TheTheoryTest.co.uk Reviews

1.00 Rating 75 Reviews
0 %
of reviewers recommend TheTheoryTest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how TheTheoryTest.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely fuming! Booked my Daughters theory test, within minutes I receieved an email to say it wasn't available, even thought the slots were showing on their system and subsequently had been cancelled, but they'd already taken the money from her account. 3 strong emails later and we still haven't received a refund! No phone number to contact them, only an address in Manchester, but no reply to a letter sent. Intend on reporting to bank and police later as possible scam.
Posted 6 days ago
If only I have come here before getting into their trap. They are obviously frauds and should be taken down. They make available dates that are not available for taking the test and give you something so far away, telling you there are no nearer dates meanwhile the said date are still left available on their booking site.
When you ask for a refund they come up with a £20 charge.
They are fraud and would be taking them up.
Posted 1 week ago
Unable to take Theory test due to having to do self isolation due to COVID, The website will not let me re-book the Theory test as T&C's state you must attend the original test date to book another test. How can I attend the original test when I'm in lockdown??? No contact number, no email address. I have lost my money........AVOID
Posted 1 month ago
Booked my theory test with this company and the next day they sent me an email to inform me that I sent in to them incorrect information on my licence, so I double checked the information i sent them and it was all correct and they took payment, so I did try to reply back to them and there email address is wrong there is no contact details, regarding this company, so i wrote them a special delivery letter which they signed for not heard nothing from them SCAMMERS BE AWARE GOING TO REPORT TO TRADING STANDARDS AND ARRANGE A CHARGE BACK TO MY BANK
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely disgusted!! Will be taking it further- trading standards police etc this is nothing but fraud. Booked for my son on the provision you get unlimited re-tests my son failed his first test so tried to rebook and surprise surprise it’s impossible to do so. How they can take that amount of money from a majority of 17 year old males me very cross, wish I had seen this before using them. The picture below is what shows from every link this company have given me, absolutely no contact details no email nothing!!!!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Please do not use these people as there compleat fraudsters.... took my money and didn’t here a thing back... no contact details either
DO NOT USE !!
Posted 1 month ago
DO NOT USE...SCAM..NO CONTACT DETAILS..DATES AND TIMES NOT AS REQUESTED...NEED REPORTING V
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely disgusting. What scammers I hope you don’t sleep at night
Posted 1 month ago
Scam scam scam avoid at all costs
Posted 2 months ago
It's a scam, they charge for a test but never book it. Can't get money back either...
Posted 2 months ago
This is a scam website. Booked for October at a local test centre, they took money out of bank, but the test centre I chose has closed until new year due to covid. Yet they still took my money. So I Did a chargeback on my card at the bank.
Posted 2 months ago
They don’t even deserve one star. This was the first site to come up when looking to book my theory. I wasn’t aware that the official price is £23 via DVLA so I went ahead and paid the full £45 which is expensive!!

After having my test cancelled multiple times at late notice I decided to cancel my order with them as they seemed incompetent and unprofessional.

They said they would only refund £25 within 2-15 working days so after waiting quite a while after that my refund never came. After contacting them again about it, they said they needed my bank details as something had gone wrong with my order. So I had to pay out for another test on the gov website AND never got a refund. Absolute scam, do not use this site!!!
Posted 3 months ago
If would be just 0 star, this would have -5. They are scammers. All fraud. Well done to both of them when they can find stupid people like us. Paid £43.00 for my wife theory test for 27th of July which was shown as available date in their calendar, and after one week they confirmed for end of October. As now is too late, the only way is to put an advert with capital letters that this website is a SCAM.
Posted 3 months ago
Is there no way getting your £45 back
Posted 3 months ago
Diabolical service. My test was cancelled due to covid and they aren't willing to refund me or rebook my test. Do not use this service!
Posted 3 months ago
It's a scam! Theory test is £23 via official website. How can these fraudsters operate freely? Is the police doing anything? What's Google doing breeding these fraudulent pseudo companies? Despicable
Posted 3 months ago
Scam do not use them total rip off
Posted 3 months ago
Dirty company rip off merchants fraudsters if it was in my control I would take the owner outside and issue death by public stoning, hate people like this despise them, just use the government site half the money as the free retest don't exist absolute bandits I wouldn't even let them near a kids park that's how much of a risk I think they are.
Posted 4 months ago
I had booked through this site on Monday and after looking at review I started to believe I had been scammed however I received a text this morning from them saying my theory test is booked for end of September and after checking on the gov website my test is booked for the date and time this site have said. I’m still unsure wether this is true and I’ve seen some comments saying they cancel without telling you and keep the refund
Posted 4 months ago
So wish I'd seen this site earlier. I sensed a scam at the time of booking and then when I realised that this wasn't the official booking site and I'd paid double the cost of going directly through the DVLA site for absolutely no reason, I was gutted. My 17 year old had looked it all up, I was in a rush so just took his phone off him and paid. Big mistake. Now, following the coronavirus cancellation it looks like I have to pay all over again for the actual test. So cross. How can these people live with themselves? Despicable that they are conning naïve teenagers . . . and busy parents! Wish the stars went into negative numbers!
Posted 4 months ago
TheTheoryTest.co.uk is rated 1.00 based on 75 reviews