True North Granola Reviews

4.98 Rating 222 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend True North Granola
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read True North Granola Reviews
I have loved True North Granola for years since discovering it at the Farmers Market in Brattleboro VT, where I used to have a weekend home. Lucky for me, the talented & amazing owners, Ingrid & Franklin, told me about their website and I was able to order it online and enjoy it near NYC where I live & work.
I have turned on many friends to True North and often give it as gifts during the holidays. It is simply the best tasting granola I’ve ever had with a broad variety of flavors to suit most palates. My favorites are Go Nuts, Granola Blues & Maple Vanilla followed by the seasonal Pumpkin flavor. Sometimes I go crazy & mix them. But one thing is for sure, I never leave home without it! I always have a bag of it when I travel domestically or internationally. This way I guarantee I’ll always have a healthy breakfast or snack on hand!
Below is a photo of my True North granola bag photographed in Jaipur India in 2019 at the breakfast table of my hotel. Never leave home without it!
True North Granola 5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Posted 2 days ago
A friend introduced me to North Country Granola a few years ago and it has been my go-to addition to my breakfast yogurt. It also makes a great snack for hiking adventures!

It is so easy to order online with delivery a few days later—and the personal note fans snack pack included is such a wonderful touch! I look forward to reading it each time.

If you want tasty granola (the Nutty No-Grainer is my favorite), I highly recommend True North. And supporting a small business makes it even tastier!
Posted 5 days ago
So for my first go at True North I got 3 of the no grain type granola. The original, cranberry, and mediterranean. The original was pretty good but seems to be a little heavy on the spices, however was very tasty. The cranberry was my favorite with the similar flavor of the original, but with the added tart from the cranberries. The mediterranean was not my flavor at all. There may be some that enjoy this, but to me it was over powering and I only got 2 bites in before I had to stop. Oh well... cant love them all. I will be getting more of the cranberry mix as it makes for a great breakfast while on my keto diet. Overall I was pleased with the texture and flavor.
Posted 1 week ago
I love the variety (lots of flavors, gluten free, high protein, no sugar added, etc.) I can get up to 5 lb. bulk if I want, and the shipping is quick. The operation is small enough that I get a nice personal touch frequently (handwritten note or email). I'm really happy to support this small business.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Mark, Thank you so very much for your review, and for taking the time to write it. It definitely means a lot to our small business. We know that our work is to create the highest quality, healthiest granola and snack products around, and to build important relationships with our customers. You are one of our important and valuable customers and we thank you for your support. Very best wishes during these difficult pandemic days. Ingrid
Posted 1 week ago
Not only is the Nutty No Grainer absolutely delicious that we eat it all the time with yogurt, fruit or just by the handful, the customer service is extraordinary too. I asked for some help via email and got an answer within hours along with the most appreciative and friendly response. Then, when our order arrived, there was the nicest hand written and personal note on the receipt. They go above and beyond with a high, personal touch with all they do. Thank you!! We will be lifelong customers.
Posted 1 week ago
Hello Kristine, Thank you so very much for your review and for taking the time to write it. It means a great deal to us. We send our very best wishes during these difficult pandemic days, and wish you and your family safety and good health moving forward. Take good care, Ingrid
Posted 1 week ago
My favorite is Go Nuts! I like they way the roast and process their granola. I also enjoy the varieties of granola. I think the prices are quite reasonable.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello Kipton, Thank you so very much for this review, and for taking the time to do so. We haven't been able to see you at the Farmers' Market this year due to the pandemic, but we hope to return in 2021. Very best wishes to you and your family during these difficult pandemic days. Take good care, Ingrid
Posted 1 week ago
True North Granola is delicious and recently came up #1 in a Google Search for granola with the most calcium content. They are dependable and they always write a nice note that comes along with my granola. The entire family loves it!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Jane, thank you for writing this really lovely review and for taking the time to do so. We appreciate your support for our small business very, very much. I wish you and your family a safe and healthy holiday time during these difficult pandemic days. Best wishes to you all, Ingrid
Posted 1 week ago
True North Granola is simply delicious. It is a high end product made by a family business. We found True North on line during the Covid lockdown and have been hooked ever since. We sent it to our freshman daughter at college and it was a hit in her dorm. We love the personal touch and are huge fans of the company and its great products.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello Maria, Thank you for your lovely review of our products and company--it means a great deal to us. I assume your daughter may be home from college right now, but perhaps not. I wish you and your family only the very best during these difficult pandemic days. Take good care and be well. Ingrid
Posted 1 week ago
The quality of products and customer service from True North Granola was exceptional. I would highly recommend to those looking for the best to visit them!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words and support for our small business, Melinda. It's so lovely to reconnect with you after nearly 50 years when we first met in Alaska. I am so happy our products please you and wish you and your family all the very best during this difficult pandemic days. Take good care, Ingrid
