Pixel Kicks Reviews

4.8 Rating 32 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Pixel Kicks
Read Pixel Kicks Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0161 713 1700

Email:

hello@pixelkicks.co.uk

Location:

1st Floor Swan Buildings,
20 Swan Street,
Manchester
Lancashire
M4 5JW

Write Your review

Tell us how Pixel Kicks made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Helpful, prompt and very reasonable. Good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great bunch of people. Deliver on time and for the prices agreed. Superb communication through projects and have got results on the marketing side of the business.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From their first pitch PixelKicks really 'got us' and since working with them they've shown their expertise in web design and development and been very accommodating to our changing requirements. I'm looking forward to a long partnership.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Pixel Kicks are very responsive to any issues and provide a solution and fix very rapidly. Good advice and guidance is forthcoming at very competitive rates. Id welcome anyone to change providers.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I recently underwent a challenging ordeal with Pixel Kicks during the development of my Shopify website, resulting in substantial setbacks for my business. The project encountered more than a year-long delay, resulting in the launch of an untested and error-ridden website, a fact supported by testimonials from multiple independent website auditors. The root of the issue stemmed from poor project management and communication, along with the unexpected discovery of offshore website development in India without prior notification, which left me dissatisfied. Once the website launched, when faced with numerous errors, Pixel Kicks suggested abandoning the project, promising to waive the final deposit. However, no formal agreement was reached, and when I proposed necessary amendments before seeking a new web development company (as I knew it would take time to source a new company to take the website over), Chris, the project lead, refused cooperation causing me to seek legal advise. This lack of resolution left my live site inundated with complaints from customers struggling to navigate the faulty website. A backlog of customer complaints have flooded in over the previous 6 months, citing errors ranging from misleading stock statuses, faulty email subscriptions to videos with errors and more. These issues have contributed significantly to a decline in sales and caused severe inconvenience for both my business and customers. Notably, the system error causing additional random items to be added to the bag whenever an out-of-stock item was selected has proved to be particularly costly in terms of both time and resources. Furthermore, the SEO issues were exacerbated by Pixel Kicks' decision to rename pages, not limited to blogs, resulting in a loss of established SEO. The evidence of this significant decline in search engine rankings correlates directly with a decrease in sales. Subsequent assessments revealed irreparable defects, making rectification efforts more expensive than investing in an entirely new website. The aftermath of this challenging journey resulted in £8,400 in expenses and a loss of £20,000 in SEO efforts. Additional funds were expended in an attempt to address a portion of the errors. I eagerly anticipate bidding farewell to the disaster website that was Pixel Kicks' attempt. It is disheartening to reflect on the financial strain and inconveniences this experience has imposed, emphasising the unfortunate reality that no small company should ever be burdened with the expense of two websites simultaneously (especially during a recession).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
In January 2022, a Shopify website development project with Pixel Kicks began with an estimated completion timeline of four months.  Unfortunately, our journey with Pixel Kicks extended far beyond expectations, as our new website launched in May 2023 with a delay of 1-year, taking the total build time to 1 year and 4 months. Upon launch, an unfinished, error-riddled and poor coded Shopify website was unfolded. Throughout the project, we encountered a multitude of challenges, particularly in areas related to project management and communication. These issues substantially contributed to extensive delays and a growing sense of dissatisfaction. Additionally, it came to light that certain aspects of the development work were outsourced to India, a practice inconsistent with Pixel Kicks representation as a UK-based company. This discrepancy was exacerbated by their use of a VPN to obscure the location of their offshore staff. Following the premature launch of an untested and incomplete website, our request for additional work to make it operational while we sought alternative solutions was met with reluctance. It's worth noting that the process of identifying a suitable replacement company cannot be accomplished overnight. Consequently, tensions escalated, prompting our side to consider legal action. Regrettably, this led to an abrupt termination of all work by Pixel Kicks, leaving us in a precarious and stressful situation. Subsequent assessments of the new Shopify website uncovered a multitude of defects and unaddressed features, rendering the existing code beyond repair. The only viable course of action recommended was a new website build. In the aftermath of this disheartening ordeal, we incurred expenses amounting to £8,400, coupled with the loss of £20,000 worth of previously invested SEO efforts. Furthermore, the one-year extension to our project significantly delayed our company's progress and competitive edge. As a result, we are currently in the process of initiating legal proceedings against Pixel Kicks while at the same time undertaking a new website development project.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
A great company with a really skilled team who deliver from the start. I am delighted with their responsiveness and with the results they have got for me. 10/10 would recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic company, highly recommended! I have been working on a project to build an e-commerce website for my company over the last couple of months, I have been happy with every step along the way. They have a great team with a range of expertise and extremely organised and productive. Having a good-sized team also meant there was someone always on hand that will get back to you promptly we needed any assistance. They keep you fully up to date with the progress of the project and work with any changes you have along the way with ease. The design of the website is overall was I was most please about, they seen our brief and exceed our expectations. The designers have a good eye for detail and make the factuality of the website exceptionally smooth and clear for our customers. We look forward to working with them more in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Customer service with Pixel Kicks is incredible, the work they do is on a whole other level and is all around outstanding... Would recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Pixelkicks are a well run operation and provide excellent web design and SEO service. By far the best I have ever used for my urgent courier business. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The guys at Pixel Kicks proved a big help when we started our brand and were always on hand to assist us when we first launched on Kickstarter – Will certainly be using Chris and the team again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
excellent company in all that they do
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
A great company with brilliant staff. Nothing is to much trouble, they are forward thinking and continually looking at improvements. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Pixel Kicks were a pleasure to work with from start to finish, and we continue to use them 18 months on for any developments to the design. Having spoken to a number of agencies in London, Manchester and here in Dubai, Pixel Kicks offered the perfect balance of attitude, experience and cost. The distance was not an issue, the team were always available, whether it be by email, phone or Skype. I would highly recommend Pixel Kicks.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Pleasant, efficient and effective customer service at great value
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Pixelkicks are a great company to work with. They designed our website and throughout the process had regular contact to make sure we were happy with the look and the features. We can’t fault their services and the website looks great!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Pixel Kicks were really good at communicating across our entire team. They made us feel very welcome when we went for a meeting to discuss our plans for the website and no job seemed too big for them. They were fast at responding and were more than happy to help us when we needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Worked with Pixel Kicks to develop our SEO and content for our website. They instantly pointed out many areas of improvement and assisted throughout. They have a real eye for content and are experts in creating interesting content, whilst also maximising the keywords. Highly recommend these guys, excellent communication and service of work!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
There are so many choices of website designers out there but what we wanted was a team that really understood our very distinct aspirations. They took the time to visit us and immerse themselves in our brand, and then came back after a short period of reflection with a perfect suite of design ideas. It's alway difficult to convey what you want as a creative outcome, and even harder for others to 'get it'. It requires a rare brand of creative instinct to achieve that, and Pixel Kicks certainly have it. They then executed the agreed brief to perfection. Great choice. Great result.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
very good customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Pixel Kicks is rated 4.8 based on 32 reviews