UK Pro Tiling Training Reviews

5.00 Rating 24 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend UK Pro Tiling Training

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Pro Tiling Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Just completed a 9 day course with Darren and his team, and this course is excellent. Darren and Tracey made the time there enjoyable and fun not like other boring courses. The knowledge he has in tiling and business is priceless, covering all bases. I would greatly recommend going on this course if you want to get out there as a business. The aftercare is great too, message anytime you need guidance and he'll be there. Thank you Darren and Tracey for guiding me along the self employed route, and teaching me things most courses don't know. Outstanding.” From Mark (Darlington Prime Tiling)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have just returned from completing the 5 day course (4 day tiling and 1 day business/natural stone course). I am very happy with how the course was delivered and the information contained. I had doubts about travelling from South Wales to Hartlepool and whether it was worth it. I can confirm that it most definitely was. If you are thinking of attending the course, don't hesitate, just book it as you won't regret it. Tracey is so friendly and deals with all the bookings and accommodation if required, and any questions that you may have. Darren delivers the course and it is staggering what this man knows about tiling as well as the business element. This course isn't for the faint hearted as it is very fast paced with so much information to take in. However that is what you want from a course and if you've got a willingness to learn, you will enjoy all the input, both theoretically (very important) and practically. I had no tiling experience beforehand, never laid a tile. However, Darren has given me the skills, confidence and knowledge that I've now returned home and set up a business. I still have plenty to learn but it is evident that the information Darren gives you, both verbally and in the handouts, prepares you for taking on jobs now and in the future. The business background and advice on how to set up a business and marketing is also invaluable. I applied what Darren advised and I've seen the results straight away. My advice to those reading the reviews: don't hesitate, book on the course, it is most definitely worthwhile and more importantly, value for money. You'll get out what you put in. Thanks Darren and Tracey, you've been brilliant.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic 3 week intense tiling course , I've learnt so much more than just sticking tiles on a wall, really good business aspect to the training so you can start your business straight after the course, well worth doing if you want to become a professional tiler with all the technical knowledge to go with it, happy, friendly, helpful team, with a very good after care package for anyone needing it , it's a thumbs up from me. Simon Power
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
6 months ago I did the 4 day tiling plus 1 day Natural Stone and Business course here. There's really nothing more to say than what other reviewers have already said - Excellent! If you're genuinely looking for a career change and to set up your own tiling business, then you need to book on this course. Do not mistake this for a simple DIY course - it is so far away from that! What you get with this course is fast paced, expert led tuition where Darren shares his knowledge and experiences in the real world from the last 30 years - you simply cannot put a price on this. Darren delivers direct instruction and then you get on with it, believe me, you learn quickly! Kevin was also on hand to assist you whenever you need extra guidance. 6 months on and I'm doing great and also have the comfort knowing that Darren is contactable 24/7 with any questions through the excellent after care package. Thanks to Darren, Tracey and the team for all your kindness and help throughout my time spent with you. Nathan
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Just left after an amazing 13 days of intense tiling, this place is run like a military exercise by Darren who runs the course along with another Darren who helps him out as well if you need anything. The course is very well structured and timed to perfection. The course gives you everything you need to know about tiling at a professional level and how to run a tiling business, there are hundreds of 5 star reviews on the web which pretty much sums up the quality of training here. Darren pushes you hard from 7.45 am starts and doest stop until you leave on the last day, there are no breaks other than 30 minutes for lunch then your back at it with the challenges given which are something different every day, the time flys as your kept busy, any questions you have then Darren answers them with lightning response. Cant say much more than all the other positive reviews. Highly recommended if your looking to change career Paul Thomas
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had a fab time here, done the 9 day advanced tiling course, actually visited the centre before going as I don't live far and was very impressed with standard delivered here, very professionally taught and everyone training extremely busy working. The course was fast paced with no messing around straight to the point of excellent tiling tuition. Darren and another Darren who also looks after you are straight there if you need any help. Facilities are great and what ive learnt about tiling and running a business in under two weeks is remarkable and a testament to the training program that Darren has developed. If you want to go self employed as a tiler then you cannot go wrong with the info taught on this course Debbie from Liverpool
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Attended here last week after completing 13 days ultimate tiling course. The whole course from start to finish did not disappoint in any way, each day was a new challenge to face which I looked forward to. As said before the pace is fast as Darren along with his team, give you as many skills and info as they can in the time they have with you. The whole course is backed up with a big pre written hand out. Cant praise this company enough from the first contact with Tracey to the time you leave the course, Tiling Training First Class Accommodation first class Overall experience first class What more can I say Worthy of the 5 stars I've given Jake from Liverpool
