Weald Removals & Storage Reviews

4.61 Rating 54 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Weald Removals & Storage
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Weald Removals & Storage Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01892 576555

Email:

Weald.removals@gmail.com

Write Your review

Tell us how Weald Removals & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Would give them -10 if I could!,, A bunch of cowboys, do not use them, you have been warned they are totally unprofessional Ten items of furniture badly damaged by their careless handling while in transit/storage and items nor delivered including a 6 foot palm tree Paid £5000 including additional insurance for £3000 of damage They do not reply to emails as far as they are concerned once you have paid that is it. Ripoff merchants and this is being taken further
Posted 1 week ago
great service provided by Anthony and his team. Everything want as discussed. On the day they were timely, friendly, reassuring, professional and incredibly hard working. I couldn't believe how quickly they cleared my flat, despite two flights of stairs. It was a remarkably stress free day! I would definitely use them again and thoroughly recommend them.
Posted 2 months ago
We would recommend Weald Removals.. From start to finish they were so professional and efficient . They knew exactly what was to be done and just got on with the job.
Posted 2 months ago
Weald Removals damaged our TV beyond repair and lost two items which were in their store. No compensation offered relying on exclusion clauses in their terms and conditions which are against consumer protection law They said when they quoted that their firm is a member of Trust-a-Trader. I have checked and they are not. Misrepresentation. They tried to charge VAT without a VAT number nor proper VAT invoice which they could not produce on request They tried to charge more than quoted on their storage charge They have been reported. Once bitten twice shy - be careful
Posted 2 months ago
Weald Removals recently helped us with our house move, and we were very happy with the service from them. Their representatives treated us with great consideration and worked very hard. They certainly knew what they were doing and acted with excellent professionalism. We were particularly impressed with the management skills of Anthony, who went out of his way to make sure everything went according to plan. I would have no hesitation to recommend Weald Removals to others.
Posted 7 months ago
I so appreciated the kind and understanding Wendy who kept in touch with me on a weekly basis while I was going through this moving trauma. Then Luke and his team of happy Men were so kind and helpful and made the actual move seem so easy, nothing was too much trouble . I would definitely recommend them to all my friends, I was totally happy with their service.
Posted 1 year ago
Ian Cheary “Avoid ...They smashed our expensive dining table into four pieces .They have offered no apology and no communication to rectify the problem.We are taking them to court Do not use this very unprofessional company. In response to your fabricated version of events ...there was an offer by one of your employees to take it "round his dads shed" to look at it but it needed a skilled professional (a term you will not be familiar with)to look at it and they have said it has been damaged beyond repair.We have already taken legal advice and we are covered by the consumer rights act 2015 that states you need to take reasonable care of my furniture .As my table is now in 4 different pieces i think thats a fail.See you in court.Avoid this removal firm
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Ian Cheary We offered to repair the table at a repairer of our choice who assessed the custom built table and indicated the custom table design was not fit for purpose and should have been built more substaitionly and was prepared to build a new frame. You declined our offer and insisted it was delivered to your company choice which we done free of charge on the understanding you didn't take out the aditional liabilty insurance you was offered with your move and therefore it would fall under standard liability which is to the maximum of £40 per item as per the move contract you agreed to when you accepted the quote. Which is industry standard across all removal companies as im sure move assured would have informed you when you contacted them. I really don't know what more we could have done you had an offer of a repair as a gesture of goodwill but it was declined. If you would like to pursue this through the courts it is your right to explore that option but ultimately we have operated above and beyond industry standard and inlime with our contract. Kind regards Weald removals team
Posted 1 year ago
............
Posted 2 years ago
The 3 guys that moved us were hard working...brilliant at their job..helpfull and just nice guys to be around.... Thank you to all 3 of them.. The move went really well..
Posted 2 years ago
Went the extra mile couldn't of asked for a better service. Well done.
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and very efficient. Ate a lot of chocolate biscuits. Would highly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Good removal service with a friendly and helpful team. Would use again.
Posted 2 years ago
Were late but rang. Then only 2 men not the 3 promised (and paid for) for first 2 hours. Chap in charge was relaxed and confident. They vanished on journey for an hour and blamed on sat nav- take a break by all means but don’t fib about it. I was worried where they were with all my possessions! A box have tipped over in van - again tried to deny it - but when a pair of curtains come out unboxed you know something is amiss! Left their box of rubbish in my house. They were ok but let themselves down with avoidable things.
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic service. Made our move completely stress free. Thank you
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Your whole service from booking to moving was superb,the whole team were more than helpful.The two guys who moved us were brilliant and made a stressful day flow so smoothly.Myself and my wife would certainly recommend your service.Thank you so much
Posted 2 years ago
The service we received was absolutely brilliant and very professional. We would highly recommend Weald removals to anyone moving addresses.
Posted 2 years ago
Only 2 guys on the first day, it dragged on too long, give them credit the 2 lads never stopped all day, a lot better the second day, 3 guys 👍🏼 Overall OK, on time both days, thanks for your efforts, much appreciated.
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and efficient, especially considering the sub zero temperatures. We were moving out of an old cottage with tight spaces and narrow entrances but there were no issues at all. Would def recommend
Posted 2 years ago
Great guys, great service and made it all easy for us. These guys work hard so thanks for all you done. Amazing price as well!!
Posted 2 years ago
Luke and his team where very prompt efficient and hard working. Whilst every thing else about our move to Cornwall seem an expensive struggle. I can honestly say Wealden removals where not. I will be recommending them to family and friends. Great service and pleasure to do business with. Ant and Jane
Posted 2 years ago
Weald Removals & Storage is rated 4.61 based on 54 reviews