Montana Fire Pits Reviews

4.93 Rating 144 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Montana Fire Pits
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Over 7 Days
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read Montana Fire Pits Reviews
When I first set out on this project, all I knew was that I wanted an awesome fire pit, the kind that my friends and neighbor would be envious of. The problem was I knew nothing about them. As I began my search on the internet I came across (THANKFULLY) the Montana Fire Pit YouTube page. This is perfect, I thought to myself. Everything I wanted to know and every question I had was answered in the videos. I spent long evenings after work absorbing all the informative and entertaining videos. Finally I determined which burner I wanted and placed the order. I cant be more satisfied with the selection and the quality of the product. I wish there was a way to include pictures with this review because words can't express how AWESOME my pit turned out. Montana Fire Pits is fantastic and thanks for taking the time to make the videos they're priceless, keep up the great job!!!! Mike Huffman
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fire pit burners come exactly as described. Excellent quality and great flame! Add some glass and ceramic logs for a great look.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The log set that I got looked nothing like the one in the picture, the logs were welded together in a very sterile teepee shape with no means to be able to create your own lay out, also there was very little difference in the size. To say I was disappointed and that this customer experience did not match the quality of the videos and website in general is an understatement. They seem like good people and a great small business, but come on the picture on the website and the video were way cooler than what I actually recieved. Once I get it set up maybe it will look better, but right now i am not feeling the hollowed out teepee look. #sadface I must say I really really enjoy all the videos that these guys put out and the information that they have on their website. However, I ordered the metal log set https://montanafirepits.com/product/steel-gas-fire-pit-log-sets/ that was also featured in this video on that same page. ( https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=3&v=a-uj0yrVSlI&feature=emb_logo ) This is not what I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Chris,

Wow. You are absolutely correct and what you received is nothing like what WE thought you were going to receive either.

We have built a business on transparency and integrity. We received our set from the manufacturer last summer and subsequently used it for videos and marketing.

We simply do not promote anything that is not accurate as it serves no purpose for anyone.

I have forwarded your message and photos to our rep and will get some resolution as the set you received is unacceptable to us as well.

Question: What would you like to see as resolution?

We appreciate your patience in advance as we work through a solution.
Posted 1 month ago
I would buy from this company again. Any questions I had was answered and they called back fast. The delivery was painless and everything came to me in perfect condition. The videos were key in helping me pick what I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It does Exactly what they say it will do Great Investment
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
They are the best on the market.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
OK... "HERE WE GO!" lol After researching online, I stumbled upon Montana Fire Pits. I watched almost every video that Jonathan put together, and was thoroughly impressed! I decided to pull the trigger and take the plunge. Tonight, I had the gas technician install my 280,000 BTU Natural Gas Octagonal Burner. Today started out at 27 degrees F. Tonight it is around 43 degrees, but with the wind is freezing cold here in Canada. Well, when he fired that baby up tonight, that flame lept up roughly 2 feet in the air (without any rocks on it yet). The heat it gave off was amazing!! We have some shaky weather ahead (boo... ..rain on the weekend), but my wife and I can't wait to get to spend some time sitting by our newly installed pit as soon as possible. The guy who installed our pit has worked with one of our local, highest regarded brick and mortar stores that specialize in this type of thing, and he says he's "never seen anything this nice before". Guess what I'm saying is... "if you want something that truly lives up to it's promise, then don't hesitate to go ahead and order your Warming Trends burner from Montana Fire Pits!!" Much Thanks! Ethan LeRock (Windsor, Ontario, Canada)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and delivery. Needed the product during the holidays. ASAP and it arrived in time!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are so impressed at how quickly our logs arrived and the quality of them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent support from the team and excellent product, very happy with my purchase!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Were very helpful in choosing the right burner kit, quality was outstanding and delivery much faster then expected!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased a cross fire burner and ceramic driftwood logs. Rapid delivery, outstanding performance of the burner with both heat production and flame appearance. Realistic looking logs. Couldn't be happier. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was very pleased with the process of ordering my fire pit. I contacted them through email regarding a couple of questions I had and Jonathan was always quick to respond back. Also before purchasing I had watched their numerous YouTube videos that they put out and they are all very informative. Actually that was probably the main reason I went with Montana Fire Pits, was because of the YouTube videos, the quality of products and the knowledge and passion they showed towards their products and industry is awesome. I knew if I had any problems or questions that they will be there for me. Thank you for making our backyard a place where family can sit and enjoy great conversation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Got the 180K burner and ran underground pipe to a propane bottle. Worked great! My wife and I have been enjoying the nice flames and reflective glass. We had guests over and had a drink by the fire pit. All were impressed by the fire and it’s uniformity of size. Great videos too in planning the construction! Would recommend Montana Fire Pits for quality and ease of operation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
After researching options for retrofitting/updating an existing fire pit, we decided to go with a Warming Trends crossfire burner system through MT Fire Pits. Jonathan was very helpful and timely in communicating advice that helped us select the best fit for our needs (he even responded to emails while on vacation). Strongly recommend MFP.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We did a lot of research before we bought our pan and cross fire burner. We watched all the videos from MFP. They were very helpful. We love the results. This is no wimpy fire pit! We use the logs and it looks like a real wood fire. Could not be happier.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
As for the product, it is great and just what I wanted. Shipping took longer than expected leading to some difficulties. Straightening them out was a little more difficult than I would have preferred, but in the end they were able to fix everything. Bottomline is they care and in the end they did what was needed and it is the best fire pit you can find.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We love montana Fire Pits. Best money we ever spent.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Outstanding product! Build quality is excellent using very high quality components. Build time was very reasonable, and delivery was quick! These products preform as advertised without any hassles. The upgraded experience when compared to our previous burner is beyond expectations... No wimpy flames!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I really like the Montana Fire Pit I purchased. It is well built and is just what we were looking for. The only suggestion I can make is to have better product information when it comes to maintenance, the fact that the pit will patina over time, how to install the gas lines, what log set and lava rock set should be purchased for the fire pit....etc. .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Montana Fire Pits is rated 4.93 based on 144 reviews