Love Energy Savings Reviews

2.0 Rating 12 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend Love Energy Savings
2.0
Based on 12 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Love Energy Savings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
service agent James Wills was extremely helpful in sorting out my business energy contract, he was very pleasant and happy to sign up
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They are horrendous - I would say stalking Never stop ringing us and hounding us Avoid avoid avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just a warning for anyone using Love Energy. After looking to change provider and went through everything with them online on 21 July 2023, I signed a contract for 2 years to changed our business tariff. Happy that this had been sorted did not check our bank statements and the bills until end of October when we we were quieter then saw that the old emergency rates which the standing charge alone is £1 per day was being applied. Called up Love Energy to see what they had to say and turns out that there was a computer issue (no idea if true). Looking online this has happened quite a few times to other people. they tried to sign our company to SAVE! us money from now on. I asked that the current situation should been investigated as I have a pdf copy of the contract we signed back in July 2023 and therefore we had paid at least £100 extra per calendar month. They came back and offered £50 as compensation which of course I have not accepted. Please, please stay away from this dreadful company, has cost us about £400 extra in bills. I would give 0 starts if there was any available.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
They are only interested in their commission and will tell you anything to make the 'sale'. I used them to switch electricity supplier (seems to have gone ok) and was then approached about switching water supplier by Rebekah Vipond. She sent me an email quote showing my current supplier costs (£1.6747 m3 and standing charge £89.25) vs Everflow (£1.592 and £25.42). On this basis I agreed to switch. Low and behold in my first invoice there is a new fixed charge from Everflow described as a "Retail Fee" which means their Standing charge is actually £94.37. Its such a cheap, nasty little piece of duplicity and both companies are clearly fully aware of this underhand means of tricking customers. Avoid both companies and stick with companies that have a decent moral compass!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Terrible customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
got me a terrible deal with my electricity, tied in for 2 yrs no way out so stuck with 67.5p Per,kh plus 60p a day standing charge. Its going to be hard to survive next 18 months my advice go straight to a energy company direct , avoid these guys as they work on commission
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very bad company avoid avoid avoid , they are providing a misleading information, their commission are added to you consumption, I will never use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good company, good service, very helpful, got me a fantastic deal for my business electricity.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good luck ever trying to get hold of them as soon as they get you to sign the Letter of Authority.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Day light robbery, pushy to get their fat commission. I dealt directly with opus energy and got 40% saving.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Was promised good customer service with Opus Energy and an account manager with Love Energy to make the process of changing business energy suppliers easy and stress free. What has actually happened is Love Energy are not interested as they obviously got their fat commission for reeling me in and I am stuck with an expensive incompetent electric company. Avoid like the plague
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Isobel was very helpful in resolving one of the most complex energy transfer queries. Brilliant service, definitely recommend Love Energy Savings and their staff. Gladys
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Love Energy Savings is rated 2.0 based on 12 reviews