TheTheoryTest.co.uk Reviews

1.04 Rating 82 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend TheTheoryTest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how TheTheoryTest.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Is there no way getting your £45 back
Posted 8 months ago
I had booked through this site on Monday and after looking at review I started to believe I had been scammed however I received a text this morning from them saying my theory test is booked for end of September and after checking on the gov website my test is booked for the date and time this site have said. I’m still unsure wether this is true and I’ve seen some comments saying they cancel without telling you and keep the refund
Posted 9 months ago
This is a scam. They will not give you a retest and you cannot contact them. Came up first on the list when doing a Google search so they also have accountability. I will not shop with Google.
Posted 2 years ago
Booked my theory test with this company and the next day they sent me an email to inform me that I sent in to them incorrect information on my licence, so I double checked the information i sent them and it was all correct and they took payment, so I did try to reply back to them and there email address is wrong there is no contact details, regarding this company, so i wrote them a special delivery letter which they signed for not heard nothing from them SCAMMERS BE AWARE GOING TO REPORT TO TRADING STANDARDS AND ARRANGE A CHARGE BACK TO MY BANK
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely disgusted!! Will be taking it further- trading standards police etc this is nothing but fraud. Booked for my son on the provision you get unlimited re-tests my son failed his first test so tried to rebook and surprise surprise it’s impossible to do so. How they can take that amount of money from a majority of 17 year old males me very cross, wish I had seen this before using them. The picture below is what shows from every link this company have given me, absolutely no contact details no email nothing!!!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
It's a scam, they charge for a test but never book it. Can't get money back either...
Posted 8 months ago
Diabolical service. My test was cancelled due to covid and they aren't willing to refund me or rebook my test. Do not use this service!
Posted 9 months ago
Dirty company rip off merchants fraudsters if it was in my control I would take the owner outside and issue death by public stoning, hate people like this despise them, just use the government site half the money as the free retest don't exist absolute bandits I wouldn't even let them near a kids park that's how much of a risk I think they are.
Posted 9 months ago
Thetheorytest is a fraudulent scam. If you have also been scammed, please report them to actionfraud.police.uk and the Competition and Markets Authority (for breaching the Consumer Contracts Regulations). They need to be shut down. Please read my experience and do not give any money to these thieves. I Googled "theory test" and, as thetheorytest dot co was the first result to come up, I stupidly assumed this was the official website. I paid £45 for a theory test. It seemed expensive and I had a bad feeling that something wasn't right so I did some research into this company. I found countless negative reviews on here and elsewhere describing them as "fraudsters" and "scammers", as well as a newspaper article talking about the scam they operate. I quickly realised that I'd been defrauded. Within ten minutes of paying the money, I contacted them via the email address on their website and politely asked them to cancel my booking and for my £45 to be refunded in accordance with the Consumer Contracts Regulations which state that consumers have the right to cancel within 14 days and that ‘the trader must reimburse all payments [...] without undue delay’ and ‘not impose any fee on the consumer in respect of the reimbursement’. They offered to refund £25 but refused to refund the whole £45 stating it was in their terms and conditions. I explained to them that the legislation overrides their terms and conditions and makes it clear that they are not allowed to do this and that they must refund me in full. However, they have repeatedly refused to do so. Aside from their illegal practices that are in breach of the Consumer Contracts Regulations, it's clear that thetheorytest.co is a scam anyway as a theory test via the official website is £23 yet they are charging £45. Please only book a theory test via the Government website. All other websites offering theory test booking are also highly likely to be scams. thetheorytest.co are very difficult to contact. There is no phone number on their website and the address listed on their website is fake. Thankfully I found their real address. One of the company directors, Suzanne Hassan (also known as Suzanna Shahrour), has previously been a director of another company (called Your Theory Test Limited) which ran almost the exact same scam. Ironically, she's also a lawyer! Needless to say both her and the other director (her husband, Bashar Shahrour) have been reported for fraud.
