TheTheoryTest.co.uk Reviews

1.04 Rating 80 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend TheTheoryTest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how TheTheoryTest.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It's a scam! Theory test is £23 via official website. How can these fraudsters operate freely? Is the police doing anything? What's Google doing breeding these fraudulent pseudo companies? Despicable
Posted 5 months ago
Scam do not use them total rip off
Posted 5 months ago
Dirty company rip off merchants fraudsters if it was in my control I would take the owner outside and issue death by public stoning, hate people like this despise them, just use the government site half the money as the free retest don't exist absolute bandits I wouldn't even let them near a kids park that's how much of a risk I think they are.
Posted 5 months ago
I had booked through this site on Monday and after looking at review I started to believe I had been scammed however I received a text this morning from them saying my theory test is booked for end of September and after checking on the gov website my test is booked for the date and time this site have said. I’m still unsure wether this is true and I’ve seen some comments saying they cancel without telling you and keep the refund
Posted 5 months ago
So wish I'd seen this site earlier. I sensed a scam at the time of booking and then when I realised that this wasn't the official booking site and I'd paid double the cost of going directly through the DVLA site for absolutely no reason, I was gutted. My 17 year old had looked it all up, I was in a rush so just took his phone off him and paid. Big mistake. Now, following the coronavirus cancellation it looks like I have to pay all over again for the actual test. So cross. How can these people live with themselves? Despicable that they are conning naïve teenagers . . . and busy parents! Wish the stars went into negative numbers!
Posted 5 months ago
they got me as well £45 in the wind!!no way of contacting them.its a scam be aware people!!!!
Posted 5 months ago
I am unable to give zero stars, hence given one. This site looks like its a scam... they charge almose double the price and even after putting the test centre preference they just randomly book the test to any centre.

I have requested them to refund me the money and there is no mode of communication with them, no contact address neither email address.

I need my refund urgently. Can this scammers be taken off and fined..
Posted 5 months ago
If I could put zero stars I would. Part of the free re test means that you have to do their tests (10 of them) for them to give you a free retest. My son was using the DVLA app for theory questions and this does not count. This site is a scam, making at least £15 on every booking. Please avoid
Posted 6 months ago
Fraudulent scammers can we all victims of these scammers come together to get our money back. They are still ranking first on Google to scam more people.
Posted 6 months ago
do not use this company, absolute scam. go to gov.uk easier and cheaper
Posted 6 months ago
Fraudsters. Like a fool I booked a theory bike test but then lockdown happened so asked for a refund. 2 months later no refund and cannot email as their site blacklist people who contact them more than a couple of times
Posted 6 months ago
Had the misfortune to be scammed by them aswell...
Only found out today when I went in for my test... they booked me in!
And I really dont know what happend or why but I was booked in for a sunday and it's not even open on a sunday...
Cant get in touch with them...
And stumbled on these reviews and it says it all really...
Posted 6 months ago
My daughter turned up for her test and was told it had been cancelled, when looking online the test centre can see a future test date but could not confirm at their location! We have tried to rebook through official Gov. UK site and have been told it’s already booked! Now waiting on a reply from all parties concerned to confirm test date and time!! Absolutely devastated and so angry that these charlatans are still operating!!!! Now stuck as at the moment cannot even look to rebook through official site!
Posted 6 months ago
That is a disgusting shame
I did not realised it is a scammer until after checking everything in their website : no contact email, no tel. and wrong postal address.
Posted 6 months ago
Thetheorytest is a fraudulent scam. If you have also been scammed, please report them to actionfraud.police.uk and the Competition and Markets Authority (for breaching the Consumer Contracts Regulations). They need to be shut down.

Please read my experience and do not give any money to these thieves.

I Googled "theory test" and, as thetheorytest dot co was the first result to come up, I stupidly assumed this was the official website. I paid £45 for a theory test. It seemed expensive and I had a bad feeling that something wasn't right so I did some research into this company. I found countless negative reviews on here and elsewhere describing them as "fraudsters" and "scammers", as well as a newspaper article talking about the scam they operate.

