Octane Munitions Reviews

1.69 Rating 13 Reviews
15 %
of reviewers recommend Octane Munitions

Write Your review

Tell us how Octane Munitions made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I ordered 1000 115gr 9mm and 500 300blk 150gr from April 24, 2019. Order # 5647. I called them in May, they picked up phone and promised to ship next day. One month later I did not see my order. I called many times and emailed, no one replied. Then June, 2019 no reply. I had to call my credit card company and file a dispute in order to get my money back. This is very bad business practice. Beware if you ordered anything from this company. I had a previous order with them. They shipped it in 3 months after multiple calls. The order arrives missing 500 rounds. I had to call again for them to complete what they missed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
***THIS IS ABOUT THE COMPANY NOT THE AMMO*** I ordered 200rds of 300blk and 500rds of 9mm from octane munition on april 3rd. i received my order YESTERDAY!!!!!! what even in the hell....I went to their website and sent emails with my order # at least 5 times. I called and never got anything other than an answering machine. im happy to have FINALLY gotten my order, the bullets look nice...but 4-1/2 months....If it would've been me as the seller, I would've thrown in some extra ammo, refunded some of the order....SOMETHING....at the very least, CALLED and apologized...or hell, returned an e-mail. this type of customer service is unacceptable. regrettably so because i would've really liked to have had them as a steady ammunition supplier, but they will be missing out on all my future business as well as the large group of shooting enthusiast/hunters/etc that I associate with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Placed order 4/11, have called multiple times, left multiple voicemails and emails with no response. Not worth the wait to save a few cents.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My son placed an order for 2000 rounds of 9mm ammo 3 months ago. His card was charged immediately and we have still not seen our ammo . They don’t return our call or E mails so I think legal proceedings are about to start !! Today is July 22 2019 Y’all have 3 days to respond or my attorney will be involved 🤬🤬
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Placed order 4-20-19, After a few weeks, called several times for status and each time was told would be on next truck out. Final call to say was going to do credit card dispute. Shipped the next week and received on 6-7-19. Ammo looks OK but transferring from bulk box to cases found to be 6 rounds short of 500. Won't order from them again. Need to change name to Slower Than Dirt. Shame because sounds like victim of just not being able to keep up with orders. Price was good but not worth waiting and begging for the order.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Waited two weeks for an order. Emailed them and they said it would ship the following week. It didn’t but all my future emails and voice messages did not get any response. After a month I got a refund through my credit card. They called the next day lol. The no response was the worst part but I don’t recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Well, my story seems to be the same as others on here. If you ONLY care about saving a few cents and don't care at all about things like lead time to receive your package, or customer service, I say go for it. The ammo is actually good, it's just not worth it. I used to order here, but gave up over a year ago due to the above reasons. I decided to give them another shot and ordered 2K, 9mm rounds at the end of December. As of Jan 21, I had heard NOTHING from them. So I reached out, got a sob story from the company, and was told they were "hopefully shipping the first week of February". Funny thing is, they had no issue taking payment right away, and were obviously going to make NO EFFORT to reach out to me and let me know how late my order was. When I asked what they were going to do to make up for this, I got a further sob story. Not my problem bother. Don't open a business and take people's money if you can't live up to what you've promised them. Seriously - you need to make some changes. Either be up front and honest about your lousy shipping times and lack of customer service, or be prepared to make some concessions to your customers to keep them happy. Big picture here guys - think big picture. Repeat business - who would ever come back again????
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Exact same as other poster. I've order from them a couple times, usually 1K 9mm. No problems. This time I ordered just 500 9mm and 500 223. It's been over a month and no contact. Credit Card shows the charge was from Peak Performance Ammo in Utah. I'll be calling them today, possibly filiing a BBB claim and disputing the card charge with Visa as fraud.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered 250 rounds of subsonic ammunition. The order was placed on September 26, 2018 and is scheduled for delivery on October 15, 2018 that is almost 20 days, over 20 days. I really needed the ammunition for a competition on Saturday the 13th. Ali F.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I bought from them before and while delivery was somewhat slow, it wasn't too bad and when I received the ammo it was rather good, so I decided to make a larger purchase. On the second order, it was a nightmare. Immediately charged the credit card over $1,200.00. then while web site states 5-9 day lead time, nothing was done more than 30 days later. Lots of promises in response to phone calls and told that I would get an email when it shipped. No email but they shipped about 14% of the order. Finally, had to cancel the credit charge after paying the bill, but they apparently shipped in the interim and then reversed the shipment, so now I still have to go through the credit card company to straighten it out. Too bad, the ammo was lots better than the customer service which is abysmal. If you want to trust the internet, it's probably not bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Octane Munitions is rated 1.69 based on 13 reviews