Posted 10 months ago
Thetheorytest is a fraudulent scam. If you have also been scammed, please report them to actionfraud.police.uk and the Competition and Markets Authority (for breaching the Consumer Contracts Regulations). They need to be shut down. Please read my experience and do not give any money to these thieves. I Googled "theory test" and, as thetheorytest dot co was the first result to come up, I stupidly assumed this was the official website. I paid £45 for a theory test. It seemed expensive and I had a bad feeling that something wasn't right so I did some research into this company. I found countless negative reviews on here and elsewhere describing them as "fraudsters" and "scammers", as well as a newspaper article talking about the scam they operate. I quickly realised that I'd been defrauded. Within ten minutes of paying the money, I contacted them via the email address on their website and politely asked them to cancel my booking and for my £45 to be refunded in accordance with the Consumer Contracts Regulations which state that consumers have the right to cancel within 14 days and that ‘the trader must reimburse all payments [...] without undue delay’ and ‘not impose any fee on the consumer in respect of the reimbursement’. They offered to refund £25 but refused to refund the whole £45 stating it was in their terms and conditions. I explained to them that the legislation overrides their terms and conditions and makes it clear that they are not allowed to do this and that they must refund me in full. However, they have repeatedly refused to do so. Aside from their illegal practices that are in breach of the Consumer Contracts Regulations, it's clear that thetheorytest.co is a scam anyway as a theory test via the official website is £23 yet they are charging £45. Please only book a theory test via the Government website. All other websites offering theory test booking are also highly likely to be scams. thetheorytest.co are very difficult to contact. There is no phone number on their website and the address listed on their website is fake. Thankfully I found their real address. One of the company directors, Suzanne Hassan (also known as Suzanna Shahrour), has previously been a director of another company (called Your Theory Test Limited) which ran almost the exact same scam. Ironically, she's also a lawyer! Needless to say both her and the other director (her husband, Bashar Shahrour) have been reported for fraud.
Posted 10 months ago
They are now thetheorytest.co and they are scammers. The address that is listed on their website is a false address and the whois lookup gives the website as Texas based. There is no way to contact this company and they will not refund monies taken. I will be doing a chargeback and have reported this company to Google (because their ad puts them at the top of the search result for driving theory tests) and citizens advice as scams, so hopefully they will be prosecuted at some point.
Posted 1 year ago
SCAM alert! Book direct via www.gov.uk. Other sites act as cuckoos/parasites by piggy backing on the process and you end up paying double. Really nasty business as the majority of people they are targeting are just youngsters who are maybe a bit more naive when booming and paying for things and negotiating their way through official requirements.
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t believe iv been scammed!! absolutely no way of contacting them or getting my £45 back. pleas everyone report them to get them shut down!!
Posted 1 month ago
This is a scam website. Booked for October at a local test centre, they took money out of bank, but the test centre I chose has closed until new year due to covid. Yet they still took my money. So I Did a chargeback on my card at the bank.
Posted 8 months ago
If would be just 0 star, this would have -5. They are scammers. All fraud. Well done to both of them when they can find stupid people like us. Paid £43.00 for my wife theory test for 27th of July which was shown as available date in their calendar, and after one week they confirmed for end of October. As now is too late, the only way is to put an advert with capital letters that this website is a SCAM.
Posted 8 months ago
It's a scam! Theory test is £23 via official website. How can these fraudsters operate freely? Is the police doing anything? What's Google doing breeding these fraudulent pseudo companies? Despicable
Posted 9 months ago
Scam do not use them total rip off
Posted 9 months ago
So wish I'd seen this site earlier. I sensed a scam at the time of booking and then when I realised that this wasn't the official booking site and I'd paid double the cost of going directly through the DVLA site for absolutely no reason, I was gutted. My 17 year old had looked it all up, I was in a rush so just took his phone off him and paid. Big mistake. Now, following the coronavirus cancellation it looks like I have to pay all over again for the actual test. So cross. How can these people live with themselves? Despicable that they are conning naïve teenagers . . . and busy parents! Wish the stars went into negative numbers!
Posted 9 months ago
they got me as well £45 in the wind!!no way of contacting them.its a scam be aware people!!!!
Posted 9 months ago
Daughter booked her theory thinking it was the official site & we only realised when we saw how much. Cancelled straight away & contacted after seeing the credit statement. Total scammers - they won’t refund & don’t answer to numerous emails. REFUND OUR MONEY!
Posted 1 year ago
TheTheoryTest.co.uk is rated 1.04 based on 82 reviews