Standout Books Reviews

5.00 Rating 104 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Standout Books
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Standout Books Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(855) 642-1063

Email:

hello@standoutbooks.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Standout Books made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
She's a boost. A muse. In short, her work on my own writing is everything from educational to inspirational.
My wife jokes that it takes one to two years to get to know me, so when I click with an individual from an initial consultation, I want to shout from the rooftop. From her first E-mail to the returned edited manuscript, I've felt nothing but comfort that my work is in the right hands.
Rebecca is professional, thorough, friendly, and by all the stars Ñ she **knows** her editing.
I would have paid double.
Posted 2 years ago
I appreciated the attention to detail, and the ability to communicate and manage my expectations. The result exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Standout Books editing services.
Posted 2 years ago
My self-confidence had sunk pretty low, and I was close to giving up, by the time I reached out to Standout for help.
Alex listened to (and took seriously) my every word. He assessed my editorial needs and found me the perfect new editor/consultant.
Ms. Duke has been fabulous. She really pays attention, and I feel she understands my underlying concerns. She's experienced, smart, articulate - and amazingly easy to deal with. A supportive and comfortable fit, in other words. A partnership of equals.
I'm so glad I sent that first Email.
Posted 2 years ago
It was by sheer luck that I found Standout Books and Alex Hemus to format my book that contained six different fonts and design my author website. I'd become discouraged when I spoke to someone who'd told me there was no way to format my book that would allow readers to see the different fonts. Alex, on the other hand, took my panicked email in stride and formatted my novel, not just once but two times, so both printed and eBook fonts worked well.
When it was time to work on my website, Alex listened to all my ideas and offered many suggestions to make my website outstanding. It was exciting to check my website each morning and find the changes that Alex and I had corresponded about the day prior. Being in the USA, I was concerned about working around our time zones, but it was never an issue, and I always felt well informed through email.
When I looked at my completed website, it was so beautiful I honestly had tears in my eyes. It's the site I've always dreamed of having. Alex had even taken it upon himself to add music to the book playlist so my readers could hear the songs that brought my story to life.
Thank you, Alex and Standout Books for the wonderful job you did with my book and website. It was a pleasure to work with such a professional, caring person and company. I'd highly recommend Standout Books to all my fellow authors.
Sincerely,
Suzanne Nemec
Crossing All Boundaries
Posted 2 years ago
Paige was a truly professional editor with microscopic eyes. She finished within the time projected and maintained effective communication throughout the process. I feel 100% more confident in the quality of my manuscript after her review. Also, the staff at Standout Books have been most helpful. They answered my numerous questions completely and honestly. I highly recommend Standout Books and Paige to any indie writers seeking help with their manuscript.
Posted 2 years ago
My editor was Fred Johnson and he did an outstanding job editing my book. I was very impressed. He was extremely thorough, and he caught inconsistencies that nobody else had noticed. His suggestions really helped tighten up the writing and make the meaning clearer. The turnaround was very fast as well. Highly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
This is a great product in itself but Robert's delivery was brilliant. First, he adequately demonstrated that he did pre-read my material which should care. He is a good listener.
I left the meeting with a clear idea of what I need to do next and also felt confident that I had the right partner to help me deliver my book.
To crown it all, I was blown by the level of detail in Robert's consultation notes.
Amazing service and I highly recommend anyone with an idea for a book to have a chat with Robert.
Money well spent? Absolutely. And I am an accountant!
Posted 2 years ago
I have been working with Alex on both the print and ebook formatting for my manuscript. I am not the easiest person to work with and am very picky when it comes to the details. Alex and Standout Books have been patient with me throughout the process and have provided nothing less than EXCELLENT customer service. I will be recommending them any time I have the opportunity. If you are shopping around for different services and looking at reviews, stop now. You will not find a better experience for the price. Thanks Alex!
Posted 3 years ago
I am so glad I came accross Standout Books to build my author website. I could not believe that the owner responded to a question I asked before I signed a contract to build my cutom site. I knew I would be working with a professional team and someone I could trust. Alex worked with me all the way through the process and made great suggestions and ideas. No rush to get exactly what you want on your site. I have a beautiful website that is not a template and is built for my personality and my book. You are at the right place to get your author site built today and stop the search. Their program is simple and they will take you by the hand and get your message delivered.
Posted 3 years ago
