Traffic Self Drive Reviews

4.92 Rating 142 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Traffic Self Drive
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Traffic Self Drive Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01727 875047

Email:

info@trafficselfdrive.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Traffic Self Drive made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I make regular trips from HK to London and having been recommended Traffic Self Drive more than 3 years ago, would never think of hiring a car through anyone else again. I love the personal service: seeing a familiar face to meet me in the arrival hall and again at drop off with trolley ready. The cars are new and updated regularly and pricing is competitive. I highly recommend Traffic Self Drive especially Paul and Mark. Thank you for making my life so much easier.
Posted 4 years ago
I have used this service 3 times over the last couple of years from Heathrow, travelling in and out of UK from NZ. It has worked perfectly every time. Company rep waiting for you on arrival and there when you return, absolutely as arranged. Great cars, good rates, I have recommended this service to everybody.
Posted 4 years ago
Since we first discovered Traffic Self Drive we have not used anybody else for UK car hire. The entire team is friendly and helpful, the cars are reliable and the rates are reasonable. Their airport pick up and drop off arrangements are quick and painless, which is just what you need after a long-haul flight. We have recommended them to friends and family, who have all become regular customers, and none of us has ever had cause to complain. Brilliant!
Posted 4 years ago
I have used Traffic on several occasions when visiting the UK, as well as Hertz a couple of times. However, Traffic in my opinion is far superior in terms of the cars they offer, the personal service (which is lost when dealing with global giants) and they will meet you at the airport after exiting customs. All in all a far superior service and just like the old days, with no hidden extras or trying to sell add-on services at the counter (unlike Hertz, Sixt, Avis et al...!!) Would highly recommend!
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent personal service and very helpful staff.

I needed to hire a car using an Asian driving licence as my UK photocard was out of date: I approached all the big firms: Hertz did not reply, Avis wanted an International Driving Permit even though my foreign photocard contained an English translation, and Eurocar eventually said the same.

These folks? No problem. So I booked online and was delighted to have the car delivered to Heathrow for no extra charge - the customer service rep was waiting at the gate as I came through despite being delayed over an hour. He started filling out the forms while I grabbed a coffee then led me to the car. Almost new and in perfect condition, with a sat nav thrown in for free. Lovely fellah even let me call my brother to tell him I'd arrived using his mobile as my phone was not working!

Within minutes I was away and, when it came time to return, I forgot to check the docs he had given me, with instructions on where to leave the car, and being rather stressed I ended up in the wrong carpark. I phoned them to let them know I was a couple of hours early and that I could move the car if they let me know where to put it, but they just said no, leave the car where it was with the keys and the carpark card, and just go and relax! End of.

Well, I have hired plenty of cars, almost all from the big firms, but have never had such exceptional and efficient service, usually with a load of time wasted in line then admin etc - not something I relish after a 12 hour flight. Worth a premium in my opinion.

Well deserved 5 stars - thank you all!
Posted 4 years ago
Company arranges to meet customer on arrival at airport. Always there on time . Car in perfect and clean condition.

Drop off is equally simple at airport departure. A great service by helpful smiling and caring staff.

Happy to recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
Company arranges to meet customer on arrival at airport. Always there on time . Car in perfect and clean condition.
Dropff is equally simple at airport departure.A great service by helpful smiling and caring staff.
Happy to recommend.
Jeffrey Baker
Posted 4 years ago
Paul and his team are terrific. I have been hiring cars from them for over 6 years and they have always delivered (literally!)
Easy to do business with, accomodating and always professional, I am happy to recommend them.
K. Lyon, Singapore
Posted 4 years ago
I can't recommend Traffic Selfdrive highly enough. We have used them several times and they are extremely reliable (important when you arrive early morning with young kids after a 13 hour flight!), great value and their customer service is excellent. The pick up and drop off couldn't be easier and we would never book with anyone else now.
Posted 4 years ago
I have been using these guys for many years, they always have my chosen car available even at late notice and the service is 2nd to none. They meet you in arrivals and your away in your car in minutes, it has to be the quickest hire anywhere.

I will continue to use them every time I visit the UK and have recommended to many friends.
Posted 4 years ago
So cool, we were met at the airport, car was right there ready to go, no queues, no offhand rental car receptionists, really good price, no huge excess and no deposit. Don't use those ripoff rental car companies, Traffic Self Drive is the go!!
Posted 4 years ago
I have been hiring cars from Traffic Self Drive for about five years now. Their service is truly excellent and completely hassle free. You are met at Arrivals with a smile however unearthly the hour and within minutes are in the car park with a quick overview of the workings of the car. None of this dragging suitcases onto a bus to go and queue to collect your rental car which you have with the large corporations. And when you return the car you agree a time at departures, park at drop-off, unload your luggage and hand back the key. The whole process could not be simpler. I have recommended Traffic Self Drive to many of my friends and will continue to do so. See you in June!
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service. Nearly new cars delivered to door and collected afterwards.
Reasonable prices. I've been using them for some years.
Posted 4 years ago
Paul at Traffic self drive has been brilliant to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone. From start to finish the whole process was smooth and I cannot find one single fault with anything.

My wife called them on a Saturday, a week or so into her hire to ask to add myself to the insurance due to a long drive to view a car that we were looking to purchase. In under 10 minutes it was all done for an £2 extra per day.

Main dealer service and from a village hire company.

Absolutely 1st class 'old school' service.

Many thanks to you all, Adrian & Natasha.
Posted 4 years ago
Used Traffic Self Drive twice recently, fantastic service both times. Cars were immaculate on both occasions too. Highly recommended!

JW (Harpenden)
Posted 4 years ago
I work in logistics and whether we are hiring a car or a van, Traffic are our go-to vehicle hire company. They are reliable, friendly and the vehicles are always of a excellent standard. Highly recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
November 2015

This is the third occasion I have booked a 'Meet and Greet Service' at Luton Airport. On each occasion Traffic have provided an excellent and professional service. Always reliable with their information and the contact arrangements work very well.

Would highly recommend Traffic for a 'stressless' and efficient car rental service.

J.Julius
Israel
Posted 4 years ago
The staff are very friendly and prompt in their service delivery. I am very pleased doing business with them.
Posted 4 years ago
We have used Traffic Self Drive a few times now and I have NO complaints their service is impeccable and I would highly recommend them. We live in Singapore and after a long flight it is a joy to see the guys from Traffic self drive there waiting to help us to our car. The drivers are always polite and help with the Luggage and are very cheery which is a godsend after a long journey. We have phoned at short notice if early or late and it has never been a problem. They are always accommodating .
Posted 4 years ago
These guys are excellent. I've been using them regularly for approaching ten years and have nothing but good things to say. They deliver to and collect from my house, they deliver to and collect from Heathrow as needed - always reliable, always on time, always top quality cars. I haven't had a technical or service issue in the entire time I've been using them. I can't recommend them highly enough.
Posted 4 years ago
Traffic Self Drive is rated 4.92 based on 142 reviews