Soak Reviews

1.57 Rating 46 Reviews
13 %
of reviewers recommend Soak

Write Your review

Tell us how Soak made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
WARNING-STAY AWAY FROM soak.com They have a flawed website and flawed payment system. I Tried to purchase a mirror through the website, on attempting the transaction with credit card it wouldn’t accept and kept claiming my address wasn’t recognised, after several attempts I gave up only later to find out they placed the transaction to my credit card company 8 times resulting in a pending charge of over €2,650+ diminishing my credit limit. Never even got passed the transaction stage as it wouldn’t let me but yet they still infiltrated my account. A week passed and matter was still not resolved and to this day no answer to my emails and refusal by a manager to also respond. My credit card company have said they have a lot of issues with this company so I’d stay well clear. NO CUSTOMER SERVICE, NO PURCHASE and leave you in an embarrassing bad credit situation, defame my character publicly and then tell lies. A company with no manager that can deal with its customers??? At least none with the basic manners or customer services skills to even respond. If you value your money stay clear, they don’t resolve your issues to add to them. 😡
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
Do not order from this company! I placed an order on Tuesday 12th November, paid £14.99 for delivery and selected Friday 15th for delivery. In the meantime, I contacted this company 3 times (in hope to make a slight change to my order) via email and made 12 phone calls - each one never answered. In total, I was on hold for a ridiculous amount of time. My Father then took a day off work to sit in and wait for my delivery and twice on that morning I tried to contact to enquire of a timescale - no answer. Third time lucky however, someone answered the phone. I gave over my order number just to be informed that my item was out of stock and they are unaware of when it would be coming in. This company could not even issue me with a little courtesy call or email to inform me of this. Happy to take your money but clearly are not bothered whether you receive your order or not... Or bothered about the domino effect that it had on someone sitting waiting around all day or the plumber I had arranged. Quite frankly, the customer service is disgraceful and I do not recommend anyone shops with these.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Disappointing customer service, have been waiting for the item which was not in stock at the time of purchase over a month ago. The item have been know on stock for the past two weeks. Although my three calls to them still no items received. Shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The deliver service is shocking
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I'm so frustrated with soak!! Wouldnt order from these again my bathroom stuff was ment to come on Friday had to book it of so I used a holiday for these to deliver between half 8 and half 10 12.00pm come that day still no deliver I rang up they said oh were not delivering to you today due to it not getting to depo early enough so they wasnt even going to tell me after me waiting in for it to come!! Then I've rang up Monday morning they have said cant be delivered to wednesday even tho they offer next day deliver for tomorrow but cant bring my stuff to me what was ment to be with me on friday got work men at my house to do my bathroom but no stuff shocking wouldnt recommend soak.com to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I placed an order for a shower enclosure and a shower unit and paid £39.99 for next day delivery. After numerous attempts to call them (20 mins on hold each time) to find out out what happened to my delivery I was told it hadn’t been sent to the depot on time!! It eventually turned up 2 days later but was missing the shower unit. Apparently it was”damaged in transit”!!! I would never use this company again nor would I recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Infiltrated my account for a purchase never made and then accused me of not passing credit check. STAY AWAY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do not trust this company. Still waiting for a refund of an expensive item the are unable to supply, despite two calls to their customer service and numerous emails. Avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Do not trust this company, they take your money and do not deliver what you ordered. Customer service is terrible and I'm still waiting for a refund on an item they sold me that they don't have any stock of or any idea when it will be in stock. Have sent many emails with no response
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolute joke!!! I’ve been in the plumbing business for 22 years and have never dealt with anyone so useless and inept!!!! Not even sure where to start! Ordered and paid for a suite a month ago for delivery 2 weeks ago. Checked on progress week before and was told it would be delivered as agreed. Delivery date arrived and only the wc cistern was delivered. Contacted soak (20 mins on hold) to find that the suite was discontinued even though they’d taken my money. They suggested an alternative which I agreed with the customer who’s bathroom I’m installing. Delivery date was arranged but arrived a day late and minus the toilet. Contacted soak (20 mins on hold) to be told pan had been damaged in transit. They arranges for a new pan to be sent. My client took a day off work to receive delivery but didn’t arrive!! 