Right from when we first contacted Alex at Standout Books, we felt really happy about working with this company. They have been incredibly patient, efficient and helpful. We were nervous about working with an editor but Rob has been so supportive and encouraging from start to finish, we've gained confidence in our books and bettered ourselves as writers as a result. We budgeted for a copyedit, blurb and conversion on our first two books and Rob's input has improved our work no end. He went above and beyond for us and we're now thoroughly looking forward to doing a full comprehensive edit with him on our third book. Rob embodies the passion for writing that writers like us need to help bring our best work to fruition.
Posted 3 years ago
Alex and the entire Standout Books team is phenomenal to work with. The turnaround time was exceptional and their ability to listen to their customers is often a very important aspect to consider for writers. I highly recommend using Standout Books to complete ebook formatting, editing services, and cover design assistance. They made my experience comfortable and pleasant.
Posted 3 years ago
Writing has always been a passion and dream of mine. I began writing regularly about 6 months ago, however I knew I needed guidance. I've been working with Robert Wood for about 6 weeks, and I am learning so much. His notes and edits help me to get unstuck. Each week I learn more. I'm so grateful for the insight and I highly recommend Standout Books.
Posted 3 years ago
This service is very professional, responsive, efficient, creative, helpful, knowledgeable, and worth every penny. You want Alex in your corner if you're a self-published author!
Posted 3 years ago
I highly recommend Standout Books. Frederick Johnson was assigned to write the blurb for Dog Inspired Lessons, my second book. I wanted the book blurb to not only capture the sweetness of Cooper and Max's relationship but how having them in my life has been an inspiration and a reminder to focus on the simple things: love, loyalty, forgiveness, kindness, and faith. Although he was open to feedback suggestions, I had none. He nailed it on the first draft. I was also impressed at the turnaround time and level of professionalism.
Posted 3 years ago
I am a first-time author and I really did not know what to expect. I was able to work with Rob Wood on a critque of my self-help book. He simply blew my mind away. His advice was more than helpful. You can easily see that he has a long-time experience in this profession. He is able to read between the lines and place himself in the shoes of the author and the reader. This skill allows him to see the book several different ways and provide you with the best possible outcome of the book. I feel that there is more value in the edit than the money I paid. Alex Hemus was also especially helpful in the process of my choosing the right service. He was very open and took the time to explain to me the details of their services. I do not regret choosing Standout Books. I am looking forward to working with them in the near future.
Posted 3 years ago
I needed a copyediting service for my first book project. The company I initially chose to help me self publish had a copyediting service which was really over priced and way outside my affordability. Standout Books provided an affordable and professional service that more than meet my needs. My editor was Paige Duke and she was absolutely brilliant, she made thousands of revisions, double checked all references (including bible references) and made other really good changes and suggestions.
Paige delivered on time and really went the extra mile with the service she provided, I will definitely use Paige and Stand Out Books services in the future.
Trust me as a fellow writer, Paige and the team are worth every penny.
Posted 3 years ago
Rob was very thorough and undoubtedly a tremendous asset to my book. His editing skills were impeccable, and his way of walking me through the process, answering questions along the way, and making me feel comfortable made it a smooth and easy process. He was great to work with and I know that my book has become far better because of the changes he suggested and the advice he provided. I reiterate that I am so pleased to have chosen to use Standout Books and highly recommend them to anyone who needs a competent editor for their manuscript. After all, it is amazing how much better my manuscript sounds after using their services.
Posted 3 years ago
I'm a first timer with publishing my own work this year (2016). Robert Wood copy edited two of my stories and I thought he was very friendly, patient, and professional. He polished my work and made suggestions that made sense; which I appreciated and heeded 99% percent of the time. I was a little nervous about working with editors for the first time, but Standout Books.com as a whole has made it a good experience and I will probably be using their services again in the future and recommend them to other writers as well.
Posted 3 years ago
Robert was super helpful, a manuscript edit is a unique service and he explained very well what he could do for me. I asked him to focus on the ordering of my story both linear and sensical and also tone did the tone fit the ordering, a tall complex task. He nailed it and then some! Providing edits, critiques and insights beyond what I asked for and even into where my book could go in the future, all with a very positive attitude.
Posted 3 years ago
Standout gets an A in my book. During the web development process, they understood the vision, provided great suggestions, responded to all the change requests as the site came together. I felt as though they were partners who cared about the outcome as much as I did.
Standout does quality work and will work with you until you're happy with the final product.
If you want a one stop shop for developing, marketing, or promoting your message - look no further than Standout Books!
Posted 3 years ago
Standout Books is rated 5.00 based on 104 reviews