TheTheoryTest.co.uk Reviews

1.03 Rating 92 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend TheTheoryTest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how TheTheoryTest.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fuming I didn't read reviews first... Booked and paid 45 pound and I can't find where it says if you don't do 10 practice tests you can't re book but apparently you do... I failed by 3 questions and want let me re book... Scam... Don't use these...never again will I.. Why haven't these been stopped, disgusting thieving gits
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
They took my £45 and didn’t give me any theory test details!! So annoyed that was all the money I had to pay for groceries but I saved to pay for this test. Asssholess!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
total scam I had to cancel my test, and I didn't get any refund or the option to reschedule. then never answer any emails
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely a scam Are you turn up to the DVL place to take my test and nothing was booked at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Booked my test with them went on to check last night what time it was at TODAY and says the date for my test already passed I didn't show so can't resit for free absolute scam and literally no way to contact them either
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Scammers booked my theory test with them,went for my theory test my name was not on the list, tried to contact them no response paid 45pounds for my test they are a total scamm 😠
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They gave me early date and took my money. I received text saying two mounts after is ur test. I can't find any contact details to talk
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
SCAMMERS AVOID !! TOOK MY CASH, COVID HIT SO DVLA REFUNDED THEM MY FEE. NO WAY TO CONTACT TO GET MY MONEY BACK AND THIS IS LEGAL ???
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Scam Turned up to test centre and looked like a mug Phoned my bank straight away and got my money back from the bank while they investigate
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
It’s a scam. They charge more than double with the promise of ‘free’ re sits. Then if you haven’t PASSED 10 practices you can’t get the ‘free’ re sit anyway. Better off just going to the gov. Website
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Avoid!!!! Still not received a refund no contact details
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Can’t believe iv been scammed!! absolutely no way of contacting them or getting my £45 back. pleas everyone report them to get them shut down!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
All I can say is B......S totally scammed can’t get them to rep,y to emails why is this allowed first page on google why isn’t government page there , I never looked into it thought straight away this should be the one I actually have twin girls so been hit twice , and nothing from anyone help bank or nothing if only I could get them , they would not have premises to wor’ out off fuming
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Why didn't I look here before!!!!!! Scammers!!!!! Didn't get a free retest!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dirty robbing slags , Enough said
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
DO NOT USE!! Book directly through the UK GOV/DVSA website instead. These people charge £45 to book your theory test on your behalf, which is £20 more expensive than just doing it yourself. If you cancel they charge you a £20 "cancellation fee"! They show up as the first result on Google searches so be careful where you click! If you Google search Theory Test then make sure you scroll past anything marked "ad", use the official government/DVSA website only and don't throw your money away to these cowboys. I've reported the google ad as fraud and misleading information - if you've fallen victim to it then you should do the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
DO NOT USE!! Book directly through the UK GOV/DVSA website instead. These people charge £45 to book your theory test on your behalf, which is £20 more expensive than just doing it yourself. If you cancel they charge you a £20 "cancellation fee"! They show up as the first result on Google searches so be careful where you click! If you Google search Theory Test then make sure you scroll past anything marked "ad", use the official government/DVSA website only and don't throw your money away to these cowboys. I've reported the google ad as fraud and misleading information - if you've fallen victim to it then you should do the same.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Absolutely fuming! Booked my Daughters theory test, within minutes I receieved an email to say it wasn't available, even thought the slots were showing on their system and subsequently had been cancelled, but they'd already taken the money from her account. 3 strong emails later and we still haven't received a refund! No phone number to contact them, only an address in Manchester, but no reply to a letter sent. Intend on reporting to bank and police later as possible scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If only I have come here before getting into their trap. They are obviously frauds and should be taken down. They make available dates that are not available for taking the test and give you something so far away, telling you there are no nearer dates meanwhile the said date are still left available on their booking site. When you ask for a refund they come up with a £20 charge. They are fraud and would be taking them up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Unable to take Theory test due to having to do self isolation due to COVID, The website will not let me re-book the Theory test as T&C's state you must attend the original test date to book another test. How can I attend the original test when I'm in lockdown??? No contact number, no email address. I have lost my money........AVOID
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TheTheoryTest.co.uk is rated 1.03 based on 92 reviews