TextNow Reviews

3.67 Rating 12 Reviews
67% of reviewers recommend TextNow
499 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
17 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
17 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
45 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
37 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
41 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
100 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM
4PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does TextNow deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact TextNow?
Visit Website

Phone:
(226) 312-3532

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how TextNow made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat
"Cheap and Reliable"
Posted 10 months ago
Are you TextNow? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"It’s not a great service. I’m just going to stick to using the app"
Posted 10 months ago
"I've been using text now for few years had no problems just presently purchased anywhere phone from them I enjoy my new phone Samsung galaxy 6 still learning how to use some features but love the phone I recmend to friends and family"
Posted 10 months ago
"Great Service"
Posted 10 months ago
"Pretty great service for the price point! Only reason it's not a 5 star is blocked numbers can still reach you but otherwise I love this plan and phone so much!"
Posted 10 months ago
"The phone service sucks the only good thing is that I have hotspot I can turn on another phone Wi-Fi and use text services do there because phone reception is horrible I cannot Place calls like I could a regular phone line I cannot receive calls like I can on a regular phone line it is hard for me to run that company with a crappy phone service like this I was supposed to get credited to my account promos for $20 and another $20 credit for a referral or something like that never received it so it's still up in the air if I want to renew my plan is there anything we can do to accommodate"
Posted 10 months ago
"Wasn’t the phone it was the service I had to open an app like at home on the free app on WiFi I was understanding that it would work like normal I’ll never leave my iPhone again this was gonna be my work cell as I’m a mechanic and when trying to use would lock or freeze up forget that TextNow drove me back to straight talks service as a side not you cannot talk to anyone just live chat from stupid hours of 10:30-4:00 and the kicker there messing me around about my refund I made 6 calls the cell was perfect I have to wait 30 days after they receive the cell back it’s $54.98 I can use for my bills because there’s another company besides TextNow supposed to issue my refund so with my 600 customers think of the branch of people I can communicate with about the poor workings of TextNow the freezing up and such is not so bad at home because it was free when my cell had broken wife used laptop for calls untilnew cell and so you know yes I’ve got amazing super fast broadband 200+ mbps so no problem it’s TextNow app does on friends and customers alike so that’s my experience and that’s why they’re getting poor rating!!!!"
Posted 10 months ago
"I've had the phone for about 6 months now and I have no complaints! Great phone for a great price!"
Posted 10 months ago
"I think it's a good deal for the money."
Posted 10 months ago
"I like it better beacuse it has a lot more battery usage and samsung is better than lg"
Posted 10 months ago
"I loved my phone! I dropped it and it broke though. But I loved it! Need to order a new one. xx"
Posted 10 months ago
"It's kind of annoying always having to go through the app to make calls, receive texts, etc., and the service can be VERY slow, taking ages to open, but at least it's cheap."
Posted 10 months ago
TextNow is rated 3.67 based on 12 reviews