The Boiler Company Reviews

4.93 Rating 88 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Boiler Company
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how The Boiler Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Boiler cover gives you great peace of mind & flexibility. Thanks to the team
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Ricky,

I am pleased to hear you find our product gives you great peace of mind and flexibility. Thank you for a great review!

Many thanks

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 2 years ago
I very rarely leave reviews but in this instance I feel obliged to do so. I would like to sincerely thank the Boiler Company for arranging an engineer to get to my property in this snow! Especially with a 10 month baby in the house. Our boiler cannot be fully repaired at the moment due to the local part centre being closed down BUT the electric heater from Argos was a touch of class. Many thanks, George.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi George,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs over the period of snow - this is exactly the time this product is designed to be of most benefit.

It is unfortunate that your boiler was not immediately repairable due to the availability of parts. Fantastic to hear that the electric heaters were of use to you though; we do require most of our repair network to carry at least one heater in their van for situations like this.

Thanks again,

Hannah
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks you Lewis for fixing our boiler. Very polite engineer who turned up on time
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for a great review. I am pleased to hear our engineer was polite and turned up on time - I will pass on your good feedback on to Lewis.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 2 years ago
I reported a fault with my boiler and was put through to an adviser called Ben, he was extremely helpful and professional . He quickly arranged for an engineer to get to me as fast as he could . I felt that I was in safe hands as Ben reassured me that an engineer was able to get to my home faster than I had expected. A very pleasant engineer arrived and fixed the problem.

I have complete faith in the boiler company and I have recommended them to friends and family. Thank you to all involved.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Carol,

I am pleased to hear we managed to respond to your call out faster than expected and that you found the engineer pleasant. I feel your faith in our company is very well placed and I will make sure I pass your kind words on to Ben and all involved.

Thank you for a 5 star review and recommendation.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 2 years ago
Having had two breakdowns in six months, I became very aware how important my hot water and central heating system were to me. I was very glad to have cover from the Boiler Company, which dealt efficiently and quickly with the problems. They provide great service, excellent engineers and a rapid solution to their clients, of which I'm glad to be one! If you want a five-star boiler service, look no further!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Ken,

Thank you for an outstanding review! I am so happy to hear we dealt with your problems efficiently and quickly and that you feel we offer a rapid solution to our clients. Great to have you on board.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for the quick repair & advice from Rhys my engineer.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Dipesh,

You are welcome, thank you for a 5 star review. I am pleased to hear your repair was handled quickly and that you found our engineers advice helpful. I will pass your kind words to all involved.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Just had my first boiler service with the boiler company, really happy with how easy it was to get scheduled and how thorough it was. Peter the engineer was also very polite and informative in showing me how to top up my boiler pressure.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Charlie,

I am pleased to hear we have another happy new customer. I am glad you found our service easy to arrange and thorough upon completion. I will pass your good feedback to Peter your engineer and will try to make sure he is the engineer who visits your property in the future.

Thanks for a great review.

Sally
The Boiler Company
Posted 3 years ago
A very professional duo that carried out my installation. Price for the installation was very competitive
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Judd,

Thank for a 5 star review. It is great to hear your installation went smoothly and you found our price competitive. We do pride ourselves in providing reasonable prices for good quality installation with aftercare to match. I will make sure I pass on your good feedback to the engineers involved.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company
Posted 3 years ago
Easy sign up, good price for a service and cover. See how they get on this year
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Jon,

Thank you for a great review. I am pleased that you found our sign up process easy and you find our price appropriate for the service you get. I am confident we will live up to your expectations!

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for repair
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Steve,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Great to hear your repair went well and your boiler is up and running again, I will be sure to pass on your feedback to all those involved.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Purchased boiler insurance from the boiler company early last year. 3 claims and a service later and I’m happy to renew!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thanks for a glowing review. It is great to hear you are happy with the product you have received and are willing to continue next year.

I can see your renewal price is the same as last year - we do like to offer transparent pricing from year 1 (no introductory offers) so your renewal payments do not increase.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
I would like to thank The Boiler Company for there continued help in looking after my boiler and central heating system. Unfortunately my boiler is now beyond repair however I am looking forward to my new boiler.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Amanda,

You are very welcome. I am sorry to hear that your current boiler is at the end of its life however I am pleased to hear you are getting a brand new installation tomorrow and as you are under our Classic boiler cover plan you are getting a £500 discount! I am confident our happy relationship will continue.

Thanks for a great review.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Fixed boiller in 2 hrs!!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Elliott,

Thanks for a 5 star review. We understand most customers expect a same-day response and am very pleased to hear we have met/exceeded your expectations in this instance.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Had a thorough yearly check on my boiler last week from a friendly engineer called Steve. Hope the good service from your company continues. Kind regards, A. Jones.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Alfred,

Thanks for a good review. I am pleased you found your annual service from us thorough and our engineer friendly, this is the experience we aim to deliver every customer.

I am very confident the good service you have received from our company will continue!

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Worth paying monthly
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Janice,

Thanks for positive review. It is good to hear you find us value for money and am confident this happy relationship will continue.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Smooth website and sign up process. Laura on the live chat function even had a sense of humour! 5 stars!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Nathan,

Thanks for your kind words regarding our website. I am pleased you found the sign up process smooth and am glad you have realised that we are a company with a personality! There is nothing worse than speaking to a robot or someone reading a script.

Our UK based call centres promote introducing personality to the customer as we have identified this can massively improve the customer journey.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Switched from British Gas in 2017 due to ridiculous price increase. Made my first call out yesterday to which the engineer & apprentice came out within hours. More than happy to say the least.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rose,

Thanks for a good review. It is great to hear we responded to your call in just a few hours and that the overall service has made you more than happy. I am confident this service will continue.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very good company, who seem to be improving on response times & quality of engineers.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for an outstanding review! I can see this is your fourth year with us and am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed the journey.

You are entirely correct; we have placed heavy emphasis in the last 12 months on improving the response customers receive in a call-out situation. This includes us aiming to pick up your call in no more than 10 seconds, engineer punctuality, engineer knowledge and engineer manner.

Thanks again,

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Good service from a knowledgeable engineer
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Raymond,

Great to hear you found our engineer knowledgeable and that our service was up to your standard. I will make sure I pass on this good review to the engineer in question.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Would like to thank my engineer, Peter, for a competent job. Cheers
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Paul,

Thanks for a 5 star review. I am pleased you found our engineers work competent. I will be sure to pass on you kind words to the engineer in question and will try to make sure he is the engineer who attends your property on our behalf in the future.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
The Boiler Company is rated 4.93 based on 88 reviews