TrustATrader Reviews

2.1 Rating 32 Reviews
25 %
of reviewers recommend TrustATrader
Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how TrustATrader made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been in business for 20 years, we decided to join Trustrader 11 months ago, what can I say.. what a huge mistake and a complete waste of hard earned money. So we originally joined and after speaking with the sales team, we was told that we would receive approximately 6 leads a month on average, now understand this is an estimation, However we have been a member with Trustatrader for 11 months now, we have a fantastic page with good quality photos and reviews, which may I add was reviews from our own existing customers. (not one from Trustatrader) In total we received 6 requests in 11 months!! and a grand total of 2 jobs. (wow) After further research I noticed a lot of trades in our line of work have also not received any reviews in months which brings me to the conclusion that they are also not receiving hardly any work from Trustrader. Surely if you actually received a fair amount of requests per month you would at least convert some of those requests to jobs which would result in new reviews. Personally if you are a trades person looking to join Trustrader I would avoid them at all cost and save your money as the overage experience has been absolutely disgusting. Worse than Checkatrade which I was also a member with for 6 years with over 600 reviews before deciding to also leave. I urge any company looking to join to not bother as you would be completely wasting your money. Regards Jon
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Most of them don’t even get back to you even if you’ve left no phone number!!! That’s why it’s 2.1 rating out of 5. Shameful.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had G S Decorating Services to paper our hall stairs and landing. On his first visit he gave us a price for the job and stuck to it and this also included the cost of the materials he required. Glen was very reliable, helpful and a clean and tidy workman who was able to explain how he would proceed and gave us professional answers to our questions. His workmanship was excellent and we would have no concerns about recommending him.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I signed up for Trustatrader coming up to 9 months now. As I’m about to kiss my third instalment of £280 goodbye I thought I’d write a review. I’ve had about 6 jobs come through since I joined, no contact from them whatsoever in the time I’ve been with them and generally a terrible organisation and a HUGE waste of money. I’m also with Checkatrade and get minimum 15 contacts a month, constant updates, offers and direct contact from them too………there is no comparison to the point that I’m stunned that TT are still in existence. I will be complaining once they’ve had my last instalment. Tradesman out there and probably customers too STAY WELL AWAY FROM JOINING THEM!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I booked my car in for a repair in June last year at Guy salmon jaguar Northampton my car is still there waiting for a spare part I have been regulary about it and all they keep telling me is that they are waiting for a spare part they don't know when it is coming and they don't know where its coming guy salmon jaguar a main dealership an absolute joke they are completely useless and incompetent obviously they don't car about helping me they have inconvenienced me and left me without a car for 8 months they had better pay me a huge massive compensation for inconvenience me be usless and incompetent and leaving me without my car for so long
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My encounters were far from straightforward, which left me furious. Though it's possible that the platform might suit experienced traders' needs well, as a newbie to the industry, I found it to be incredibly unfriendly and noticeably unfocused on the demands of the client. A well-known criticism is the seeming indifference to clients, especially those who are new to trading. It took some time, but I was able to reroute all of my deposits and my profit from this platform using C O N C E P T S T R D / C O M The lack of bonus programs felt glaringly careless, denying novices like myself of possible early boosts to our trading endeavors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was scammed a huge sum of money and decided to contact a recovery company via their email address: harperjamesplatform g mail com they help me recover all my lost funds and profits. They are very honest and reliable with great support to answer your questions 24/7 service. They have good reviews online and they are the best ...if you need help with funds recovery you can always get in touch by mail and they can direct you to their recovery website. Everything about them is legit, their English is good ,I highly recommend them due to my experience and have finally got my $82,350 back. I'm so happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Spent a huge amount of money on a huge job. The team finished early leaving the job unfinished. Trustatrader helped by putting in touch with citizens advice etc. However won't release the traders address so can't find him to take him to court. Quotes to repair what's been done (proper traders) £14,000 and £16000. Trustatrader still displaying this man with 5* reviews. Gutted!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I've just moved to the area so didn't know any local builders for a job I needed doing. TrustATrader helped me find a great company who lived up to their reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
TrustATrader put us in touch with scammers. Taylor roofing pretended to do work to our guttering which we now know they did not do, but we could not tell that at the time because of the height. They have vanished in to thin air and TrustATrader say they are in no way responsible as the company is no longer on their books. They are recommending thieves. They should be closed down.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
you are very untruest company. Really you believe in lie dont try to very anything. you just took money and that is it!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I have a company with only 5 star reviews and I have been trading for over 30 years. I have been pestered to join trust a trader. Why join a company that have cowboy members. They do not vet their members. It is a money making scam for the directors an should be banned from TV!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
PGS Solar Solutions, Perry and Chris, installed our Solar Battery Storage System Fantastic service from initial survey, design and installation. It has been installed a week now, and already, we see a drop in our energy usage. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I don't come from the area I live in so I can't rely on word of mouth for a good tradesman. I looked on TrustaTrader instead and found a company, local, that had glowing reviews. I double checked on companies house, to see if the company was legit and no, the company that advertised and still trading on TrustaTrader folded over a year ago. Being aware that short-lived companies can be a warning of cowboys, I wrote to TrustaTrader.com to ask them why this company was still trading under that name and wasn't vetted before TrustaTrader allowed them. I never got a reason, so I will avoid TrustaTrader and all those that advertise on it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Do not register or open an account with this company once you invest you would keep throwing your money into their platform with no result to show for it at the end of the day cause they keep pestering you to deposit more. With the help of Resuc, Org I was able to get my capitals reimbursed with no hassle compared to others. They have great cryptographers and hackers working for them so it’s not an advertisement but if you need help why not reach out to save yourself the guilt and shame
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fill of rogue traders
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would love to know what the Trust A Trader vetting process is for their traders as we have just dealt with an absolute cowboy who has left us with an unfinished garden, all of his waste and (now that we have complained) is saying we owe him money! Trust A Trader have done ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to assist us in their 'mediation'. We provided evidence including bank transactions, photos and videos of shoddy workmanship and waste, text message evidence - all of this to dispute the traders lies but Trust A Trader have not looked at any of it. They also flagged my partner and I's Trust Pilot reviews for them, and refused to post our bad review for the trader on their site for weeks while they "investigated". Avoid this company like the plague!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
you pay 1000 gbp for one year but they dont give you any jobs. just add you as a trade in area( google is for free and works much better) They dont look after you business just protect summer. Any one can anything about you even if this is lie they just block you don`t try even very it. VERY NOT RECOMMENDED WASTE MONEY
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Waste the money
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Won’t use the site again. Thought by using them I would find a high standard of workmanship from their recommended companies. Disappointed. Will use word of mouth/family and friend recommendations next time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TrustATrader is rated 2.1 based on 32 reviews