SelfCollect Reviews

4.38 Rating 47 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend SelfCollect
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read SelfCollect Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(415) 851-1960

Email:

admin@selfcollect.com

Location:

712 Alfred Nobel Dr.

Write Your review

Tell us how SelfCollect made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I use HPV testing routinely even though I am not sexually socially active. I suspect much will be learned in the future e.g. besides blocking your immune systems cancer fighting abilities HPV strains might also be blocking ones ability to fight off COV-19. I'm very grateful for the friendly service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very reliable test, and the only one available for the testing that we need. The results came back 5 days after it was received. Their customer service is fantastic as well. Please keep up with the good work. So many of us are relying on you.
Posted 1 month ago
It was easy and self explanatory - hallelujah my test was negative
Posted 1 month ago
I was relieved of the result after i got them back
Posted 1 month ago
I was impressed by the speed at which I received my test after ordering and then my results after I sent them back.
Posted 1 month ago
Incredibly clear and easy to use. Detailed results and moderately quick turnaround.
Posted 2 months ago
So happy this is such and easy and discreet service to use
Posted 2 months ago
The kit was easy to order. It arrived before the expected delivery date. And the instructions were clear and simple. I received my results quickly and they were easy to understand.
Posted 2 months ago
The process was fast and easy, i ordered the ureaplasma/mycoplasma test for a test of cure after I was treated. The test results don’t differentiate between the 4 strains which is troublesome. If the results were positive I wouldn’t know which strain is responsible for my infection and treatment protocols vary between the sub species of bacteria.
Posted 2 months ago
Great easy simple fast process!
Posted 2 months ago
Easy process, ordered test, shipped to your door, test on your own time and mailed back in with postage paid envelope and got results quick. SelfCollect kept me posted where I was in every step of the process.
Posted 2 months ago
Shipped and received in timely manner and received results instantly
Posted 3 months ago
After my first request the quickness of sending the packet was awesome, I send it back with my collected sample and the result came back in tow weeks. the result was in line with my wife's result. my personal MD told me that there was not test for male and it was all visual, but Selfcollect has proved my MD wrong.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a kit and they shipped same day. Got the test 2 days later, sent the test back the next day and got results about a week after ordering. Very fast service. Would use again!
Posted 4 months ago
The process was simple and the staff are very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Took 3 weeks to get my results. I understand the lab gets backed up but I wasn’t notified of this until 2 weeks after you had my sample. It was in your hands for 3 whole weeks and there was no protocol for updating the status of my sample. You could have told me to go see a doctor. Do you not understand the psychological damage this causes your customers? It’s bad enough thinking you have something then you leave us all in the dark for weeks with nothing but a useless refund (which I couldn’t care less about). I couldn’t eat or sleep, I had a hard time performing at work and y’all just kept saying “sorry we can’t give you any information just keep waiting”. You understand technology exists? There is software to help you keep track of these things.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We do agree the delays were a very bad circumstance for all our customers. We did our best to communicate as quickly as we could with the information we were provided from our processing lab. The long backorder of necessary product to process the tests was a first we experienced in the 3 years since we have been operating. While we hope it does not happen again, we will do out best to handle more promptly in the future.
Posted 4 months ago
I have strong doubts about the accuracy of your oral HPV test on my sample The morphology of my lesion is 100 percent consistent with the rather distinctive oral HPV yet you showed Negative on all serotypes high and low risk. Along with the long delay and then your email about "product problems" with the assay, gives me like zero confidence. False negatives if anything, are even worse than false positives. Now I have to start over somewhere else because I don't believe your results. I hope like Hell I don't have HPV 16 but now I am still not sure. Disappointed.
Posted 4 months ago
Our apologies you have concerns about our testing but I am hoping I can perhaps provide more clarity. The delay in results was simply due to a backorder of product needed to process tests. This in no way impacted the accuracy of the results or the product itself. Oral HPV is usually not reflected in a persistent lesion you visually see in the oral cavity. The virus itself has no outward symptoms. The negative effects that could occur from oral HPV, especially HPV-16, would be cancerous changes in the oropharynx which is the base of the tongue and back of the throat. This area is not visible without a scope performed by a medical professional. Secondly, a tumor that could form due to a high risk HPV infection is often detected through a lump found in the neck, gross asymmetry of the tonsils, a swollen lymph node or jaw amongst other symptoms, but again usually not a lesion in the oral cavity. In general, it is estimated that under 10% of the US population is positive with an oral HPV infection. Of this 10%, approximately 1% has HPV-16. So in general, oral HPV is a rare infection and testing is very sensitive for detecting the virus, especially HPV-16. I hope this helps and please do not hesitate to reach out if we can further assist.
Posted 4 months ago
Fast and easy !!
Posted 4 months ago
Service is straight forward and delivers well. Pick the tests you need, send the sample and wait for results. The type of testing done is something that’s not currently offered in hospitals so it’s really great to have access to this. I use this to keep tabs on my health periodically. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
The process is easy and discreet. It is affordable and trustworthy. Results might take some time so don’t be in a big hurry. I was happy with the service.
Posted 5 months ago
SelfCollect is rated 4.38 based on 47 reviews