Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

4.84 Rating 228 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Space Centre Self Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

About Space Centre Self Storage:

Space Centre Self Storage is a family run business providing low cost storage units in Stroud, Gloucester and North Bristol.<br /> <br /> We include free insurance on every storage unit and fix the price for at least 12 months so it does not keep going up during your stay. There are no long contracts to sign, no deposits to pay and no hidden extras are charged. We can often save you up to 50% compared to other national self storage providers.<br /> <br /> We have lots of different sizes to choose from with both inside and outside storage rooms available. Nearly all of our storage units are on the ground floor or have direct vehicle access. Each one is secure, clean and dry, perfect for home or business storage of any type. We have three storage facilities in Gloucester, Stroud and North Bristol, all in easy to access locations. Our Gloucester storage branch is not far from Cheltenham too.

Visit Website

Phone:

01453 755587

Email:

info@scselfstorage.co.uk

Location:

Space Centre Self Storage, Chestnut Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Space Centre Self Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent for storage - fair, helpful and flexible. I had never used self-storage before. They helped me find what I needed at first and then during four years let me downsize (and reduced the prices with immediate effect) repeatedly. The storage units are secure in terms of access and also against fire or water. Prices are competitive. I'll be back if I need storage in the future.
Posted 3 weeks ago
This is an excellent storage centre. Mark and Karen are professional very likeable and fair. I was given a good price with no hidden extras, access is very straightforward and I trusted at all times my belongings were safe. I found Space Centre to be better value than all the well known companies I could have chosen. I recommend them very highly
Posted 4 months ago
Very good customer service, simple terms and gave me a refund as I’d paid for a whole month but only used half of it. Kind, helpful and a very well kept storage facility. Lots of choice.
Posted 9 months ago
I would like to say how fantastic and convenient this storage facility has been. Good variety of unit sizes, inside and out, super clean and dry. Really friendly, helpful and efficient service. It’s been a life saver and I will definitely recommend to others or use again myself.
Posted 1 year ago
I have had storage at Space Centre Stroud for over 10 years. Great staff always helpful. Great facilities. Now even better as you have 24hr access to the outside units.
Posted 1 year ago
Impressive set up, very clean and lots of choice. Pricing all clear and not as confusing as some others I tried. No extra charges for insurance etc. Staff were friendly.
Posted 1 year ago
Superb, friendly and helpful service throughout. Units and site are always clean and well organised. This was our first venture into storage and could not have been more easy. When we 'finished' our storage arrangements we inadvertently forgot to cancel our Standing Order. The office spotted that fact and within 24 hours had contacted us (thanks) and informed us that they had already refunded the payment. Just great customer service throughout. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
They were professional helpful and made it really easy to get my stuff stored in a safe place ...always friendly ...definitely 5 star Livvy
Posted 2 years ago
In my opinion, the Space Centre in Stroud sets the standard for self storage. The whole place is always kept exceptionally clean. It is run extremely efficiently and those who work there make it a pleasure to visit. I would recommend it without hesitation.
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely clean storage unit. Great price. Welcoming staff. Excellent access. Definitely recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage is excellent. We have had a couple of units in Stroud over the last 2 years. The place is clean, tidy, well painted and maintained, well lit and dry. The team that run the place are always cheery and helpful and the price is very fair. Best of all there is a good customer loo!
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service. Really friendly & professional. Go the extra mile for you. Would recommend to others & I know if I move in the future who to turn to. Such personal service a rarity these days.
Posted 2 years ago
I have used space centre in stroud for 5 years, I wouldnt use another company now as you cant get better service, price & storage units.
Posted 2 years ago
Great set up here and helpful staff. Started with a large unit and gradually downsized, always no problem to swap about. Very flexible and they keep everything simple. The storage units are well maintained and the site is always very clean and tidy. Have recommended to friends.
Posted 2 years ago
There is a wide choice of storage units available, both inside and outside rooms. All ground floor. We arrived in a large lorry and I liked the fact there was lots of space to park, unload and sort out my furniture right outside my storage unit. Staff all been extremely helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
My mom was moving house and she sold her property before she could buy another one. It's primarily the location and I have used them previously in the past. They were just really helpful. We didn't know how big a unit we would need and they were really helpful and said if we need a bigger one on the day, they would sort it out or give us 2 units. They were really flexible. I definitely would recommend them because they were so helpful.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
A work colleague had gone to collect something from Space Centre and I liked the feel of the storage, it looked really professional. They were flexible with the downsizing when I was needing a smaller unit and they moved me really efficiently. It was just expensive to get a smaller unit, it wasn't half the price of the larger one. It went from &pound;200 (larger unit) to &pound;130 (smaller unit) and I think it should have been &pound;100. I would recommend them because they're clean and tidy, they paint the floor of the units when you take them over and it feels like a brand new container.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
They were the best value for money. The staff are amazing, really friendly and very nice. I would have given them 5 out of 5 but the locker that I had, leaked. I didn't say anything because there was no real damage done to my stuff. I would certainly recommend them because they were really easy and friendly to deal with. When I left they charged me by the day, not for a portion of time. They were very fair indeed.
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
It was convenient for us, close to where we were and easy to get in and out of. They were really efficient, they listened to us when we had a few problems, we had to extend it or cut it short a bit and they were flexible. I'd recommend them for these reasons.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
They were local to me. I needed a bigger unit at the last minute and they sorted it out for me, which was helpful. I'd recommend them because they are generally helpful, local and when I gave them my notice they paid back the pro rata really quickly.
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage is rated 4.84 based on 228 reviews