Prestige Telecom Group Reviews

1.34 Rating 47 Reviews
9 %
of reviewers recommend Prestige Telecom Group
Visit Website

Phone:

01329554375

Email:

info@prestigetelecomgroup.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Prestige Telecom Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
High pressure sales rushed me through a contact lead me to believe they were part of EE gave me no time to read through the contract when I tried to cancel three days later they charged me A lot of money to cancel tried to talk with them about this and they do not give a dam about you all I want is my money back. I compare their sales techniques like A 1980s double glazing salesman high-pressure won’t take no for an answer where are you down and before you know it you’ve made A mistake by Ticking The boxes. They are without a doubt the worst phone company going so before you enter into a contact with this joke of a company do your home work I like many others did not and got stung 🤬🤬🤬 as things are at the moment my small business is struggling to stay afloat and having to pay this company a cancellation free is a hard thing to do
Posted 2 weeks ago
Everything do not use this company ever they are rip off con artists
Prestige Telecom Group 1 star review on 1st June 2021 Prestige Telecom Group 1 star review on 1st June 2021 Prestige Telecom Group 1 star review on 1st June 2021
Posted 2 weeks ago
Having just read a handful of reviews I now wish I'd researched them instead of falling for the sales patter, and I am a sales person myself! I however operate with knowledge and integrity something prestige Telecom not not possess. Terrible service, lies, ineptitude etc. I've reported them to the ICO for failing to respond to a Subject Access Request and have successfully reported them to the Ombudsman. Dreadful company I have no idea how they are still trading
Posted 3 weeks ago
Would not recommend this company tried to cancel this contract 3hrs after taking it out only to be told their is no cooling off period and it is a 3year contract cannot beat EE
Posted 4 weeks ago
having just got of the phone from prestige. A very rude and unhelpful man. accusing me of accusing them of fraud. Which I am sort off doing. I just asked for proof that I took out another contract last year. The first time I saw this contract was yesterday a year on. I have no emails regarding this so called contract. I was under the impression my contract ends 13.7.2021. and not extended for a further 36 months
Posted 1 month ago
This company rang me up snd led me to believe they were o2 and signed me up in a disaster contract avoid this company at all costs
Posted 1 month ago
Disgusting. Only interested in money. I have been hoodwinked by them and am very savvy with my money. I now have an old iPhone 7 with limited data and am paying over £40 a month. They scammed me saying I'd be upgraded at 18 months, however in reality they increased my bill further and told me it would be the start of a new contract if I upgraded. They gave me ridiculous prices and lied about the contract. I"m now stuck and looking to find a way out. The people who I've spoken with have been uncaring bullies.
Posted 1 month ago
AWFUL PEOPLE!!!!! Rob you of your money!! I’m taking them to court!!!!!! Stay away from them they need to be shut down!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid at all costs . The con artists will feed you with all the good parts that's they what to , tell you they work along side big network provider's ....which they don't . They give you the best deals which again they don't . And then try and push and push you to accept everything saying it's all the same rubbish you would normally accept when setting anything up . They feed you all with false information until you read it all . They dont explain there's no cooling off period untill u accept and go ahead with them . Worst mistake answering the phone to them and rushing it all .
Posted 2 months ago
Im one that got taken in by this company. My phone is rubbish, screen does funny things all the time. My wifi box does not work I cant get logged in using the passwords and the wrong sim card was sent to me, I have got a sim card adaptor but its still not working. 2 months down the line and still no working wifi which is what I am payng for. I have sent numerous email correspondence so I have it all in writing as phone calls can be misconstrued. NO REPLY TO ANY OF THEM. AVOID THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS
Posted 2 months ago
Prestige cold called me saying they worked with O2 (current provider) and wanted to see if I’d be interested in upgrade. A 10-minute conversation quickly turned into a 4 hour phone call going back and forth with Prestige, Plan.com and my current provider. I am totally at fault for being sucked in, but upon learning more about them they refused to cancel my contract and demanded a £330 fee. Something that has never been a problem for me, my phone, suddenly became an enormous headache. If this company call you, put the phone down immediately. You only have to watch their promotional video on their website to see they care more about money and sales than they do about customers.
Posted 2 months ago
I am currently in dispute with this company about being miss sold. I have so many of the same issues as many other 1 * reviewers. It is a very difficult contract to get out of so think very carefully before you fall for the clever sales techniques. Even my contact at Prestige agreed that they used deceitful sales techniques but they had now been outlawed (really?) and that my tariff was too high - It could be reduced but only if I took out another 3 year contract! (No thanks) Also, I think it highly suspicious that the one star reviews are equally balanced with glowing 5 star reviews and nothing in between. The 5 * reviews, suspiciously mention names of Prestige Personell. Are you allowed to review yourself on here????
Posted 3 months ago
Poor customer service, no support with handset issues after not even two weeks of signing the contract and pretty unhelpful.
Posted 3 months ago
