Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

4.84 Rating 228 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Space Centre Self Storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Space Centre Self Storage Reviews

About Space Centre Self Storage:

Space Centre Self Storage is a family run business providing low cost storage units in Stroud, Gloucester and North Bristol.<br /> <br /> We include free insurance on every storage unit and fix the price for at least 12 months so it does not keep going up during your stay. There are no long contracts to sign, no deposits to pay and no hidden extras are charged. We can often save you up to 50% compared to other national self storage providers.<br /> <br /> We have lots of different sizes to choose from with both inside and outside storage rooms available. Nearly all of our storage units are on the ground floor or have direct vehicle access. Each one is secure, clean and dry, perfect for home or business storage of any type. We have three storage facilities in Gloucester, Stroud and North Bristol, all in easy to access locations. Our Gloucester storage branch is not far from Cheltenham too.

Visit Website

Phone:

01453 755587

Email:

info@scselfstorage.co.uk

Location:

Space Centre Self Storage, Chestnut Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Space Centre Self Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The location was the main reason I chose them. It was clean, it was really well set out, a tidy unit and accessible in terms of getting in and out of the main block. I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending them. The pricing seemed pretty competitive and it's also the general cleanliness, the set up and it seemed professional and secure.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
They were close to my home and it was just good to be left to your own devices and just be able to crack on. I would definitely recommend them, it's good customer service.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I chose them because of the proximity to where I live. They've been very very helpful and when I've down sized they've been very good at looking to see if they can find a smaller storage unit for me. I would most definitely recommend them, they are very helpful. I made an over payment once and they had it sorted within 10 minutes of me making the phone call.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
It's right next to where I work so it was convenient. They were always very friendly and always willing to help if I had any questions. They just let me come and go without feeling like I had to check in with them all the time, which was quite nice. I went to see them and I got a unit straight away, it's really nicely maintained and they refunded me part of a month when I left, which was great, I wasn't expecting that. I'd definitely recommend them, it's really good service.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
They were convenient for where I lived and they offered the best value. They were friendly, efficient and helpful. Everything was well looked after and well maintained and I would recommend them due to all of these reasons.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
We needed to move stuff out of the house to sell it and make it look more like a bedroom rather than a collection of a study, office and spare room. The access was brilliant, we only live 5 minutes away, if I needed something I could just literally pop down to collect it. The people always acknowledged us when we came, the place was absolutely spotless, it felt very secure and safe. We lost a key so we had to replace the pad lock but it was dealt with very well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to other people, they were absolutely spot on.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I was recommended to use Space Centre. I'm happy with their service and even happier with Tony, he's always chirpy. I'm happy with the security too and I would recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
Space Centre were recommended to me. It was safe and the people were very friendly, it was good customer service. I'd definitely recommend them because of the customer service, it was very safe and they were open good hours, just everything about it really.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
The first reason I used them was because it was local, the second reason is they were courteous and I felt safe with them and the third reason is that it was well priced. They were clear, honest and polite. They explained everything up front, it never changed and they were reliable people. I would recommend them because they're really honest, reliable and the place is clean and safe. I went there alone at any time of the day and I always felt safe.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
They were the nearest place. It's the interface between the people that I spoke to at the centre, they were very helpful and everything was done fairly efficiently. I think his name was Mark, when I went there he was there with the keys, he showed us how things worked, he was very helpful and when I emailed their offices, everything was done extremely kindly, well and helpfully. I would absolutely recommend them. The only thing is they do close at 5:30pm at the weekend, it's the only downside because that's when most people want to move. They completely close the gates so you can't get in at all.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
They were local to me at the time and Mr Dangerfield seemed a very pleasant and amicable character. They provided the right facilities at the right time for me. They had continuity, they had the same staff, people that you could approach and talk to if you needed anything. Some institutions have so many changes that you don't know where you are. I could always ring someone up and know who I was talking to. I have recently recommended them and I believe that that person has taken up a short term unit with them. The reason I left is because I purchased a property which had out buildings so I could house my stuff free of charge. I was with them for nearly 10 years though.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I saw one of their pamphlet advertisements. They're totally efficient, they can never do too much for you, they're always there to help you, they're very very accommodating and excellent service all the way through. If ever we've needed to down grade or upgrade they've been there to help and if they couldn't find the right box size for us, they'd let us use a larger one for the same price. We needed to downsize at one point and they rang us up as soon as they had availability. We've always recommended them whenever we can because they're so good.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
It's close to me. It's pretty cost effective storage for me. I like the security that's down there. I'd recommend them because we've been there for 18 months now and never had any problems, there's been no damage or break ins, it's been perfect.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
We were moving house and we chose Space Centre as they were local to where we lived and where we were moving to. I was happy with the quality of the service given, it was easily accessible and every time you phoned up to question anything the information was given and they were polite. I would recommend them purely because the service that was given was very good and the prices were very good for the size of the storage.
Helpful Report
(Gloucester) - Posted 5 years ago
I’ve been using Self Centre Self Storage for 3 years now and as I don’t use anyone else I can’t compare prices but I can say they represent good value to me! Through my business I’ve recently taken more space and would happily recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service, very pleased.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
I would rate the customer service as very good. I definitely think they are good value for money even though they are not the cheapest around they are competitive and convenient in terms of flexibility (not tied down). I would certainly recommend them to others.
Helpful Report
(Gloucester) - Posted 5 years ago
The staff at Space Centre Self Storage provided a friendly atmosphere and were very helpful. Their storage is very good value for money and I have no hesitation recommending them to others.
Helpful Report
(Stroud) - Posted 5 years ago
The customer service Space Centre offered was very good. Overall I was pleased with the whole deal, specifically compared with big yellow. Space Centre's terms were very simple to understand and the transaction was easy. I didn't do that much looking around before choosing Space Centre, but the prices were good. I would definitely recommend Space Centre Self Storage to others.
Helpful Report
(Gloucester) - Posted 5 years ago
I would rate the customer service as very good. It’s good value for money and I would certainly recommend Space Centre Self Storage to others.
Helpful Report
(Bristol) - Posted 5 years ago
Space Centre Self Storage is rated 4.84 based on 228 reviews