Traffic Self Drive Reviews

4.92 Rating 139 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Traffic Self Drive
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Traffic Self Drive Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01727 875047

Email:

info@trafficselfdrive.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Traffic Self Drive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
To be met in the airport arrivals hall is a luxury. The drivers are always super helpful and escort me to the car in the short term car park. Having found Traffic Self Drive, I would not use another car hire company. Thanks!
Posted 3 years ago
We had a very satisfactory and positive experience with Traffic Self Drive.
Our family party hired two cars for three weeks using TSD’s arrangement for collection and return at Heathrow. Communication with the company was easy and efficient throughout the process. Pick up and drop off were smooth, and their system made it far easier than is usual with airport car hire.
The cars were recent models in excellent condition and gave us no trouble during the hire period.
Having seen many accounts of other international travellers’ unhappiness with major car rental companies in the UK we had been apprehensive about hiring cars there, but the service we received from Traffic Self Drive was excellent. We would have no hesitation in hiring from them again.
Posted 3 years ago
Always meets my expectations and above.
Posted 3 years ago
I've hire cars from these guys about 6 or 7 times now.
Such a great LHR service. Representative waits in the arrivals lounge for you, takes you to the car in the car park, pays the parking, and you're on your way.
Drop off is very smooth and easy. Never any issues. They also only take payment when you start the hire and don't block huge amounts from your credit card as a deposit. It's a refreshing way for a hire company to do business.
Posted 3 years ago
Delivered on time, great service
Posted 3 years ago
The staff were extremely helpful, polite and efficient. I would highly recommend them and will use them for all future hire car needs.
Posted 3 years ago
Great service at all stages - reservation, pick up and return. I wish I could find a similar company in other countries.
Posted 3 years ago
I've hired a car 5 times now in the last 7 months and every time the car was delivered and collected on time and the cars were in excellent condition. Traffic Self Drive provide an efficient, flexible, professional and friendly service which is far superior to the much larger national hire companies. I have no hesitation in highly recommending them.
Posted 3 years ago
Efficient
Personal service
Trusting
Reliable
Quality
Posted 3 years ago
Great service. Great prices. Great vehicles. Very efficient service with new and clean vans. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 years ago
professional, courteous, competitive and vehicles new and clean
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional......Car arrived on time very good service .....
I would use them again.....
Posted 3 years ago
Friendly efficient service. Couldn't fault them. Amazing customer service. Would use them again
Posted 3 years ago
Amazing service, brilliant Van, easy to drive and wonderful customer service.
Posted 3 years ago
All I wanted to do was hire a van!! Called to get a quote the owner fired his response to my request so quickly I couldn't quite catch what he said. On being asked to repeat it he told me "I've got a lot of calls waiting" I asked if I could book and he said again he was very busy at which point I asked if calls waiting were more important than my booking, at that he put me on hold without a word so I hung up. I was so surprised at what happened I really thought I must have got it wrong so called back. No he really is that rude told me I'd find someone else to hire me a van. Obviously so busy doesn't need any extra business. Still can't believe it!!
Posted 3 years ago
I used these guys a few years a go and they were great but hadn't needed another hire car until last week.

Can safely say that I was not disappointed. Really superb service. The car provided was fantastic, the paperwork was all incredibly simple and the price was great too. All the staff were incredibly helpful and polite. Genuinely great service and will be using time and time again in future.
Posted 3 years ago
I've been using Traffic for many years on my visits to the UK, their high level of service, quailty of cars, and value for money are second to none and highly recommended
Posted 3 years ago
quick courteous,and professional,will use again
Posted 3 years ago
I have used Traffic for years and they always been very helpful and supply almost new vehicles. I have recommended them to people many times. The guys that deliver my vehicles are always polite and professional.
Posted 3 years ago
I live in Dubai, whenever I'm back in the UK I always use Traffic Self Drive. Very reliable and always on time and friendly.
Posted 3 years ago
Traffic Self Drive is rated 4.92 based on 139 reviews