Soak Reviews

1.76 Rating 33 Reviews
18% of reviewers recommend Soak

Write Your review

Tell us how Soak made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 18%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Terrible customer service. Broken item. Paid next day delivery for a reason. Can’t send replacement for following day - very computer says no attitude. No concern whatsoever for customer satisfaction. No regard for inconvenience caused."
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Soak? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Ripped off. Sent an item back to the returns warehouse and purchased a different enclosure but no refund.Rang and many emails but still nothing and was promised a refund in 3 days but nothing. Small claims court coming next."
Posted 1 month ago
"Soak is probably the worst company I’ve ever had the misfortune buying from. To summarize, on the 17th of June we purchased nearly a £972.85 order with them and arranged for it come on the 5th of July. Jump to the 5th and nothing ever arrived, so I contacted DX who were meant to deliver it. They say that they never got given the order from Soak and to contact Soak directly about it, I never got any message/call to say it was cancelled. So I tried calling Soak, 55 minutes on hold and the call just gets disconnected. So I try again the next day and 43 minutes later I speak to someone who tells me that our order was cancelled on their system, but they don’t know why. I few emails back and forth I’m told it was cancelled because one item is out of stock (again I was never told) they said it should be back in stock around the 20th, and we can either have what is in stock delivered or wait and have it all come at once. I opted for the latter, so they say they’ll let us know when it’s back in stock to arrange delivery. On the 17th I see that according to their website it is back in stock, but again no has contacted us. So I email and ask if it's in stock now and can they arrange delivery, but I get no response. So I then have enough and call them on the 18th to cancel and ask for a refund, I’m told it can’t be cancelled till tomorrow because the warehouse staff aren’t right now. So Then jump to the 25th still not heard anything so I give them call I’m told that my order is locked and that it can’t be cancelled or refunded until it’s unlocked.. and they have to speak to their IT to fix this. It’s the 28th now and I still haven’t heard back from anyone, totally appalling customer service from a company who just doesn’t seem to care about their customers. I fear that if I don’t get refunded soon I’ll have to seek legal action which I don’t want to have to do."
Posted 1 month ago
"Truly awful. Waited in all day to find out they had no intention of delivering my order. Infact they had cancelled it due to the address being UNUSUAL! Its a big nuisance and I will NEVER order anything from them plus I will spread the news of how bad they have treated me."
Posted 1 month ago
"Stay well clear of this companies…BUY FROM HERE AND REPLACE ALL YOUR BATHROOM PURCHASES AFTER TWO YEARS, WORN OUT, NO WARRANTY Stay well clear of this companies products, do not buy there bathroom taps they are seconds, they badly corrode internally and become unusable after less than 2 years, the chrome plating started deteriorating after 7 months. I sent the taps back with recorded delivery, they offered a 10 years guarantee when buying, they have not honored the warranty, no replacement or refund and no communication. Also having problems with the finish peeling on the radiator and towel rail, toilet flush started to stick as well. Appalled, god knows were they get these extremely bad quality items from."
Posted 1 month ago
"Refund Ignorance!! I ordered the bath, canceled the order, haven’t received refund for 1 month. Been on the phone with few people, they don’t know what they are doing. Refuse me to speak to the manager.!!!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"The worst customer service ever. I ordered a bathroom cabinet from them , after receiving the text that on a certain time I will receive my order , nobody turned up and after I was on phone with different people they apologised and arranged for a week later. I took a day off and stayed at home to receive the item , and again nobody showed up and I called them and they said the item is out of stock and will be available for next month!!!! NEVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM. They have the worst customer service. Now I am without the bathroom cabinet while my guests are coming to stay with us, and I took two day off because of this item and waiting for two weeks. If I knew from the beginning I would have bought something else sooner"
Posted 2 months ago
"Paid £260 for this countertop unit and the quality is awful, the photo speaks for itself. Got it six months ago, but it now looks like I have had it for ten years. Disappointed, will not order from this company again and will tell my friends to stay away as well."
Posted 2 months ago
"Paid £260 for this countertop unit and the quality is awful, the photo speaks for itself. Got it six months ago, but it now looks like I have had it for ten years. Disappointed, will not order from this company again and will tell my friends to stay away as well."
