Lisa A. Romano Reviews

4.90 Rating 41 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Lisa A. Romano
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
At 58yrs old I have always felt like a round peg in a square hole. I have been through therapy and the diagnosis was emotional instability. Words but no WHYs. Just by luck I found Lisa a few weeks ago and couldn’t get her out of my head. It was like my mouth was speaking the words and then came the hallelujah moment. I would never have believed I would accept being a Co Dependant. A t that moment I realised I needed to be a Breakthrough Warrior and join you Dear Ones. I am starting to be alive again. Thank you Lisa and the support team for helping me on this journey Words can never express my gratitude to you all and I send you all my Love Hillary x x x
Posted 2 weeks ago
The 12 Week Breakthrough Coaching Program has been life changing for me. I learned how my brain works and why that is so important. I started to feel my feelings and learned that everything starts with a feeling. The deep meditations were very healing for me. I am becoming the observer of my thoughts and emotions instead of being caught up in them. I have many more tools in my shed to navigate my life, my brain and my emotions. I am very grateful for this program and Lisa A Romano for creating it from her research and life experiences. I plan on repeat this class several times.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I began listening to Lisa Romano’s videos On U-Tube in early 2018. Shortly after that, I took her 12 week break through class in March 2018. Then, her Master Class in August of 2018.

Her sharing of experiences and researched knowledge, has truly been a life saver for me! She has a genuine gift, (and when I say gift, I am referring to her having spent the great amount of time and study, to be able to help so many!), of being able to put very complex dynamics in families and relationships where narcissism, scapegoating, and more, exist, into straight forward, relatable and understandable terms!

She has helped me enormously in these areas and in realizing that I’ve lived my entire life as a codependent! I got so much out of her 12 week break through program. In fact, I have repeated it, and I get more out of it each time I do.

I have also benefited from taking the Master class, which goes hand in hand with the 12 week break through. After searching and listening to some others on these subjects, I am so happy to have found Lisa, and to be able to reap the huge benefit that Lisa’s work and her classes have made in my life!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lisa A. Romano truly saved my life. I was in the depths of despair after my narcissistic partner left me. I started listening to her videos and finally understood what codependency was and realized I'd been living this way my entire life. Her 12 week breakthrough program really helped me recognize faulty childhood programming. I am finally creating new neural pathways of healthy ways of thinking and honoring myself. Lisa and her team are truly amazing! I'm grateful for each and every one!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Lisa A. Romano has been an incredible and a most profound life change influence, with her excellent videos and guided meditations.

She has succesfuly managed to massively transform my personal life with her incredibly effective meditations, by healing my childhood abuse wounds and removing my highly self destructive, inherited subconscious
codependency mindset, which was unconsciously damaging my health, love life, career and finances in all ways, shapes and forms.

Like most codependent types, for decades I was particularly unconsciously attracting and was attracted to cluster B narcissists, henceforth bringing about highly destructive relationship experiences of abuse in all ways.

I found Lisa to be an outstanding coach in this enormously complex subject. To me, the most incredible thing about her, unlike many qualified medical professionals with letters to their name, she is really capable of healing traumatised adult individuals. Great number of hurt people though, are for years walking from one therapist to another, without receiving any help whatsoever as there is little care or any understanding of how subconscious mind works from the epigenetic programming in childhood.

From the first video I watched of hers I knew instinctively that she is genuine and has herself endured absolute hell of abuse for decades. From such experience, she has harnessed remarkable ability to help similar abuse survivors. She has described to the letter my both parents, my abusive childhood and my life in every sense, with frightful accuracy and profound understanding of enormous subjects of codependency, narcissistic psychopathy and sociopathy.

I cannot thank Lisa enough for healing, transforming and helping shifting my own reality. She is a remarkably generous and deeply compassionate soul, I could not recommend her more for healing anyone who has suffered abusive childhood or abusive adult relationships. She is a life coach extraordinnaire, capable of truly changing ones reality. Thank you Lisa!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I found Lisa's work approximately two years ago on YouTube. I found Lisa to be incredibly humble and I was impressed with her ability to understand brain science and how that affects our every day life. Lisa's spiritual energy also resonated with me as well. I have experienced professional psychotherapy as well as worked with life coaches in the past.