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had a great experience here learning to tile professionally, no stone is left unturned by Darren and the other trainers, I came to start a new career and the course provides everything you need to know on how to do it. Darren does all the teaching and the other lads help to look after you. Cant really add much to all the other brilliant 5 star reviews. Worth every penny I have already done 6 jobs in my first 3 weeks of leaving, had no problems as the training on the course is pretty true to life. I am shocked how much money is in the tiling game, im charging £30 per metre and pulled £600 on my last job, took me. 2 days Cant thank Darren, Tracey and the lads in the training centre enough. Kyle
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I attended the 9 day tiling course here 6 months ago, Darren and his team are dedicated to delivering you top quality training, its not easy as the course is fast pace, but this is pro level tiling so to be expected. Everything is covered from setting up a tiling business, tools selection, wages, advertising, pricing jobs right up to advanced levels of tiling. Since leaving the course I have set up as Chester elite tiling services and things are going great, everything taught on the course falls into place, my earnings are great, making more than I did in my last job by far, hit a few snags along the way but nothing that I couldn't sort. Best money I've spent as I made the course and tools fees back within a few weeks, so again thanks to Darren and his helper for a great two weeks From Gareth T
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
If your looking for a new career then this is the place for you, Darren and his team offers you a masterclass in how to tile for a living from scratch Everything is covered from full expert business advice to producing top quality tiling work, all products and backgrounds explained along with a huge pre written hand out back up so you can refer to it after the course. 6 months after the course and things are going very well indeed I regularly take home 4 figures every week, its really busy out their for tilers and with the rates of pay being £30 per metre doesn't take much work to bring in the big bucks Cant thank Darren and Tracey enough, absolute life changer for me From Denny in Cheshire
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
What a fantastic 3 weeks I have had here at UK Pro Tiling training. Ive learned absolutely loads on how to tile professionally and take it into a business Darren and his helper also called Darren were always on hand to give extra help after the main demonstrations were done. Cant fault anything from content, practical tiling work, course structure, business start up advice, accommodation If your looking for a fast track start to a new career then this is the place, hundreds of other 5 star reviews can't all be wrong Highly recommended by me Craig
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
This company delivers a business in a box, had a fantastic time on my 9 day tiling course, Darren covers absolutely everything you need to start and run a successful career in tiling, i have run a business before but this advice is at another level. Darrens tiling methods get you producing first class tiling from the start, complicated designs and work becomes straight forward with the knowledge passed on. Course comes with a massive hand out covering all the background prep and products you need to use where. Darren also goes through how to measure and price for all your tiling jobs in detail with exercises to back it all up If your looking for the whole package of learning to professionally tile and run a tiling business and maximising your income then look no further, this is the place to be. Best money I've ever spent which will change my future for the better. Tom from Essex
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I completed this course back in July/August 2019. I came from a management background in my previous employment. Also had previously been self-employed. I read up on many course and this one stood out so attended. Yes there is a lot to take in and lots going on within the training environment but if your willing to listen and ask questions and read your notes you will take it in. Darren delivers the course in his own unique style (his delivery I felt was spot on) for me personally I liked his style, there is so much content to get through I don’t see any other way apart from factual and direct to the points, working. I’ve had no tiling experience prior to this course and I did the 3-week course, I’ve left and stared my own business up and completing work to a high standard, it’s changed my life for the better. You will learn the fundamental basics and good cutting skills to aid you in to your new career, Darren also gives you great inside knowledge of setting the business up and making it a success. The rest is down to you, as Darren said/says on the course you will get out only what you put in. The course was great for me, intense, fast paced but good. I would definitely recommend this to those looking to take on this new career. Other highlights you meet loads of different people from around the UK, Tracey (his wife) is lovely and always welcoming, and Kevin supports the course too, I’ve stayed in touch with Kev who helps out after Darrens demos. It’s a cracking set up Darren has and he’s worked hard for his successes, May it continue 👍 Thank you for the course and I’m loving my new career which is continuing to grow. 👍 Steven (South Wales)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was recommended to this course by a friend who is doing really well in his new tiling business after attending and let me tell you this course does not disappoint in any way, I looked at hundreds of 5 star review all over the web on uk pro tiling training and i can say they are spot on and a true reflection of what you get, there are just a couple of poor ones i came across and i just can't see where they are coming from personally. You just have to look at the live videos and pictures of the course in action to see this place means business Soon as you start the course your straight into it at the deep end, there is no gentle break in, there is no breaks or messing about just pure learning from start to finish to get you ready for tackling the real world of tiling for a living, as it has been said before the course is intense so if you like learning at a slow pace then this might not be the place for you, Darren delivers a masterclass in how to tile and run a business and Kevin is also there to help you out if you need any more help. There is not much more to say that hasn't been said before from all the other 5 star positive reviews. It is a one stop shop, a full business in a box so to speak. If you are looking to run a tiling business then the name of this company says everything you need to know, UK Pro Tiling Training, does exactly what it says Cant recommend it enough Gem
