Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

4.84 Rating 229 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Space Centre Self Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

About Space Centre Self Storage:

Space Centre Self Storage is a family run business providing low cost storage units in Stroud, Gloucester and North Bristol.<br /> <br /> We include free insurance on every storage unit and fix the price for at least 12 months so it does not keep going up during your stay. There are no long contracts to sign, no deposits to pay and no hidden extras are charged. We can often save you up to 50% compared to other national self storage providers.<br /> <br /> We have lots of different sizes to choose from with both inside and outside storage rooms available. Nearly all of our storage units are on the ground floor or have direct vehicle access. Each one is secure, clean and dry, perfect for home or business storage of any type. We have three storage facilities in Gloucester, Stroud and North Bristol, all in easy to access locations. Our Gloucester storage branch is not far from Cheltenham too.

Visit Website

Phone:

01453 755587

Email:

info@scselfstorage.co.uk

Location:

Space Centre Self Storage, Chestnut Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Space Centre Self Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They were the best value for money. The staff are amazing, really friendly and very nice. I would have given them 5 out of 5 but the locker that I had, leaked. I didn't say anything because there was no real damage done to my stuff. I would certainly recommend them because they were really easy and friendly to deal with. When I left they charged me by the day, not for a portion of time. They were very fair indeed.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
A work colleague had gone to collect something from Space Centre and I liked the feel of the storage, it looked really professional. They were flexible with the downsizing when I was needing a smaller unit and they moved me really efficiently. It was just expensive to get a smaller unit, it wasn't half the price of the larger one. It went from &pound;200 (larger unit) to &pound;130 (smaller unit) and I think it should have been &pound;100. I would recommend them because they're clean and tidy, they paint the floor of the units when you take them over and it feels like a brand new container.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We were in between renting and buying and we needed somewhere to store our things. They've always been very good, communication wise, and they've responded to emails very quickly. When we had to upgrade our storage unit, we gave ourselves an hour to do it after work, we ran over, they're meant to close at 5pm but the chap stayed over to let us finish, which we were grateful for. This is the second time I've used them, my parents have used them previously and we've always had a good customer experience. The only reason I've scored them a 4 is because their opening hours are quite limited, I appreciate that's how they keep the cost down but we work 8am-4pm/9am-5pm so it limits the time we can get in to the facility.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
It was a few minutes up the road from we lived. We were able to store all of our stuff but the only thing is you are restricted because you can't go on a Sunday and they're only open until 4pm on a Saturday. We have the code to get in but can't use it on a Sunday.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
It was near to where I was living so I could access my stuff. It's a well organised place, there was usually someone around if you needed to talk to anyone and if there wasn't then there was number you could call. It was clean and it felt secure. With regards to the opening hours, compared to a lot of storage centres, you couldn't get access anytime if you had one of their inside units. On a Sunday, bank holiday or after 5pm of an evening, you could not get in. They could extend their opening hours a bit more.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
They were near to where I was living at the time. It was very quick, there was something available, the space was the right size and it seemed quite reasonable, price wise. There's always room for improvement but if someone was in the area then I would recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
They were local, not too far away from where I live. They are a friendly storage site. They could do with being open on Sundays though. I'm in the building trade and I stored my van there. I'd have liked to have been able to load my van up on the Sunday evening ready for the Monday but I couldn't so I had to load it up on the Monday morning.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
It was a nearby location. They were always cheerful, friendly and helpful. Mainly, the area for improvement would be longer opening hours, to be open more at the weekend. I'd certainly recommend them as I was happy with the service that I received.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I was in between homes and needed somewhere to store my furniture. They were polite, friendly and accommodating. The only thing is, there wasn't a great area for manoeuvre where my storage unit was. If I parked a van up to unload my stuff and another vehicle wanted to get by, I would have to move the van out of the way.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
I chose Space Centre because they had good access hours, good sized units and the location was near to my home. They had friendly staff and it was a very clean environment.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage were great value for money, very reasonable. I was given a very high level of service during my time with them and would definitely (in fact have) recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I think Space centres customer services is very good and they provide reasonable value for money. If asked to recommend a self storage company by someone I would happily recommend Space Centre.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
It was local, it was quick and simple but they could get planning permission to open up 24 hours.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
Very polite and helpful staff. Only storage company I could find to offer military discount which is great.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I found Mark particularly helpful, but it would have been useful if I could access my unit on Sundays.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I have no complaints. They are all really nice and super friendly. Everything is always well maintained. I will use again if I have the need to.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
The facilities are clean and tidy just wish they were open on a Sunday.
Helpful Report
(Gloucester) - Posted 5 years ago
Price and location are good for my needs, staff are friendly and helpful. Longer opening hours would be helpful for me though.
Helpful Report
(Gloucester) - Posted 5 years ago
I have no complaints. They are all really nice and super friendly. Everything is always well maintained. I will use again if I have the need to.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
I met Mark at the beginning - have been going there for 5 years. I would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage is rated 4.84 based on 229 reviews