The Boiler Company Reviews

4.89 Rating 89 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend The Boiler Company
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how The Boiler Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very happy with the service my elderly mum received on Christmas Eve when her boiler broke down. Fast and efficient!!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Georgina,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I am pleased to hear we were able to get an engineer out on Christmas Eve and that you found our service fast and efficient.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
I have been with the boiler company for over 2 years , they always complete my years service on time, i recently had a breakdown and had the engineer come out the same day! Fixed the problem within hours!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Tina,

Great to hear we have another satisfied long-term customer! I am pleased to hear we have fulfilled your expectations regarding our servicing/breakdown response and trust that our happy relationship continues.

Thanks for a great review.

Louise
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent engineer
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Susan,

Thank you for your positive review. I will make sure I pass your kind words on to our engineer and will try to make sure you get the same engineer in the future.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very Polite and they explained everything that I needed to know and helped me to choose what cover was best for me
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rihad,

It is fantastic to hear you feel we explained everything fully; understandably it is not always easy to do so over the telephone! Great to hear you are happy with your choice and I am confident we will provide you with a service to match your experience so far.

Thanks for leaving such a positive review.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Couldn't recommend it anymore. The team were so quick to get an engineer to us when we realised our boiler had broken down! Very happy with the service.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Karen,

Thanks for leaving a review. I am pleased to hear you are happy with our service and would recommend us. I can see in this instance our engineer got to you in just 40 minutes!

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy that I found The Boiler Company. Excellent customer service and got an engineer to me straight away. Would highly recommend!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Oliver,

I am pleased to hear you are satisfied with our rapid response time and that you would be quick to recommend us to others. Thank you for a great review.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Brilliant service. From start to finish. Had to call them out on New Years Eve. They was able to get an engineer round within hours and get my heating all up and running.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Rhys,

Thank you for a fantastic review. This feedback is what we aim to achieve from every customer.

I am sorry to hear you did have a boiler problem on NYE - by the sounds of things we did not disturb your day too much. I am pleased to hear we got to you within hours, we do offer a 24 hour 365 day a year service for exactly this reason.

Thanks again,

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great customer service, Had my boiler serviced recently and the engineers are very friendly.

Will be using this company for my boiler all the time.
Posted 3 years ago
Great service, fast responses and polite staff. Would recommend to anyone. Fab!!
Posted 3 years ago
Superb service with helpful and friendly staff
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

I am happy to hear you have found our customer service staff are helpful and friendly. We appreciate your honest and kind words.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Great staff and super fast service, exactly what I need for those dire situation as a pension, sterling job.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thanks for a super review! I am pleased to hear our product suits you and your current situation and can assure you we will continue to live up to your expectations.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Have been insured on my boiler for 3 years now - Great response time on breakdowns & friendly engineers for my yearly service. Happy to leave a review, thanks.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Samuel,

Thank you so much for a great review, it is always good to see another satisfied long-term customer. I am pleased to hear you find our response time adequate and our engineers friendly.

I will be sure to pass this great feedback on to the engineers involved. Thanks again!

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing Service. Engineer came out to me within a few hours of calling and fixed my boiler. He even managed to give me a full service on the day. Highly recommend.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

I am so pleased to hear our engineer was able to reach you within just a few hours and that we even managed to fit in your annual service at the same time. Thank you for your great review and recommendation!

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Boiler breakdown resolved same day. No complaints.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Heather,

Thanks for your 5 star review. It is great to hear we have lived up to your expectations and resolved your problem within just 12 hours.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Quick installation, very helpful customer service and great price - would highly recommend
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Scott,

Thanks for an excellent review and recommendation. It is great to hear your installation went as planned, that you found our customer service helpful and our price was reasonable. We really appreciate your honest feedback.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
had my boiler serviced last week, engineer was knowledgable and punctual.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi,

Thanks for a great review. We always endeavour to arrive at the beginning of our appointment windows and am glad in this occasion we were able to fulfil your expectations.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
Engineer Paul just fixed my radiator leak. I called the boiler company at 9am to request an engineer and they called back to say an engineer would be out on Wednesday(today is Monday) and I was not happy. However called back to say an appointment had opened up and the engineer will be with me at 2-4. Very happy!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Mairead,

In some circumstances, due to high engineer demand, we do have to prioritise customers with a complete loss of heating; as you informed us that the leak was small and containable we originally booked you a provisional appointment for Wednesday.

I am pleased to hear we were able to revise your original appointment and that we rectified you radiator leak in just 7 hours. I will be sure to pass on the good feedback to Paul and everyone else involved.

Thanks for a 5 star review!

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
After dealing with poor customer service, poor handling of paperwork and being charged for things that weren't my fault I had to leave British Gas Homecare. The Boiler Company has been the friendliest company I have ever dealt with in the industry. Their customer service agents are helpful and always available and the paperwork is so simple. Everything from calling up, getting covered and arranging my service was quick and easy.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Thomas,

I am sorry to hear you have had poor experiences in our industry in the past and am glad you believe we are the friendliest company you have dealt with. It is pleasing to hear you found our sign-up process was smooth and that our staff are helpful, this is really valuable feedback.

Thank you so much for a great review.

Amanda
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
This company have been really helpful and assisted me when I needed them the most. Very professional and they are extremely friendly. I have recommended them to everyone I know.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Taf,

Thank you for your feedback and your recommendations. It is great to hear you have found us professional and friendly, these are exactly the qualities we want to display to our customers.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
When I called the Boiler Company about a problem with my boiler not working which had happened at the weekend, I spoke with a very polite and friendly gentlemen who said he would try and get an engineer to me asap. I did not believe he would do this, but miraculously he called me about 45 minutes later and said that an engineer would be calling in a couple if hours. The engineer came, did some things and it was working again after about 25 minutes, I was so relieved and very happy that it all working out easily and without more cost or drama - Thank you
Posted 3 years ago
Hi John,

You are welcome. Thank you for a glowing review! It is great to see another satisfied customer.

I am happy to hear your problem was resolved in such a short space of time and you found our call centre agent so friendly.

Sally
The Boiler Company Team
Posted 3 years ago
The Boiler Company is rated 4.89 based on 89 reviews