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Best course I have ever attended I travelled from Devon to attend UK Pro Tiling Training to do the 3 week ultimate course and it delivered on every level, the learning doesn't stop until the minute you leave, there is mountains of information and practical challenges which sets you up for tiling at a professional level. Course is delivered by Darren and Kevin is so happy to help you along the way if you are stuck on anything as well. Accommodation was first class sorted out by Tracey and met some great friends and enjoyed every evening chatting away about tiling. I done the research , looked at the pictures and videos on the website and what you see there is what you get . Darren does not mess about and tries his hardest to get as much of his knowledge over to you including the business side of how to be a successful tiler. There is nothing he doesn't know about the tiling industry and questions are answered with a lightning response. All the 5 star reviews you read are truly justified Very happy From Dave Gillroy
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tiling training at its very best I attended a 13 day course here a few months ago and couldn't fault anything, accommodation and training facilities were superb, the tiling exercises were professionally taught, Darren and Kev look after you and help you as much as they can, Darren does the main training and is very experienced as he has run the courses for over 13 years and the course runs like clockwork and his tiling knowledge is on another level. If your looking for a new career then look no further, this is a one stop shop of how to tile professionally and run a business from it. Best decision ive made and im doing really well since leaving the course, jobs are booked in for roughly two weeks ahead so happy days, plenty of money to be made in this game, just listen to what Darren has to say and you will do well when you leave. Very Happy Brian
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Attended a 9 day course here, first class tiling training if you looking for a new career, couldn't fault any of the facilities, instructors and course content. Simply says what it does in the name pro tiling training. Best course I've ever been on I would highly recommend Dave Peacock
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great place to learn to tile for a career, I completed the 13 day ultimate course and loved every minute, great tutors with Darren and Kev looking after you, facilities were excellent and every day was a new learning curve, huge hand out was given on all backgrounds and preparation Could have asked for more, very pleased with my decision to train here and I would recommend anyone interested in tiling professionally to give Tracey a ring for a chat about the courses they offer Danny P
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I Have just completed a two week intense course with Darren and can 100% say the guy knows how to create tilers, he is the most professional tutor I have ever came across in the industry! He has a very in depth knowledge of all aspects of tiling. If you are considering starting a new trade or wanting to do a course I would highly, highly recommend taking this course. As you don't just learn all aspects of tiling he has a real in depth knowledge of marketing and business you will learn how to do you own books what accounts to set up and how to 100% start your own business and change your life right around for the better! I honestly cannot thank Darren and Tracy enough for what they have done for me over the two weeks i attended the intense course! Put it this way on my second week I was booking in work for the very week after I had finished the course so I am straight into the trade and creating and building my own business from scratch truly amazed at how its changed my perspective and how I will be moving forward with my life now. The course has changed everything and I am making big moves now due too Darren and all his knowledge You'd be absolutely daft not to participate and build an amazing life due to this course! Got to mention Kevin who also helps out and looks after you if you need any help, will be keeping in touch (Big Josh)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
After debating a career change to tiling for a couple of years i came across the UK Pro Tiler Training website and man am i glad i did! It really has been the best decision i think I've ever made! I contacted UK Pro Tiling Training via email enquiring about the different courses and within a couple of hours Tracy phoned me back to discuss the options, she was great! Really easy to talk to, very informative so i took the plunge!! Like I've already said, the best decision i think I've ever made! Darren is a great bloke and a great guy to learn from, what he doesn't know about tiling and business really isn't worth knowing! This course has changed my life, since leaving the course on the 15th November 2018 i have set up my own company, tiling, installing bathrooms & wet rooms. Business is going really well, as i write this review (Sorry it's been a while but I've been snowed under!) I'm booked up 8-9 weeks in advance! So if your reading this review and thinking about booking onto the course, just do it you won't regret it! Thank you Darren & Tracy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
UK Pro Tiling Training is rated 5.00 based on 24 reviews