Osmosis Reviews

4.45 Rating 1,093 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Osmosis
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email
Read Osmosis Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It' a great service. i would suggest it to my students and my collegues
Posted 1 hour ago
Wonderful platform for learning! I wish some topics, like oncology would have its' own category, although you can find videos of this topic
Posted 3 hours ago
The videos are great and also high yield notes content.
but I wish you had questions and quizzes for practice, more memory tricks and basically more stuff for nursing.
Perhaps making interactive videos and so on.
Also, the high yield notes software sucks. Some times the font is blurry and you can’t really zoom in the pics in it without making them unreadable
Posted 7 hours ago
Hi Talia,

Thank you for the feedback! There should be questions available for Nursing content (https://www.osmosis.org/qbank/), let us know if nothing shows up for you?


Also, can you send us screenshots on how the high yield notes looks like on your end to support@osmosis.org, so we can investigate this further?
Posted 7 hours ago
I have been a user since last year, and I use it pretty much every day. Osmosis has been a real life saver for me. I just regret you removed the « new videos » bar on the homepage, and I can’t wait to see the next anatomy videos, wich are awesome.
Posted 9 hours ago
Osmosis is a big help to refresh what I mindlessly (tried to) memorize in medical school. Now thet I am a general practitioner, Osmosis helps cement the information in my brain so that I can better educate my patients. With a clear understanding of topics/concepts I can easily avoid overwhelming them with scientific jargons.
Posted 20 hours ago
Perfect for audio/visual learners!
Posted 1 day ago
This is a wonderful resource!! I really enjoy the videos and they are very descriptive even though most videos are 10 minutes or less.
Posted 1 day ago
Good library of videos ranging from a wide range of medical topics. Easy to understand and learn.
Flashcards could use more variety, as some questions are repeated several times through different cards where maybe other content could be used.
For future content, an entire section dedicated to pathology and histological analysis of disease would be greatly appreciated.
4.5/5
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent resource for medical students.
I can't even imagine how many hours of work have gone into creating this material. Thank you for your efforts and creative skills!
Posted 3 days ago
40% of questionbank is not available in app example obgy and many more
Posted 4 days ago
Hi there,

We're sorry for the inconvenience. Our team is working on fixing this bug as soon as they can. If you can send us an email at support@osmosis.org, as well, we can update you on when this is fixed.
Posted 4 days ago
En poco tiempo puedo entender una materia complicada. Como los videos son realizados en otro idioma podrían usar más dibujos que letras, ayuda más para el aprendizaje
Posted 4 days ago
Most funny and joyful way to learn and study, simply amazing!
Posted 5 days ago
I absolutely love the videos and the deck function. The workspace flow is not very intuitive but is workable. I'm sure there are probably demos on how to work it but I haven't looked for them. I love that the videos are recommended based on the material from my class lectures. It makes prioritizing my studying much easier. I frequently use the website in a split screen with a video or with another screen open and it can be a bit buggy, it is probably due to the size of my powerpoint slides when they were converted to pdf but it can be dificult to make the screen smaller and still be able to take notes at the same time. The highlighter only goes in a straight line which is nice except when I need to highlight something at an angle. Also, maybe I haven't figured out how yet, but it would be nice to be able to type on the slide as opposed to just in the notes.
Posted 5 days ago
Osmosis is great. It helps me remember & understand concepts. His voice is not boring and it does not stress me out!
Posted 5 days ago
Love the videos and questions has been extremely helpful for AP2
To the point and detailed
Posted 5 days ago
It is really helpful for studying
Posted 5 days ago
סרטים ברמה טובה
Posted 5 days ago
very good good job
Posted 6 days ago
The lectures come with eye catching images. Making it understandable.
Posted 6 days ago
Love the textbooks very helpful.
Posted 6 days ago
Osmosis is rated 4.45 based on 1,093 reviews