I have found Lisa's work to be some of the most effective in my life .To be clear, Lisa is a life coach. She does not claim in any way to offer professional psychotherapy or assistance. In fact throughout her material, free or paid, she often recommends that if one is struggling with deeper issues that perhaps professional psychotherapy help would be in order. She humbly discusses her own experience being very positive when she utilized professional help and credits it for some of her own breakthroughs.

The main purpose of Lisa's work is to help one uncover the faulty limiting beliefs systems that are often holding us back from living an authentic, and thus more rewarding life.

Some of Lisa's work such as the 12 Week Breakthrough Course, can be quite an intensive journey. For some it is possible that in the deep dive of self exploration of personality and past experiences, that one may find repressed memories and emotions arising, therefore it may be helpful to have a professional counselor guide you through

Lisa offers course levels for all income and experience. She offers courses of varying lengths and intensity. She offers the ability to take small, inexpensive courses, to "test drive" her work. She even offers quite a bit of free information through her YouTube channel, meditation site and podcast. Last but not least she has written several amazing books that are available on Amazon.

Overall the value that Lisa offers to her students is incredible! Like anything else you get out of it what you put into it. Lisa is not looking to be anyone's guru and she will say herself that she only holds up a light to help one find their own path. For me her guiding light has been invaluable.
Posted 1 month ago
I find that listening to teachers that are aware and come to you humbly because they have walked the walk with abuse and neglect are priceless! There is so much to sift through whether you are taking an online course, listening to YouTube videos or seeking a therapist or coach. I was lost and confused and seeing a counselor that couldn’t pinpoint my problem as a waste of time, money, effort, and kept me stuck. I needed to take control of my healing but my childhood programming insidiously squelched it. Finding Lisa has been a game changer for me. My healing journey through codependency and finding the courage to leave an abusive marriage to a narcissist has been empowering to say the least and an overall blessing; I’ve found compassion for the abusers in my life and through using new strategies (to use instead of the outdated ones I learned as a child) I’m able to keep predators away while I honor myself and my emotional/mental health. I recognize that I gave my power away and allowed people to talk me into putting my red flags down, which kept me stuck and confused as to who I really was. Skills such as Shutty Shutty and the 123 Method are undeniably successful skills to keep you in your own lane. My work with my current therapist is much more enlightening because Lisa suggested asking specifically for someone that can help with codependency, childhood trauma and narcissistic abuse; I bring Lisa’s lessons with me to discuss which has aided in my trauma recovery. My goal is peace; peace within me and all around me.
Posted 1 month ago
I am an adult child of alcoholic (ACOA) parents. Over the last five years I have experienced the most excruciating, heart wrenching, grief and loss that a person can endure. Being in such a dark place I have been through hospitalization for my emotional, psychological mental health to deal with all of these traumas. I have been working with a mindfulness therapist. I have learned about cognitive behavioral therapies and many other tools. I’ve been affiliated with 12 step programs. I have read several self-help books. I have been working on all of the self-care and self-love that I could think of in regards to my well-being.It wasn’t until I googled ACOA and stumbled upon Lisa A Romano’s teachings, coachings, and videos. Lisa’s approach, her methods, and overall content spoke directly to my soul. I have gone through her 12 week course, master class, and am currently working with her 1:1. As a professional myself I can’t say enough about Lisa’s work. She truly has guided me and save my life to endless possibilities as I continue to learn and grow because I do believe I AM ENOUGH. I am forever grateful to you Lisa. Thank you for all you do.
Posted 1 month ago
I joined Lisa’s initial 12-Week Breakthrough Program in 2016 and initial Master Class Program in 2017 and will provide feedback both on my own experience and in response to a few other comments that are posted here.

As with many others, I was attracted to Lisa’s programs after watching several of her YouTube videos. Lisa’s ability to clearly communicate complex ideas and her openness to authentically share from her own experience particularly resonated with me.

Both programs include structured weekly videos, worksheets, meditations, weekly livestream calls, and an online community for group members. This balanced approach offers participants a chance to gain general exposure to program content and also personalized attention (through questions that are answered on livestreams and in the online community). The program is balanced in the tools it provides for cognitive, affective, and behavioral applications. It takes time and repetition for the lessons to sink in, and Lisa admits that her programs are not quick fixes. Still, there is a lot of encouragement to stay on track and to be accountable.