Posted 2 months ago
"Giving a 1 star to this company is better than they deserve. Soak are possible the worst company I have ever dealt with. After ordering our bathroom I rang to check on delivery dates and they confirmed our dates. With this confirmed I booked time off to ensure I was home, booked our plumber so everything was set up. On the day of delivery I rang for a time update. I was greeted by an extremely rude lady called Sophie and was told I would have to wait until the Monday. I explained our situation and that I was 6 months pregnant and this whole matter was stressful and I was having to live with out a bathroom for a further 3 days. The woman could clearly hear I was distressed however it did not bother her. I was then left needing to check into a hotel as we didn't even have a toilet. I then put an official complaint in about the company and Sophie, it then took me to chase the complaint to get any form of update. I finally got a response back after 2 weeks, to only be offered 10% money back. This was an insult on the money we had lost out. I would never recommend soak to anyone."
Posted 4 months ago
"I have rang on numerous occasions asking for a refund after loosing a SHOWER TRAY, every time I have been let down. I have never dealt with such a bad firm in my life. I will make sure that anyone I come across never does business with Soak."
Posted 4 months ago
"bought a cloakroom suite coming £400 online. Firstly, I got no text to inform me when it was being delivered ....and had to chase.....When it arrived, my plumber told me it was too big (although another plumber had told me it was the right one). So I have to send it back. I called Customer Services as I didn't realise (my bad for not reading all of the small print and assuming that returns were easy like other online companies) that I had to organise and pay the cost of the return but wanted some guidance on how to return such a large item (website said if I had any questions on returns, call customer service and they would be more than happy to help). The representative was either new or incompetent as couldn't answer my questions and paused for a long time after each question - it was the weirdest and more uncomfortable conversation I have had, she was no help at all and I asked to speak to her manager. She put me on hold then returned to tell me all managers were in a meeting - I gave her my number and asked that she get her manager to call me. Guess what - yes you got it - no - one called me back....So SOAK are more than happy to take your money up front but no support once you have bought it.. I now have a £400 suite I need to return which will probably cost me £40+ to return and I have no idea where to start... DO NOT shop with SOAK."
Posted 5 months ago
"Worse customer service experience ever! Don't order of them ! After one months item not delivered ."
Posted 5 months ago
"Truly shocking company only received half the order of which was damaged 30 mins on hold each time to get through no response from emails even though they state 7 days for a response which is a joke in itself so they take money from there calls by wasting at least an hour each time you call full of rude and inexperienced staff avoid at all costs they are a nightmare"
Posted 5 months ago
"Worst customer service I have found on internet take ages to answer phone if you get through at all and take forever to respond to emails."
Posted 5 months ago
"Waste of time ordering anything from this company paid for a bathroom suit and paid extra for next day delivery only a toilet turned up. Then when I managed to get hold of them on the phone was told it was all out of stock even tho it showed in stock on the web site."
Posted 5 months ago
"A living Nightmare dealing with this crowd. Today is the 14th of March and I ordered on 22nd of February and still don’t have my bathroom. I spent min €1200 but one item which was not coming into stock till end of March was to come in a separate delivery. They knew my order was urgent but they put all of my order into the end of March order. My builder is on my back and the plumber is under huge pressure. Every time I ring I wait 15+ minutes and I’ve to explain my situation each time. Nobody cares, they deliver 1000’s of items a day so don’t expect anyone to give care and there’s no manager available. You are just a number and they are just computers saying yes or no and manager not available. I was very unlucky but if u feel like taking a big risk then go ahead. I certainly have big regrets."
Posted 6 months ago
"Terrible customer service."
Posted 6 months ago
"terrible customer sales. Bought over £500 of goods from them. 2 items faulty. 2 weeks later after calling emailing no resolution."
Posted 6 months ago
"Awful company. Complaint not resolved after 4 months. Faulty sink and awful customer service. The staff do not have a clue about the products and will look to blame your installer if all else fails. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!"
Posted 7 months ago
Soak is rated 1.76 based on 33 reviews