TheTheoryTest.co.uk Reviews

1.04 Rating 82 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend TheTheoryTest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how TheTheoryTest.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
You are scammers. Charge double the cost! Can’t get in contact with them. Also can’t find any terms and conditions. Cancelled and tried to get a refund. Refund gone to their account. I’m absolutely annoyed and disgusted with this website’s deception and corruption. Reported to trading standards and action fraud. Don’t use this site!
Posted 1 year ago
DO NOT USE THIS SITE!!!!! ABSOLUTE RIP OFF. They charge £45 for a Theory test that costs £23 if booked direct through the official .gov site. These type of sites should be made to warn and inform customers that they are paying for a service that is simple to use and can be done with minimal effort and there are other cheaper alternatives and this is NOT the official site. If the financial services sector, of which I work in, acted in this manner and did not treat the customer fairly, the FCA would remove it's licence!
Posted 1 year ago
Scam brother-in-law got ripped off!! Save your money and book it yourself
Posted 1 year ago
Scam - DO NOT use. Use the official site.”
Posted 1 year ago
There should be a 'no stars' button. Agree with all the reviewers below this is a total scam. Twice the cost of booking direct with DVLA. Doesnt make clear they dont give retest if you fail hazard perception, impossible to contact as there is no phone number and site doesnt allow you to email them. Dreadful service!
Posted 1 year ago
Scam ,scam,scam.
Posted 1 year ago
My daughter booked on this site and there is no way to rebook the test or to contact them. A total scam. Just wish I had looked at this with her first as these reviews would have revealed the issue.
Posted 1 year ago
It is not unlimited..a total scam..book it yourself through the appropriate government site. They charge double for nothing.
Posted 1 year ago
Yes I have just been scammed on this site paid £45 for what actually costs £23 if you go direct through the .gov site........thieves and crooks all over the internet
Posted 1 year ago
They charged £45 to book a test for my son ,who requested Bristol.They booked the test in Newry Northern Ireland and then were uncontactable to request a refund or cancellation.Phone number on their site goes through to the government site,who confirmed they are a third party charging £45 for a test which costs £23.Disgraceful that they are still operating.
Posted 1 year ago
You are scammers!! No contact number and you cannot rebook test if you fail.....DO NOT BOOK THROUGH THEM ....THIEVES
Posted 1 year ago
Well no response not looking good with the reviews I'll be ringing trading standards think people have money to waste scummy scammers
Posted 1 year ago
Refund or trading standards thank you
Posted 1 year ago
My child booked here thinking they were saving money - unfortunately without asking me first - yes they are complete scam merchants - website no longer accessible so maybe somebody caught up with them after all. Use the official website to book tests do not use any others.
Posted 1 year ago
They never showed me terms and conditions and they say I have read it which I haven't all they say is unlimited tests till u pass they take your money and dont offer tests go else where
Posted 1 year ago
They taking rubbish they won't offer test again they have 1 star if I could I would give u none, thiving basta
Posted 1 year ago
Scamming basta, they are rip offs and don't use your better off pay each time you do the test.
Posted 1 year ago
Scam do not use these rip offs not happy with the service at all wasted £80 proper scammers tryed ringing em. no phone number just stay away people don’t use 3rd party’s
Posted 2 years ago
Scam - DO NOT use. Use the official site.
Posted 2 years ago
This is a scam. They will not give you a retest and you cannot contact them. Came up first on the list when doing a Google search so they also have accountability. I will not shop with Google.
Posted 2 years ago
TheTheoryTest.co.uk is rated 1.04 based on 82 reviews