Yes, there is some rehashing of YouTube material, but there is more depth, support, and structure of the content in the programs. I gained more of a grounding in how the pieces fit together. If left to my own resources just by watching YouTube videos, then my growth and development would have been incomplete and hodge podge.

The communal aspect in Lisa’s programs is especially encouraging and a big source of inspiration. Lisa’s programs aren’t only “Lisa’s” programs but “our” (the participants) programs as we do the work together and support each other during the process. And Lisa helped to bring us all together.

Yes, the programs are pricey. Yet, there is an initial time period where a full moneyback guarantee is available. I have personally never felt that Lisa has flaunted her lifestyle, as a few people here have suggested. Instead, I feel that she comes from a place of sharing her life openly as an inspiration to others which includes some of the happier moments that may include material stuff. She also spends a lot of time talking about her own life challenges (past and present) with warts and all.

My rating is 4/5 because I believe there is always room for improvement in any program. Still, I am very satisfied with Lisa’s programs overall and can recommend them without hesitation.

Brad D.
Posted 1 month ago
I cannot thank Lisa A Romano enough for what she has done for my life! My life is so much more self-directed now! I am doing things that I never thought possible! I can honestly say that I love myself now, and that that makes all the difference! I am saying no when I need to, I am loving more ‘me’ time, my health is improving, I am happier! I am still there for others, but when I ‘choose’ to be there, rather than a feeling of duty or over responsibility. I am self-actualising in so many ways and feeling joyful at times and sharing that joy, rather than getting pulled in to trying to fix other people’s problems. I can see narcissistic behaviours really clearly now and I don’t feel manipulated or drawn in by them. I am still on my learning path, but I am getting stronger each and every day and Lisa has played a big part in bringing that all together for me! Her courses are wonderful and her information ignites a fire for more learning. If you are wanting to heal from co-dependency Lisa A Romano is the one to see! I love you Lisa! ❤ ❤ ❤
Posted 1 month ago
After decades of talk therapy and self-help books, I found the secret formula. Lisa's 12 Week Breakthrough Coaching Program walks you through the early childhood years to help you understand how your view of yourself and the world was formed and how you can alter those dysfunctional perceptions - which is the key to your own happiness. I highly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa’s book has changed my life. She’s helped me to understand all the ‘toxic dynamics’ of my upbringing and I now have clarity and happy happy life. Grazie Lisa for the incredible gift you bring to they world.
Posted 1 month ago
For years I was blind for the (covert) narcissistic abuse I endured during my childhood. Even while studying for my masters in psychology, the subject was only slightly mentioned. I found no answers for my knowing something was terribly wrong in my family of origin. Only when a therapist suggested the possibility of narcissistic abuse and after emdr therapy for complex trauma, my journey in the right direction started.
Finding Lisa A. Romano was the best thing that could have happen to me after that. There was still so much to heal, so much to understand and to discover, while my therapist told me the therapy was finished and I had to move on.
Lisa gave me the answers, insights and information nobody gave me so far. And even more, the so much needed tools to heal and grow further. The programs Lisa offer are no overnight wonder pills, which in my humble opinion do not exist for this kind of abuse. She offers fair, honest, wise and tremendous insights, tools and wisdom which can help you find your way out of the negative, unconscious programs that are the result of abusive childhood or relationships.
I can recommend Lisa's work to everyone on the healing path that is willing to do the work. Lisa is a very honest, sincere, wise, loving and intelligent woman, she walked the walk and was able to connect the dots in a very structured, complete way.
For me Lisa and her work served as a lighthouse that helped me navigate out of the dark and gave me back the power, strength and love that residated in me all the time!

