3 years ago, I was hooked. She got me! Even though she didn’t even know me. When I called in to her webinar a year ago last June and she answered my question in a way no other mentor, therapist, friend, clergyman or teacher had ever responded, a response that had me shouting – yes, yes, yes! I knew this was it and thank the good L-rd, I jumped in and signed up for her August 2019 coaching class. One year later, I have reviewed the 12 week life coaching class three times and taken her master class twice. I have even coached with her personally. She is a Godsend for me; intelligent, inspiring, loving, compassionate, humorous, humble, an excellent teacher and skilled coach. Her love for every divine soul on this planet is evident with every word she speaks. She is the real deal! I am deeply grateful for all that she has given me and warmly recommend her to anyone on the healing path.
Posted 8 months ago
I've had 20 years of therapy and tried many different modalities, teachers and courses. Out of them all, Lisa is the first one to actually tell me it's not my fault. That the patterns I repeated had to be so because I didn't have the tools to do anything different. 20 YEARS of healing and she was the first to lay it out simply and in plain language. I think she's great. She's not a trained psychologist - she's a coach - so go in knowing that. And if you do, and if you realize you have to do the work and heal yourself - the way it is in life - you'll get a lot out of her. Just watch her videos on Youtube and see if you resonate with them. If you do, dig deeper. Good luck in your search!!
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa’s program was excellent value for money and an incredible experience. I received life changing tools and amazing support over the course of 12 weeks and I am now a happier and healthier version of myself as a result. The experience was truely transformative and I can’t recommend it enough.
Posted 8 months ago
I absolutely loved the 12 Week Breakthrough Program and the Master Class. These two programs most definitely worked hand in hand for my personal growth. As I continue to dissect my personal life experiences, I am truly grateful and humbled. My journey with both programs was definitely the missing link that I needed to catapult my life out of generational trauma and to gain a higher understanding of how present experiences and past trauma held within the mind, body, and soul are deeply intertwined ... Stay present friends ... We love you Lisa ❤️
Posted 8 months ago
Her classes helped me greatly to overcome negative childhood messages that were programmed into me

Lisa's work means I have a better life more peaceful less reactive more self loving and accepting
I grew up in an alcoholic home and would recommend Lisa's work to anyone else trying to recover from such a difficult and traumatic experience
Posted 8 months ago
Did both the 12 week program and the Master Class program . Weekly videos, weekly live streams, journal prompts and weekly written information. I can honestly say this has turned my life around. Lisa, her moderators and other participants are nothing ,but supportive.

I am shocked to say the least at these reviews. Lisa needs to earn a living and has put a lot of work into these varies resources. If you come from a dysfunctional family this will a game changer. I have only been doing this since August 2019 and my life have improved so much.
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa A Romano's 12 Week Breakthrough course, YT videos, livestreams and meditations helped me to resolve family of origin issues, forgive and accept myself, overcome shame and develop and foundation that has, for the first time in my life, led to prosperity. She is a light worker and a true blessing to those who cross her path.
Posted 8 months ago
I just got done taking Lisa’s 12 week Breakthrough Coaching Program back in April. Before this I worked privately 1:1 with one of her moderators. I had been in therapy a year before all of this and found that the private sessions I had for about six months with her moderator were more helpful than an entire year of therapy. This is why I chose to do the Breakthrough Coaching Program.

I enjoyed the program but especially the meditations. Doing them religiously in the AM and PM. I was calmer at work (ICU nurse here), I was calmer setting boundaries, it was easier for me to cry and understand my feelings. The journaling prompts helped me a ton. I can say that I have never experienced sexual abuse in my life (though there was many other forms of abuse throughout my life) and the private Facebook group had people who had experienced things that I felt would need a special trauma counselor but Lisa and the moderators did explain that to people ahead of time and throughout the program as well.

I never saw Lisa flaunt her wealth and the few times she did mention her house, family, or husband it just made me feel proud of her and also excited to continue to create a beautiful life for myself. It’s pure motivation but if someone already has jealous tendencies due to lack in their life, I can see how that would upset them.

As far as advertising goes, I can say that I never once felt her push or pressure anyone into her Master Class. In fact I saw her write to someone that they were not ready for the Master class and should take more time for healing and NOT to purchase it.

I have felt pressure from other “gurus” in the past and I am very picky with how I spend my money. I can tell you first hand that this entire experience was worth it for me. I see that it may not be for everyone. There are many people throughout many walks of life who might need a more one to one approach or more involved counseling. I felt Lisa and the moderators did a good job recommending using the program in combination with other modalities many times.
Side note: I also used to be a person who wanted a quick fix or didn’t understand how hard the work would be to really turn your life around. I feel that this program is not for those type of people. There is going to be hard work, there is going to be processing trauma (that’s going to happen no matter what licenses therapist you see), it isn’t going to be easy or fun all the time. If you are someone who is needy for attention ( I can admit that I was and still am at times) then you might not like the private Facebook group and feel you are “competing for love”. The moderators always commented on every post even when Lisa couldn’t as did the community. I felt heard, seen, and held, and the times I felt needy I knew I had to practice self love so I did. Lisa mentioned a couple people who did the entire program without the Facebook page entirely and got so much out of it. I mean seriously you make the program work for you!

If you are looking for someone licensed then find them. Not all licensed individuals are created equal and I can say that I have gotten a ton of wisdom and help from licensed and unlicensed personnel throughout life, sometimes the more experience you have the better. But if someone being licensed is important to you then you should seek that and that’s OK.

I felt good about using this program. I am happy I have it for a minimum of three years and going to restart again soon. I’m currently pregnant and grateful that I took it before I give birth to my daughter, I can see all the ways I am able to do better for my children. I would recommend this course for anyone looking to heal trauma but as with anything do your research and realize that you may need more help than just one person or one modality and that’s OK!
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa Romano is one of the most intelligent author's on narcissistic personality disorder and co-dependency issues. She has a way with words like no other!
Posted 8 months ago
I am a professional business consultant, I like to understand content so that it clicks in my mind . I found both lisa's courses logical and layout out in a well sturtured formatted. What I found in lisa's material the instruction in how to deal with my emotions and get unstuck , the 12 week breakthrough course allowed me to look at what might be driving my behavior and why I behave the way I do .

As with anything new it needs your own participation and willingness to contribute to your desired outcome .

Emotional pain needs attention not a degree .
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa’s knowledge had help me so much in this journey of my life. She only talks from experience and when I started watching her videos in YouTube I saw a mirrow and finally I found answers that I always look for. Thanks for all you work. God bless u always ❤️
Posted 8 months ago
I am going through a difficult divorce with a narcissist and then watching Lisa's videos. I am now able to recognize and see a narcissistic behavior. The abusive relationship that I've been dealing with for many year's... I wholeheartedly recommend watching her videos
Posted 8 months ago
She is a true inspiration for many of us. She gives us a voice, if you have suffered from any of the trauma she speaks on.I assure you that she heals and time heals.
Posted 8 months ago
I'm a qualified therapist from the UK and I often recommend Lisa's YouTube channel and writings. She is very knowledgeable about narcissistic abuse, an area that not all therapists are trained in or aware of. Lisa's videos are educational and often victims of narcissistic abuse need education alongside a therapeutic relationship in order to heal. I highly recommend Lisa and her professional and clear descriptions of toxic dynamics and pathways to heal.
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa’s work has helped me so much in learning to heal from family trauma!!!! She is amazing and continues to help people all over the globe!!!!! 🥰
Posted 8 months ago
Lisa A. Romano is rated 4.92 based on 48 reviews