Montana Fire Pits Reviews

4.9 Rating 146 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Montana Fire Pits
4.9
Based on 146 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read Montana Fire Pits Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

1-833-228-5244

Email:

sales@montanafirepits.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Montana Fire Pits made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was lucky to have stumbled upon a video on YouTube that lead me to Montana Fire pits. We were looking to put in a firepit at our vacation property as we are banned from having wood fires in the summer. We always want to spend time outside by the fire so propane was the solution for us. I was able to order exactly what I needed and watch all the videos and build this all up ourselves with the exception of the gas company that installed the permanent line. We couldn’t be happier with this firepit, the only thing closer to a wood fire is a wood fire. This looks so much like a wood fire that we were visited several times the first year by the fire marshal because people have reported us having a wood burning fire. We had to start inviting all the neighbors over to see it so that they would believe it. I would highly recommend buying your burner through Montana fire pits as you will get the best guidance and service over anyone out there!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I give Montana fire pit 5tars. We made two whiskey barrel pots from your products. Turned out great we enjoy the pits out on the patio. Don Rhoda
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am very pleased with the Octagon 280k Burner . Johnathan was very helpful in all his videos that answered all my questions as well as our email exchanges. The online ordering was easy and I received the burner without delay . Thank you and I would highly recommend Montana Fire Pits
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Pit is great all my friends love it, and works great. Tom
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Jonathan is the man! I emailed him and he answered all of my questions when I designed my dream gas fire pit a couple years ago. He is extremely knowledgeable about the products and design. I ended up ordering an 18" round 84,000 BTU Warming Trends Crossfire Burner that I dropped into my paver pit with bluestone top coping (added Bahama blue fire glass around the burner). The warming trends crossfire burner is the best product! The flame is rich and full and looks absolutely amazing! Family and friends love it! I am so glad I found his website. Also, his youtube videos are excellent and he really walks through the details on all aspects. It's as if he could read my mind answering all of my questions. Highly recommend Jonathan and his company!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Love the online instructions and videos that are available. This made my fire pit construction experience a breeze.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great product, excellent quality and delivered on time. Thank you Montana Fire Pits.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Love it!!!! Unfortunately here in Florida I doesn’t get enough use.....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A serious burner, nothing else like it on the market. The came with everything I needed to complete my installation . I would recommend Montana Fire Pits.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
MFP was extremely helpful. I told them the dimensions of my fire pit and they sent me the exact right amount of Lava Rock! I don’t know how they do it. The logs are so realistic that when I had a party all the guests thought they were real. Everyone was envious of how great the flame looked. Thank you for everything, my fire pit is perfect!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent product and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
If you're going to build a fire pit, you want to do it just once. Order the best within your budget and go. After all of my research I bought the best, a Warming Trends burner. Montana's delivery was quicker than they promised. I was a bit overwhelmed during installation, but that's my own fault. I didn't read the proper sizing guides. My gas out connection was modified, and problems solved. Success! I now have a warm fire whenever I need it. (There is a slight whistle from the gas burning/flowing, but it's not really that loud)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Nice high natural looking flame. I have the 120 BTU and it keeps us warm.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
These guys are great! The Crossfire burner is the best product out there. Jonathan is super helpful and really knows a lot about outdoor fire pits. He helped me choose the right products for my needs. I started with a stainless steel burner and about 6” flames. What a disappointment. Now with the Crossfire burner my flames are 18/24” and look amazing! Wish I had know about Montana Fire Pits from the beginning, I could have saved time and money
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Awesome great support
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Your videos were entertaining and informative. I became an expert after viewing them. If I had a question there was a video covering it. Upon ordering, I was confident I was getting the best items for my application. Thanks for making my project come out perfectly. You have my business!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Had a great experience with Montana Fire Pits. Still using my burner today and have had no issues with anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Always answered my questions
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered 180k btu crossfire burner. Couldn't be happier with it. Nice high warm flames. Perfect on our patio.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The entire staff at Montana Fire Pits was very knowledgeable about the finer points of constructing fire pits, ventilation of the pit, the gas burners needed as well as the lava rocks and ceramic fire logs necessary to create a wonderful fire pit. Both their instructional videos and their willingness to visit with me extensively by phone helped me to create an amazing pit. I found that everything the MFP staff told me was accurate and right on point.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Montana Fire Pits is rated 4.9 based on 146 reviews