I wish everyone on this healing journey all the best, may you find the answers, insights, relief and peace you are looking for!
Posted 1 month ago
I absolutely love you Lisa! My life has been very difficult over the years being married to one of these! And I’m now a recovering alcoholic, who has been to prison and humiliated up the wazzoo! But I’ve shared my vulnerabilities and never felt more courage! Your messages are some of the best I’ve seen!!!! Thank you Lisa! I love your posts and videos!
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa A Romano has opened my eyes, and thanks to her I am moving forward in my journey to heal my inner child and to recover from narcissistic abuse. She has walked the walk and hence it’s not just talk, which personally I think makes for a better life coach or whatever form of therapy a person is receiving. Theory is not everything, experience alongside it is gold dust. Thank you Lisa 🙏
Posted 1 month ago
I love Lisa's messages.She is helping me heal from Codependence and Narcissistic Abuse.
I look forward to her posts and/or YouTube videos everyday.I often share her posts with others who are on the journey of greater emotional health and self -love.
She is a great encourager and mentor!!!
Posted 1 month ago
I am an adult child of an alcoholic in recovery, a person in recovery from a relationship of emotional abuse and also a therapist. I follow the 12 steps as the central foundation of my recovery and also use other information from experts in coercive control like Lundy Bancroft. Lisa's work has consistently been helpful. She is one of the clearest writers I know of about issues involved in learning to live a healthy, mature, happy adult life when dealing with a wounded inner child, patterns of enmeshment or escape, ineffective boundary setting, lack of self-responsibility and inability to distinguish between healthy and unhealthy relationships. Her meditations are also great. All done in a container of understanding that comes from working this stuff from lived experience rather than from the position of "expert". There is a plethora of writers and coaches working on issues of narcissistic abuse and codependency.... I keep coming back to Lisa as her work is so clear and helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa’s work is incredibly important and helpful to so many in pain and lost. So many don’t understand the emotional and psychological abuse they’ve been subject to because it’s so stealth and insidious. Lisa’s you tube channel helped me understand and process and the codependency and narcissistic abuse I was suffering from as well as what role I played in enabling toxic relationships. When I hit rock bottom after leaving my unhealthy marriage I didn’t think I would survive the pain was unbearable! I signed up for Lisa A Romano’s 12 week class in desperation for relief and what a difference it made! I was able to find me again in a privet FB group supported by Lisa her wonderful moderators and my classmates who were going through many of the same struggles. Knowing that it’s not me it’s just my program and that I have the ability to change the program is empowering, the support and validation in this community is invaluable!! I continued on with the Master Class which is a natural continuation of healing and growth moving forward to create your life! Lisa A Romano has been ranked the #1 most influential person on Digital Journal 6/19/2020. I highly recommend her coaching and if not finding her work, well I would still be where I was and I am in a much better place. Thank you Lisa 🙏🏻🦋
Posted 1 month ago
I had been in all kinds of therapy, trying different modalities, searching and searching for healing from a traumatic past for many decades. At best they were a drop in the bucket. At worst, I spiraled into a serious depression. Until I found Lisa. From the moment I started watching her FREE youtube videos 3 years ago, I was hooked. She got me! Even though she didn’t even know me. When I called in to her webinar a year ago last June and she answered my question in a way no other mentor, therapist, friend, clergyman or teacher had ever responded, a response that had me shouting – yes, yes, yes! I knew this was it and thank the good L-rd, I jumped in and signed up for her August 2019 coaching class. One year later, I have reviewed the 12 week life coaching class three times and taken her master class twice. I have even coached with her personally. She is a Godsend for me; intelligent, inspiring, loving, compassionate, humorous, humble, an excellent teacher and skilled coach. Her love for every divine soul on this planet is evident with every word she speaks. She is the real deal! I am deeply grateful for all that she has given me and warmly recommend her to anyone on the healing path.
Posted 1 month ago
I've had 20 years of therapy and tried many different modalities, teachers and courses. Out of them all, Lisa is the first one to actually tell me it's not my fault. That the patterns I repeated had to be so because I didn't have the tools to do anything different. 20 YEARS of healing and she was the first to lay it out simply and in plain language. I think she's great. She's not a trained psychologist - she's a coach - so go in knowing that. And if you do, and if you realize you have to do the work and heal yourself - the way it is in life - you'll get a lot out of her. Just watch her videos on Youtube and see if you resonate with them. If you do, dig deeper. Good luck in your search!!
Posted 1 month ago
Lisa A. Romano is rated 4.90 based on 41 reviews