Posted 1 week ago
As always, the "Nutty, NO Grainer" is a delicious and nourishing product. The cost is worth the product and it arrives in about 4 days-which is better than some mail! I have tried other granola brands and experienced the same wow factor! Jim F.
Posted 4 weeks ago
James, you and your wife have been such loyal customers of TNG for a long time, and we so value your support and response to our products. Thank you and very best wishes to you and your family during these difficult days in this pandemic year. Ingrid
Posted 1 week ago
The granola is wonderful with a good balance of crispness & crunchiness, not too sweet nor oily. We got the Gone Nuts one: almonds, pistatios and pecans (I think) which in themselves have a nice aray of flavors and texture. I have made granola at home since the mid 1970s, and this is truly excellent.
As a company, they are quick & personal & responsive to their customers.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Anne, Thank you for this really lovely review, and for taking the time to send it. It means a great deal to us. I am so happy you like our Go Nuts Granola. It was our first born, nearly 14 years ago, and to this day, remains one of the top 3 favorites for customers. It's so wonderful to make a connection with you. Sending my wishes for good health to you and your family. Take good care, Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent granola! I keep plenty in the freezer so it’s always available. Yummy!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nancy, you have been such a fantastic customer for True North Granola for a very long time, now, and we so appreciate it. Thank you for your ongoing support for our small business, and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your support and this review mean a great deal to us. Very best wishes, Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
I hadn’t ordered from y’all in a while, and I must say, those first couple of bites made me realize I won’t let my supply dwindle!! Scrumptious! Thanks for an outstanding product!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Donna, Yes, it was wonderful to hear from you again, for sure. This has been a crazy time for everyone and I hope our products brought you some comfort during these challenging times. Thank you, as always, for being such a great customer, and for taking the time to send this review. It means a lot to us. Very best wishes, Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
Go Nuts! Is so delicious, I actually look forward to breakfast every morning. It's chock full of all-natural tasty fruit and nuts and it's a very fulfilling nourishment for starting the day energized. Thank you True North Granola Team! Dona- Seafarer's Lodge, Wickford RI
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Dona, Thanks so very much for ordering again and I send lots of energy and best wishes to your newest endeavor in establishing the Seafarer's Lodge for captains and sailors. Hope all is going well and I wish you the very best. Take good care, Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
We truly enjoy True North Granola! Our favorites are Go Nuts and Nutty No Grainer. Our granddaughters like Granola Blues and Maple Vanilla. We always keep it in stock. Seriously.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Robert, Thank you for sharing our granola with your granddaughters, too. Our own granddaughters, ages 2 and 4, also love our products and often send little notes, via mom and dad, when they run out and need more. You've been a terrific customer for us and we so appreciate it. Very best wishes to you and your family. Be well and stay healthy. Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
So far I'm enjoying my granola. I add cranraisins to my mix.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks much for leaving this review, James, and for becoming a new customer for True North Granola. We appreciate it very much and wish you all the best. Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
Got grain-free sampler pack. Loved all the flavors!
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Jason, So glad you're enjoying our Nutty No Grainer products. They were the first for us in our line of no-grain, gluten-free and vegan Paleo products. I'm really glad they meet your needs and so very appreciative that you took the time to write this review. Very best wishes to you and your family. Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered the chocolate granola...I love it. Its particularly tasty mixed with many flavors of yogurt. It doesnt have a strong chocolate flavor, just a light flavor. It would be great over ice cream, too.
Posted 1 month ago
So glad you like our Choco Granola, Alison. You're right--it can be quite versatile. I love it on toast with peanut butter and a little honey sprinkled on top. It's a very filling breakfast. Thank you so very much for your order and take good care, Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
I have never been a fan of breakfast cereal. However, after my daughter gave me some True North ‘Go Nuts’, I became a HUGE fan. I now experiment combining several different types of granola but always come back to my first cereal-love. I’ve eaten it for a light supper. Not bad for a bacon and eggs gal. This granola is so much better for me and I’m so glad my daughter visited Brattleboro and brought some home to me. I order it every few months as I don’t eat too much at a time. I recommend it highly!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jeanette, thank you so very much for leaving this review--definitely not bad for "a bacon and eggs gal!" I am so glad it suits you and that you've found another alternative for a breakfast meal, or any meal, actually. We also eat it for dinner at times and it's always very satisfying. I generally add different fruits to my bowl of granola and love it. I hope you are doing well during these crazy times and wish you all the best. Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
Great Granola!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, Janice. So glad you like our products, and thanks for sharing your review, too. Take good care, Ingrid
Posted 1 month ago
True North Granola is rated 4.98 based on 222 reviews