My Vacation Nanny Reviews

4.93 Rating 14 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend My Vacation Nanny
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"We came to Napa with our 3 year old for a wedding. We had the predicament of what to do with him during the rehearsal dinner and reception. Our hotel recommended My Vacation Nanny and I could not have been more happy with their services. I booked the sitter online (extremely convenient) and was contacted shortly after with a confirmation of booking and information about our assigned babysitter. I was then texted by the babysitter to once again confirm they got the booking. Our sitter Alyssa was absolutely outstanding. She came with a fun bag of crafts and toys for our little boy. I know he felt totally comfortable with her because he was excited to see her the second night. She was also extremely flexible with us in terms of timing, we were running late constantly. I whole heartedly recommend myvacationnanny!"
Posted 4 months ago
"This was an excellent service and I am so happy I found it! We went to a wedding in Napa and I was really stressing out about what to do with my 8 month old. My concerns stopped the moment Sharon walked in the door. She was very friendly and came prepared with lots of age appropriate toys. She immediately started playing with my son and he loved her. She sent me updates throughout the night and I came home to a peacefully sleeping baby. I would definitely use myvacationnanny.com again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Serena was prompt, had great communication and immediately I felt like my son was in great hands! My Vacation Nanny is so convenient for last minute and holiday babysitting! I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for childcare in the area! Thank you Serena and My Vacation Nanny!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We loved it . This was the first time we had left my kids with someone and Patty was lovely . She was kind and fun with my kids . My son learnt so much from her and her stories . My daughter enjoyed her company and games . My interaction with “my vacation nanny “ was warm and friendly . I am already recommending it to my friends here who are planning a holiday around ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had a great experience using My Vacation Nanny while celebrating my birthday in Napa. It was a trip we hadn’t planned to bring our kids on, but our plans changed to include a trip up the California coast with kids, and we were still able to have a great time in Napa thanks to this service. Sharon paired us with the same sitter, Kym, 2 days in a row - she is also a preschool teacher which was perfect for our kids’ ages. She was in contact with us before the scheduled dates, was on time, professional, and our kids loved her which always makes it easier to leave them! She managed to keep them entertained staying on hotel property and even got in the pool with them. We had no idea how we were going to pull this weekend off until I found this service - it was fantastic! I would definitely use the service and Kym again - and my kids would be very excited about it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We loved our sitter, Sharon! She was amazing with our 7 month old."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very very nice with my daughter and me Sharon and Jessica. Thank you very much"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Morgan was fantastic with our boys! such a blessing to have found my vacation nanny while we were up north for a friends wedding!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Our nanny was on time and engaged with our son right away. She communicated well the entire time we were away and stayed a little later. Would book again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We were very happy with the nanny who came to our hotel for the day in Napa. My children were well entertained and kept safe, so my husband and I could enjoy a relaxing day at the vineyards. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"My Vacation Nanny saved our trip to wine country! After looking on several websites and babysitting services, we came across MVN and after a short phone call, were immediately matched to a great sitter. Mary Jane was amazing with our 11-month old baby. It was a great experience and we were able to enjoy guilt free. I would highly recommend this service if you are in need of a babysitter."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The booking process was incredibly easy and my daughter loved hanging out with Sharon while I worked."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Yecica was fantastic! Thank you for your prompt and professional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Couldn’t be happier with the service provided!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My Vacation Nanny is rated 4.93 based on 14 reviews