This company is terrible, the worst ever. How they are in business is beyond me, they are ruthless sharks that now own the right to my business telephone number, The didn’t even explain how I was issuing them the right to have my telephone number, they did it slyly by getting me text a number to give them a code, in which I later found out the PAC code is giving them the right to your mobile number ! 😡 They lied in the beginning with the contract, I had to pay the get out fee with my old contract, in which they had said they would take care of?????😡 Didn’t receive the SIM card in time so got disconnected from my old contract lost a days work because of this. They setup the payment account with Plan in the wrong name, I wasn’t able to even pay or talk about the account with Plan, because apparently I wasn’t the account holder ? 🤔 but yet my name is on the contract and I set up the contract ? 🤔 Prestige didn’t set up the direct debit with Plan and gave a wrong name in now which I can’t access? so today they have disconnected me! I tried to resolve this issue over 4 weeks prior talking to their customer service team in which they said they were sorting out with their management team and promised I would not be cut off! After the 3rd or 4th conversation 4 weeks later in the the same day I got cut off from the network, Their lack of the incompetency, has now put my business under more pressure, potential loss of sales, cost me time, amd I need my business number because it’s attached to every account, security OTP and the rest. This has major implications on my business, this company needs to be taken down😡😡😡😡😡😡🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏
Posted 3 months ago
AVIOD this company they lie to get you to sign the contract then ignore you they ignored my SARS request my official complaint I have took my case to the ombudsman who has found in my favour I suggest everyone does the same they where given 28 days to implant the ombudsman’s decision which they have failed to do they obviously ignore everyone it has now been over 10 days I am now going to take them to court
Posted 4 months ago
Since my emails and messages are being ignored. Wrong phone issued - left without mobile - cost me money in lost revenue MONTHS with the incorrect landlines even though I specifically said I couldn't lose either of my numbers. Unresolved, had to go back to BT - lost revenue upwards of £5k. Woeful Internet. Unresolved. Needed daughters phone blocked/unblocked etc for police access to track down pedophile (all explained on calls to yourselves) - not done, police couldn't gain access.... not seen my daughter in 6 months now. Cost me my daughter. Still paying even though the sim is gone . Now, my camera is broken, screen broken (nightmare to type) and microphone broken. Phone unusable.... and im told tough? Surely there's something that can be done. Lee Harris is also a complete arsehole who id like banned from communicating with me again. Now I ask for the recorded phone call where your rep clearly miss sold me a contract, a contract I specifically tell him ive not read contract. Now you guys start ignoring... offyifuck. New phone, apology, compensation... even just doing what's morally right? No chance. Conned into a contact and threatened with legal and financial action against me. Crooked to the highest degree. Avoid at all costs.
Posted 4 months ago
I don't normally complain, but this company is awful. Rude and no desire to help people, only to mislead and entrap them.
Posted 4 months ago
Shame there isn’t a 0 star, absolutely shambles of a company (if you can call them that) Where do I start.. was called in December who I was told was my supplier EE and told that I could upgrade to a business contract, I thought great. So after almost an hour on the phone, being passed from one person to another, before I knew it I’d signed up to a new contract, with prestige/plan.com - NOT EE, which was £42 a month JUST for a sim 😳 no new phone, which was with 02 - not my supplier, for 3 years?? When it actually sunk in what had happened, I called to cancel but as it was a business to business contract, there was no cooling off period - which I was never told. Ok, so I don’t have signal at home so rely on WiFi calling to make and receive business calls, which EE provided no problem. After a week of being fobbed off, it came to my realisation that in fact 02 don’t support WiFi calling on my phone (prestige knew all along which phone I had) I was so upset I’d been sold something that didn’t In fact allow me to run my business. After weeks and weeks of battling and calling, emails etc I finally manage to end my contract. I was out of pocket as I had to pay my early upgrade fee to EE £180 which they’d promised to pay. But I was out of their contract, thank god!!! Anyway I’m back with my previous provider EE now, and I will NEVER EVER take a cold call contract again! Please be aware if you get a call claiming to be your provider, it’s all lies, they are nothing to do with them. This left me so so stressed and upset. I wish I’d read these reviews before, I guess I’m one of the lucky ones to get out of it! They should be shut down, if I ran my business like this, I’d have no customers.
Posted 4 months ago
I am absolutely disgusted with this company from start to finish. I was lied to on the initial call, was told it was EE, then when o2 was mentioned i said i thought you said ee, who i was with, they said that because they represent other providers, may have got mixed up. I fell for their pressure selling. I was told o2 was better in my area. Then found out, there was no cooling off period. So with terrible non existent signal at home or work, pressure sold and mislead by info that o2 in my area was good, and its terrible, so instantly regretted it. NOW, 6 months in, phone blew after update, and I have had no phone for 3 days now. A BUSINESS WITH NO PHONE! AND NO ANSWER OR URGENCY TO GET A NEW ONE!!!! TERRIBLE! I am seeking legal advice to terminate my contract, and contacting the ombudsman
Posted 4 months ago
Nasty,arrogant cold calling rip off
Posted 4 months ago
Prestige Telecom Group is rated 1.34 based on 47 reviews