Stringers' World Reviews

2.71 Rating 7 Reviews
43 %
of reviewers recommend Stringers' World
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Stringers' World made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The website is not always updated even after several complaints about it. This results hassle to costumers due to the need for changing the order from time to time because of the unavailability of the items. It took me almost a week before finalizing my order and get items that I don't need just to proceed to the shipping.

When I received my orders, it was incomplete and 2 items are missing that were ticked on the list. I sent an email right away and made a call regarding the issue. The complaint was sent 2 days ago, but still, up to this day I haven't received an acknowledgment or even a single call from them. This is bad customer servicing. No wonder many people gave only 1 star.

I would not recommend this web store to my friends.
Posted 3 weeks ago
They offered cashback through quidco, I ordered around £1000 worth goods from them, they refused to pay my cashback, they didn't even response my email. They falsely advertised cashback. Watch out this shop if you buy anything online. Also they do problem with delivery. Bad customer service.
Compare to other shop, they are very expensive. Not worth buying from them.
Posted 1 month ago
They offered cashback through quidco, I ordered around £1000 worth goods from them, they refused to pay my cashback, they didn't even response my email. They falsely advertised cashback. Watch out this shop if you buy anything online. Also they do problem with delivery. Bad customer service.
Compare to other shop, they are very expensive. Not worth buying from them.
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a racket at Stringers' World which never arrived. The delivery company (APC Overnight) claimed that the parcel was left with a neighbour but they haven't as I checked with them. Instead, my suspicion is that they left the parcel at an unsafe place and forged the signature. Unfortunately, Stringers' World which is responsible for making sure the parcel arrives under legal aspects sided with the parcel service company and I'm left with nothing. My flatmate had the same issue but was refunded by another retailer. I've taken legal advice but meanwhile would advise not to order here.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent prices and was able to order the Shuttles I needed form here as they were competitively priced.
Also, I got my first discount for signing up and saved me about £5 - so felt it was good.

Would always check here before I buy next !
Posted 1 year ago
Great Prices and Service.
Posted 2 years ago
Always great service and prices
Posted 2 years ago
Stringers' World is rated 2.71 based on 7 reviews