Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

4.84 Rating 228 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Space Centre Self Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

About Space Centre Self Storage:

Space Centre Self Storage is a family run business providing low cost storage units in Stroud, Gloucester and North Bristol.<br /> <br /> We include free insurance on every storage unit and fix the price for at least 12 months so it does not keep going up during your stay. There are no long contracts to sign, no deposits to pay and no hidden extras are charged. We can often save you up to 50% compared to other national self storage providers.<br /> <br /> We have lots of different sizes to choose from with both inside and outside storage rooms available. Nearly all of our storage units are on the ground floor or have direct vehicle access. Each one is secure, clean and dry, perfect for home or business storage of any type. We have three storage facilities in Gloucester, Stroud and North Bristol, all in easy to access locations. Our Gloucester storage branch is not far from Cheltenham too.

Visit Website

Phone:

01453 755587

Email:

info@scselfstorage.co.uk

Location:

Space Centre Self Storage, Chestnut Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Space Centre Self Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was close. It went very smoothly, there weren't ever any issues and it was there when we wanted it. I would recommend them because they were very easy to get on with.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We needed storage in Stroud and they were on the web when I did a search. They were very easy to deal with. They were polite, nice, the unit was spotless and they made everything so easy. I would absolutely recommend them.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We were living in Stroud at the time and found them to be very considerate and very pleasant to deal with. I'd definitely recommend them because they give good service and they have good storage units.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 4 years ago
We chose them because they are a local company and a good location. They were very helpful and friendly and a good price. I would recommend them because my experience was good.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
I chose them because of the location. It was a very personal service, very helpful,they knew you and knew what you needed. They always called me back. I'd definitely recommend them, they helped me move stuff and they found me the right space.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
We were moving house and a friend of ours was using them. I've been happy with everything. I would recommend them because they're close together, water tight and safe (the units).
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It's the professional approach and they are friendly. They give very clear information. I would definitely recommend them because I've used them before and they've been really reliable and easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 4 years ago
It was close to where we were living and moving to. It was really good, the gentleman was really polite, helpful and nice. It was a good service. I would recommend them it's a nice clean environment, easy access and the staff are very helpful. The only downside is the times They close on a Saturday lunch time, that was the only bone of contention.
Helpful Report
(Gloucester) - Posted 4 years ago
I needed some storage space, I googled places in our local area and they were the closest. The proximity was good and when I saw the space I was really impressed with how clean and secure it was. It was perfect, I couldn't fault it in terms of what we needed and what they delivered. I'd absolutely recommend them. I know they have competition in the area but they are still the best at providing indoor clean and secure storage at a good price.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
It was convenient and well priced. It seemed very safe and clean. I'd recommend them because they're good at storing things.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
It's the convenience and cost. It was just easy, they were very friendly and supportive. I'd recommend them, it's a very easy service to use, there's no pressure and it's cost effective.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
I was moving house and they were nearest to where I was moving to. I could access my things at times that were convenient for me. I'd recommend them because they were easy to organise for storage and very helpful when I was at the unit.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
It was local and it was available. It was excellent service all the way through and I would recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
They were clean, easy access and what we wanted. It was good security and good access. We have recommended them to others because it's run by a nice person and they're reasonably priced.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
We were having our floors done and we needed to remove as much furniture as possible. We have used them in the past when moving house and it was easy, convenient and nearby. It's always very clean, which is important if you're putting your prize possessions in there. The customer service seems good and friendly. I would recommend them because of their good customer service, it's clean and if they were in Stroud, it's convenient. My only bug bear would be it's not open in the evening.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I chose them because of the price. They were really good, we were about to move house so I gave them our notice for the storage and then it fell through. They were good with letting us extend it and they were sympathetic. We'd only given them a weeks notice. I'd recommend them because I think they're really good, our stuff was there for 18 motnhs in the end and it was clean and dry.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
It's closer to where we are but the main factor was the price, it was better than where we were. It's the cleanliness and it's a lot more convenient. There was no hassle, Mark was absolutely excellent, nothing was a fuss and nothing was a bother. I would recommend them very highly because if they treat people the way they have treated me, then I can't ask for anymore.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
My brother already had a unit with them. I thought they were absolutely amazing. We had a nightmare, we were in between moving houses and we had to give one months notice to Space Centre. I gave my notice and then the house purchase didn't complete on that date. My brother said we could share his unit but when we got there he had no room so I was really stressed. There was a maintenance man there, he made a call and said as long as we transfer the money over now we could have another unit, which was great. Also, we didn't have to pay for the whole month, they let us pay for the 2 weeks that we needed it. I'd recommend them due to the experience I've had.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
My mom was in between houses and we chose Space Centre because of their location. The service was absolutely brilliant. There was always someone there if you needed to speak to them. It was clean and spotless and I'd recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
(Gloucester) - Posted 5 years ago
I chose Space Centre because of the price and a friend told me about them. They were very helpful when I was late with a payment, they were understanding. I was 3 days over when I took my stuff out of the unit and they just charged me for the 3 days rather than the whole month. I would recommend them because of their helpfulness and they're very understanding.
Helpful Report
(Gloucester) - Posted 5 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage is rated 4.84 based on 228 reviews