I quickly realised that I'd been defrauded. Within ten minutes of paying the money, I contacted them via the email address on their website and politely asked them to cancel my booking and for my £45 to be refunded in accordance with the Consumer Contracts Regulations which state that consumers have the right to cancel within 14 days and that ‘the trader must reimburse all payments [...] without undue delay’ and ‘not impose any fee on the consumer in respect of the reimbursement’. They offered to refund £25 but refused to refund the whole £45 stating it was in their terms and conditions. I explained to them that the legislation overrides their terms and conditions and makes it clear that they are not allowed to do this and that they must refund me in full. However, they have repeatedly refused to do so.

Aside from their illegal practices that are in breach of the Consumer Contracts Regulations, it's clear that thetheorytest.co is a scam anyway as a theory test via the official website is £23 yet they are charging £45. Please only book a theory test via the Government website. All other websites offering theory test booking are also highly likely to be scams.

thetheorytest.co are very difficult to contact. There is no phone number on their website and the address listed on their website is fake. Thankfully I found their real address.

One of the company directors, Suzanne Hassan (also known as Suzanna Shahrour), has previously been a director of another company (called Your Theory Test Limited) which ran almost the exact same scam. Ironically, she's also a lawyer! Needless to say both her and the other director (her husband, Bashar Shahrour) have been reported for fraud.
Posted 6 months ago
Thetheorytest is a fraudulent scam. If you have also been scammed, please report them to actionfraud.police.uk and the Competition and Markets Authority (for breaching the Consumer Contracts Regulations). They need to be shut down.

Please read my experience and do not give any money to these thieves.

I Googled "theory test" and, as thetheorytest dot co was the first result to come up, I stupidly assumed this was the official website. I paid £45 for a theory test. It seemed expensive and I had a bad feeling that something wasn't right so I did some research into this company. I found countless negative reviews on here and elsewhere describing them as "fraudsters" and "scammers", as well as a newspaper article talking about the scam they operate.

I quickly realised that I'd been defrauded. Within ten minutes of paying the money, I contacted them via the email address on their website and politely asked them to cancel my booking and for my £45 to be refunded in accordance with the Consumer Contracts Regulations which state that consumers have the right to cancel within 14 days and that ‘the trader must reimburse all payments [...] without undue delay’ and ‘not impose any fee on the consumer in respect of the reimbursement’. They offered to refund £25 but refused to refund the whole £45 stating it was in their terms and conditions. I explained to them that the legislation overrides their terms and conditions and makes it clear that they are not allowed to do this and that they must refund me in full. However, they have repeatedly refused to do so.

Aside from their illegal practices that are in breach of the Consumer Contracts Regulations, it's clear that thetheorytest.co is a scam anyway as a theory test via the official website is £23 yet they are charging £45. Please only book a theory test via the Government website. All other websites offering theory test booking are also highly likely to be scams.

thetheorytest.co are very difficult to contact. There is no phone number on their website and the address listed on their website is fake. Thankfully I found their real address.

One of the company directors, Suzanne Hassan (also known as Suzanna Shahrour), has previously been a director of another company (called Your Theory Test Limited) which ran almost the exact same scam. Ironically, she's also a lawyer! Needless to say both her and the other director (her husband, Bashar Shahrour) have been reported for fraud.
Posted 6 months ago
I requested a date and the company came back and told me the soonest they could book was three weeks from the date I requested. I informed them that I was not interested in the date and asked for a refund. They had the gal to charge me a 50% cancelation fee when it was entirely their fault that they could not fulfil my request.
Posted 7 months ago
Pack of absolute fraudsters. Took £43 off my daughter, theory was cancelled due to Covid 19, now disappeared of course. They want to be pleased I don't find out who they are as they would need to be fed through a straw for the rest of their thieving, scamming days. BTW, hope you are reading this!
Posted 7 months ago
Do not use this company, I am having to use my credit card company for dispute.
They do not answer emails or letters sent to them they have no phone contact number
Posted 7 months ago
Had my test cancelled twice and then to be told I'm not allowed my money back, this company are fraudsters, stay away people
Posted 8 months ago
TheTheoryTest.co.uk is rated 1.04 based on 80 reviews