20 mins on hold again to re arrange delivery. And yes you guessed it didn’t arrive again!!! In the mean time whilst installing the rest of the suite I noticed 1 of the units had slightly different colour doors also the hinges supplied with the basin unit didn’t have enough adjustment so doors wouldn’t close properly. To reach an explanation for this took 5 calls and 1 1/2 hours on hold!! as well as sending pics of faulty parts but each time I was told by a member of staff it was in hand and I would be contacted to resolve but no one got back to me! By this time I was losing my sh1t!!! My client has now been with out a bathroom or working toilet for 2 weeks!! Called again and asked to log a complaint. Spoke to somebody called Ryan who said he would personally be dealing with things to get it sorted. He explained that the discrepancy in door colours was due to a change of supplier and there was nothing they could do other than offer a partial refund. I suggested that if they can’t supply matching units that I’d paid for then they should offer a full refund and take everything back!! Apparently I should have checked before assembling!!?? Eventually agreed a refund sum which I wasn’t happy with but felt I had to accept as customer couldn’t last any longer without a bathroom! Ryan gave me his word toilet and hinges would be with me Friday so my client took another day off work. But guess what!! It didn’t arrive!! Yep another call on hold to soak!!! Same pathetic apology and been told it will be with me Tuesday!!! I hold my breath that this farce will be over!!! Avoid this company like the plague!!! Their customer service is appalling!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered a shower after being assured by telesales it could be installed only 3/4” BSP fittings. Ordered it on 26th Aug- arrived 30th November and it can’t be installed on the fittings. I have to pay £20 to return it which will not be reimbursed. SHOCKINGLY BAD SERVICE!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely garbage customer service. After returning the goods I got only a 10% refund because I used a discount code. When I called to complain the customer service representative was super rude and provided zero help. Proper scam in my eyes. Save yourself some trouble, do not order anything from this website.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Awful company , good luck if you try and contact for problems , they are just not interested , once they have your money , guarantee is pointless , not worth a carrot, avoid and go elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible customer service. Broken item. Paid next day delivery for a reason. Can’t send replacement for following day - very computer says no attitude. No concern whatsoever for customer satisfaction. No regard for inconvenience caused.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ripped off. Sent an item back to the returns warehouse and purchased a different enclosure but no refund.Rang and many emails but still nothing and was promised a refund in 3 days but nothing. Small claims court coming next.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Soak is probably the worst company I’ve ever had the misfortune buying from. To summarize, on the 17th of June we purchased nearly a £972.85 order with them and arranged for it come on the 5th of July. Jump to the 5th and nothing ever arrived, so I contacted DX who were meant to deliver it. They say that they never got given the order from Soak and to contact Soak directly about it, I never got any message/call to say it was cancelled. So I tried calling Soak, 55 minutes on hold and the call just gets disconnected. So I try again the next day and 43 minutes later I speak to someone who tells me that our order was cancelled on their system, but they don’t know why. I few emails back and forth I’m told it was cancelled because one item is out of stock (again I was never told) they said it should be back in stock around the 20th, and we can either have what is in stock delivered or wait and have it all come at once. I opted for the latter, so they say they’ll let us know when it’s back in stock to arrange delivery. On the 17th I see that according to their website it is back in stock, but again no has contacted us. So I email and ask if it's in stock now and can they arrange delivery, but I get no response. So I then have enough and call them on the 18th to cancel and ask for a refund, I’m told it can’t be cancelled till tomorrow because the warehouse staff aren’t right now. So Then jump to the 25th still not heard anything so I give them call I’m told that my order is locked and that it can’t be cancelled or refunded until it’s unlocked.. and they have to speak to their IT to fix this. It’s the 28th now and I still haven’t heard back from anyone, totally appalling customer service from a company who just doesn’t seem to care about their customers. I fear that if I don’t get refunded soon I’ll have to seek legal action which I don’t want to have to do.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Truly awful. Waited in all day to find out they had no intention of delivering my order. Infact they had cancelled it due to the address being UNUSUAL! Its a big nuisance and I will NEVER order anything from them plus I will spread the news of how bad they have treated me.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Stay well clear of this companies…BUY FROM HERE AND REPLACE ALL YOUR BATHROOM PURCHASES AFTER TWO YEARS, WORN OUT, NO WARRANTY Stay well clear of this companies products, do not buy there bathroom taps they are seconds, they badly corrode internally and become unusable after less than 2 years, the chrome plating started deteriorating after 7 months. I sent the taps back with recorded delivery, they offered a 10 years guarantee when buying, they have not honored the warranty, no replacement or refund and no communication. Also having problems with the finish peeling on the radiator and towel rail, toilet flush started to stick as well. Appalled, god knows were they get these extremely bad quality items from.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Refund Ignorance!! I ordered the bath, canceled the order, haven’t received refund for 1 month. Been on the phone with few people, they don’t know what they are doing. Refuse me to speak to the manager.!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The worst customer service ever. I ordered a bathroom cabinet from them , after receiving the text that on a certain time I will receive my order , nobody turned up and after I was on phone with different people they apologised and arranged for a week later. I took a day off and stayed at home to receive the item , and again nobody showed up and I called them and they said the item is out of stock and will be available for next month!!!! NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. They have the worst customer service. Now I am without the bathroom cabinet while my guests are coming to stay with us, and I took two day off because of this item and waiting for two weeks. If I knew from the beginning I would have bought something else sooner
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Soak is rated 1.57 based on 46 reviews