My Buena Vida Reviews

1.35 Rating 23 Reviews
9% of reviewers recommend My Buena Vida

How would you rate My Buena Vida ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I bought one bracelet from here in the beginning of 2017. In February of 2018 they took an unauthorized charged of $20 from my account. The only contact they have is email as the number does not work. I have spoken with multiple representatives and they answer at first then do not answer after that. I have recently reached out to them once more to remind them they still owe me a refund after taking out an unauthorized charge which is illegal. I received another message this time from someone claiming to be the manager called Chris. He said he'll assist me if I didn't intimidate his team. That is the most horrible customer service I ever heard of, not only not taking the blame or apologizing for taking an unauthorized charge out but telling their customer that they would only help you to not call out their team in that they took out charges illegally... Well don't do anything illegal if you don't want to be called out on it... I am still waiting for my refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"BEWARE!! This is a huge rip off. My daughter ordered a map which she never received. They did send her two bracelets which she did NOT order and charged her card over $100. She had to cancel her card to stop the charges. Why haven’t they been shut down!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I've had the same issue as other reviewers. My 15 yo. daughter ordered something from this company over a year ago and all of a sudden I see a $19.99 fee pop up on my bank account for them. When you try to call the number it automatically disconnects your call. Shame on them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"This company is a SCAM! They stole $99.95 from my 16 year old. She bought a few bracelets, and then the company charged an additional $19.99 on 5 different occasions! You can't get hold of them - the tel # says to email but they do not respond!! We have had to cancel her card! They are thieves - it's a scam targeted at teens - they post all over social media offering free bracelets - DON"T DO IT! SCAM ALERT!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Your company is taking money of my childs bank account without any purchase and without consent. We have already contacted you about this matter and have unsubscribed to whatever fraud and deceptions you are selling."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"15 year old son was scammed on Instagram with offer of a FREE bracelet. He was duped and got roped into the monthly subscription. After I could not get company to cooperate because it was charging to MY account and explained to them an underage child did this, they still refused to refund or cancel account. I filed a BBB complaint and got the money back and was assured the account was closed out. 2 months later now, I have another $19.99 taken out! I have filed another BBB complaint, but I have gone another step further and filed a Federal Trade Commission complaint to get this company stopped! I recommend everyone do the same thing!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Don't buy anything from this company. My fiance bought me a scratch off map and a bracelet from this company. They set it but they're really crappy quality and they signed him up automatically for a subscription without any warning. After canceling this subscription immediately (and never getting any money back), he was just charged 4 months later after he already had confirmation that he was unsubscribed. He is now having to call his bank and ban any charges from this company and filed with the better business bureau to see if he can get any money back. I bet this company doesn't even donate to charities at all. If I could rate them lower than one star I would. Save yourself the time and money and avoid this company at all costs."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"They kept charging my card for subscription, even though i cancelled the subscription which we never signed up for. they cheated me out of more than 80$. I am on the phone right now cancelling my card and getting a new one so they dont keep charging me !"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"And even after you finally get that monthly charge cancelled they will randomly charge you card. It is VERY hard to get rid of them."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY! IT IS A SCAM! My 16 year old daughter bought jewelry from Buena Vida using her own debit card. Without realizing it, my daughter was signed up for a recurring shipment every month. We had no way to cancel the subsequent orders. We tried calling the company but their phone number was disconnected. We tried emailing them but they never responded. After researching this issue, I have found that Buena Vida has a reputation of billing unsuspecting customers and not returning their call. We are now in the process of closing my daughter's account. I assume their will be credit issues as a result. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. IT IS A SCAM!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Bought a map from them, they took $40 from my account before I noticed, I emailed their customer service where they said I agreed to it when I signed T&C. I felt cheated, so I unsubscribed, then they took another $20 from my account. I only meant to buy a $10 map, and they stole $60 from me. Currently filing a claim with my bank, just DONT buy from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Scam. My son, who is a minor, thought he was making a purchase. Not only did he never receive the product, but he is now subscribed to something and another $19.99 was pulled out of his account. Based on the other reviews here, I'm just going to close his account."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"THEY KEEP CHARGING ME A MONTHLY SUBSCRIPTION. THEIR T&C ARE UNCLEAR AND ONCE THEY HAVE YOU, THEY WILL MAKE IT A NIGHTMARE FOR YOU TO UNSUBSCRIBE. DO-NOT GO ON THEIR WEBSITE"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They are CROOKS! They continue to STEAL from me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"They are CROOKS. Cant get them too stop drafting the money out of my account. Cant call this company, all you can do is email. Easy to hide behind a computer and steal from people."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Business with unethical practices. Ordered a map from them and without my consent they subscribed me for monthly payments of $19.99. Called PayPal, they refunded the payment and cancelled my subscription. Their whole business model is to subscribe you for monthly payments until you notice/complain. Stay away from Buena Vida."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"i ordered a map but wasn't aware i was signing up to a charity which they made very unclear. i emailed them i responded with ' it is in our terms and conditions' no one reads that. i unsubscribed but they are still continuing to take $26 out of my account. very unhappy with this website and am never going to buy off them ever again. DONT BUY. FAKE CHARITY"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I have had a nightmare of an experience dealing with this SCAM company. Without going into a long drawn out story of ALL that I’ve been through dealing with these SCAM ARTISTS, I will say that I cancelled my “subscription” with them on 12/01/17 and was then charged $19.99 on 12/04/17 and that is after I was charged 19.99 on 11/27/17. I have already had to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau because of their underhanded practices, and am about to file another one. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"If I could give no stars I would! Please please please do NOT buy anything from this company. This company needs to be shut down immediately and legal action taken against their inappropriate use of customer's money. They do not disclose the hidden $19.99 charge that they subscribe you to monthly after purchasing anything from their store. They tell you to unsubscribe, and yet they still continue to take your money. I don't know what kind of business they are running, but it's not a good one and they must be shut down immediately. Their customer service line says it's out of service. How do you run a business with a customer service line that's out of service? Something's not right with this company. Please be aware of this and do not contribute to this awful company anymore!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"HORRIBLE! They hide the 19.99 fee then say it’s nonrefundable then they tell you to unsubscribe yet they still take your money"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
My Buena Vida is rated 1.35 based on 23 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on +1 213-325-5109 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This