Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

4.84 Rating 228 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Space Centre Self Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

About Space Centre Self Storage:

Space Centre Self Storage is a family run business providing low cost storage units in Stroud, Gloucester and North Bristol.<br /> <br /> We include free insurance on every storage unit and fix the price for at least 12 months so it does not keep going up during your stay. There are no long contracts to sign, no deposits to pay and no hidden extras are charged. We can often save you up to 50% compared to other national self storage providers.<br /> <br /> We have lots of different sizes to choose from with both inside and outside storage rooms available. Nearly all of our storage units are on the ground floor or have direct vehicle access. Each one is secure, clean and dry, perfect for home or business storage of any type. We have three storage facilities in Gloucester, Stroud and North Bristol, all in easy to access locations. Our Gloucester storage branch is not far from Cheltenham too.

Visit Website

Phone:

01453 755587

Email:

info@scselfstorage.co.uk

Location:

Space Centre Self Storage, Chestnut Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Space Centre Self Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We were moving from overseas and they were the closest to where we were going to be living. It was phenomenal, really good, they were very helpful and when we actually came out of the storage, it was the middle of the month so they credited us back the few weeks. We weren't expecting that. I'd absolutely recommend them because of the service they gave.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It was where they were, it was fairly convenient to where I live and the prices were quite reasonable. They're very efficient, it was very easy to get the unit when I needed it and very efficient when I changed down to a smaller one. I'd definitely recommend them, it was immaculately clean and there was a toilet, which was handy, that was also clean, The size of the units was just right and it was very light.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We were in between renting and buying and we needed somewhere to store our things. They've always been very good, communication wise, and they've responded to emails very quickly. When we had to upgrade our storage unit, we gave ourselves an hour to do it after work, we ran over, they're meant to close at 5pm but the chap stayed over to let us finish, which we were grateful for. This is the second time I've used them, my parents have used them previously and we've always had a good customer experience. The only reason I've scored them a 4 is because their opening hours are quite limited, I appreciate that's how they keep the cost down but we work 8am-4pm/9am-5pm so it limits the time we can get in to the facility.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
It was close. It went very smoothly, there weren't ever any issues and it was there when we wanted it. I would recommend them because they were very easy to get on with.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We needed storage in Stroud and they were on the web when I did a search. They were very easy to deal with. They were polite, nice, the unit was spotless and they made everything so easy. I would absolutely recommend them.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We were living in Stroud at the time and found them to be very considerate and very pleasant to deal with. I'd definitely recommend them because they give good service and they have good storage units.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
We chose them because they are a local company and a good location. They were very helpful and friendly and a good price. I would recommend them because my experience was good.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It was a few minutes up the road from we lived. We were able to store all of our stuff but the only thing is you are restricted because you can't go on a Sunday and they're only open until 4pm on a Saturday. We have the code to get in but can't use it on a Sunday.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
I chose them because of the location. It was a very personal service, very helpful,they knew you and knew what you needed. They always called me back. I'd definitely recommend them, they helped me move stuff and they found me the right space.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We were moving house and a friend of ours was using them. I've been happy with everything. I would recommend them because they're close together, water tight and safe (the units).
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It's the professional approach and they are friendly. They give very clear information. I would definitely recommend them because I've used them before and they've been really reliable and easy to deal with.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It was close to where we were living and moving to. It was really good, the gentleman was really polite, helpful and nice. It was a good service. I would recommend them it's a nice clean environment, easy access and the staff are very helpful. The only downside is the times They close on a Saturday lunch time, that was the only bone of contention.
(Gloucester) - Posted 4 years ago
I needed some storage space, I googled places in our local area and they were the closest. The proximity was good and when I saw the space I was really impressed with how clean and secure it was. It was perfect, I couldn't fault it in terms of what we needed and what they delivered. I'd absolutely recommend them. I know they have competition in the area but they are still the best at providing indoor clean and secure storage at a good price.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It was convenient and well priced. It seemed very safe and clean. I'd recommend them because they're good at storing things.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It was near to where I was living so I could access my stuff. It's a well organised place, there was usually someone around if you needed to talk to anyone and if there wasn't then there was number you could call. It was clean and it felt secure. With regards to the opening hours, compared to a lot of storage centres, you couldn't get access anytime if you had one of their inside units. On a Sunday, bank holiday or after 5pm of an evening, you could not get in. They could extend their opening hours a bit more.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It's the convenience and cost. It was just easy, they were very friendly and supportive. I'd recommend them, it's a very easy service to use, there's no pressure and it's cost effective.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
I was moving house and they were nearest to where I was moving to. I could access my things at times that were convenient for me. I'd recommend them because they were easy to organise for storage and very helpful when I was at the unit.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It was local and it was available. It was excellent service all the way through and I would recommend them to others.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
They were clean, easy access and what we wanted. It was good security and good access. We have recommended them to others because it's run by a nice person and they're reasonably priced.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We were having our floors done and we needed to remove as much furniture as possible. We have used them in the past when moving house and it was easy, convenient and nearby. It's always very clean, which is important if you're putting your prize possessions in there. The customer service seems good and friendly. I would recommend them because of their good customer service, it's clean and if they were in Stroud, it's convenient. My only bug bear would be it's not open in the evening.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage is rated 4.84 based on 228 reviews