Palmers, Milton Keynes Reviews

3.29 Rating 7 Reviews
57 %
of reviewers recommend Palmers, Milton Keynes
Visit Website

Location:

77 Queensway, Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2DW, UK

Write Your review

Tell us how Palmers, Milton Keynes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The staff in the butcher were soooo friendly and cheerful 👌👊🙌👏 which was so lovely to see, they make time to chat to their customers,the service was excellent and the meat never disappoints ,its very clean inside as well as the staff,they were all wearing masks and had a one way system ,will be back again ,the only negative is the older gentleman and the grocer didn't have a mask on and a bit impatient
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Just moved to the area and we was in search of a good butchers. We found palmers.... to say they are good is an understatement! They are excellent. The staff are brilliant. Prices are reasonable. Shop is really well presented and the meat is absolutely delicious! Our favourite so far are the pork ribs! Thank you to Jane, she recognized me when i came back and i felt that was really nice of her! Reccomended to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very disappointed with the service I received today at this butcher. They have zero regard for their customers in this pandemic. Bought meat worth £220 and then spent a further £110 in their supermarket. Their staff member missed my oxtail and I called to ask for a refund and they said I will have to wait for when I go there next, I hardly go there and in this pandemic I am minimizing my movements and then the owner said I can go back and collect after the pandemic ☹. Sarcasm and disregard at it's highest level. Palmers have a delivery service but they told me although it was an error on their part I will have to pay £12 delivery charge. How sad to me I feel that discrimination was at play. They then call me and accuse me of packing the oxtail and that I am lying that they didn't pack it. I have experienced racism and I feel discriminated on. I used to overate this butcher but it's nothing but a house of discrimination. Very disappointed especially after spending over £300 in the butcher and supermarket and they accuse me of lying that they didn't pack my £14.65 oxtail how absurd and what an insult. Just because a black couple went to buy they automatically think they can speak any how. They shouldn't really operate if they do not know customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I have been buying for years the quality of the boerwors is good but the quantity in the tray packs has been reduced massively it’s a rip off. Sausage packs are really small it’s not even the wight they say it is and it was before. The pictures on the website are full. I don’t mind paying more for a full pack
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We had our christmas hamper order placed the transparency with this butcher is 100% they speak to there customers which is excellent the delivery is on time. I have used palmers butchers for the last 20 years and more. The Butcher shop is brilliant with children always made to feel welcome. And there is always a bargain that they will inform you about. Merry Christmas Guys all the best
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have been shopping at Palmers for a long time now. I have had a very bad experience today that is reminiscent of apartheid South Africa and colonial Zimbabwe whereby a group of white man and woman gang up on you and accuse you of shouting ignoring their own's shouting just because I pointed out that he was serving someone who had jumped the queue. Rather than addressing it the guy spoke to me condescendingly and blocked me seeing someone senior to him to have the problem addressed. I felt discriminated against and treated unfairly. This was the last straw and the butcher will not enjoy a penny of my hard earned cash. I have had concerns that the butcher has become expensive and selling goods and items at exorbitant prices. You just need to look at staff in their branch- no BAME to to fathom why they treated me the way they did. I tried to speak to someone who claimed to be the owner who bragged about the best at shouting. Very appalling and racist behaviour.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent local butcher and green grocer. Very popular with the locals and with good reason.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Palmers, Milton Keynes is rated 3.29 based on 7 reviews