World Scholars Academy Reviews

5.0 Rating 28 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend World Scholars Academy

Write Your review

Tell us how World Scholars Academy made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was truly an amazing experience to be part of the Creative Writing Academy! The small size of the classes made it easier for us to connect with the teacher and the other students. In that way, asking questions and sharing past experiences were a lot more engaging and fun! Right now I feel way more confident with my english writing skills, even though I know that we can always improve, and with my choice career in the future. I am completely grateful for my instructor Luke and for everything he taught me during the two weeks. Nowadays I am a junior who feels extremely excited to explore even more the literary world and I will keep my promise to my instructor about always looking for new ways to improve my writing. I highly recommend the Creative Writing Academy for those who want to improve their writing skills in an extremely fun, engaging, friendly and interactive environment.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I participated in the World Engineers Academy as a rising junior. I can say without a doubt that I loved the experience. My goals were to both enrich my engineering knowledge and learn about the engineering career specialties. I accomplished those goals but was surprised at how much fun I had. The class size was perfect for personal interaction without feeling lost in a large group. My instructor Dr. Trivedi was my probably my favorite part of the experience. He not only shared a wealth of knowledge, but made the class something I really looked forward to each day. I highly recommend the engineering academy experience to anyone looking to explore this field in a highly interactive, friendly environment from an actual expert.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
This was a great experience! There was a lot of work and a LOT of reading, but what we produced in the 5 weeks was truly gratifying. At the end of it, I felt really proud of what I accomplished, as writing a thorough review paper about competition law and AI collusion wasn't something I knew I could do. The process allowed for us as students to really take charge of the work, but we were also very well supported by our mentor throughout. The internship was truly insightful, and I emerged more confident in my academic writing capabilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Definitely gratifying - that’s how I would describe my experience with the class and instructors. As a student who had many opportunities, none left an impression this indelible. They were adequately engaging, organized and well explained, enriching my knowledge to a great degree. As a buyer, I recommend these courses to people who desire to learn and have fun.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I took the Worlds Academy Medical program because I had no idea what speciality I wanted to focus in. It was honestly an amazing experience. My mentor was Doctor Hoggs and she was spectacular! She was patient and helped make class a fun experience. I recommend taking this class to not only learn about taking medicine in the future but to become excited for medicine. Taking this course can give you a broad answer in whether medicine in the right fit for you which is crucial to pre med students.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
This year I took the World Coders Academy course, and I really enjoyed it! There was a good balance of instruction and practice, and the practice exercises were really well made. I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot about Python.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I took the discover business academy and the world business academy with Dr. Gerard Dericks, and I must say I loved them! I learned much about investing, stocks, prices, macro and microeconomics, and more. They were engaging, fun courses well-organized, and adequately explained by a phenomenal professor. I recommend this course to anyone with a small amount of mathematical knowledge and a large amount of passion. It is excellent for anyone interested in learning about anything and everything, from market equilibrium to deep learning. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I recently had the privilege of working with a group of motivated youth, and Professor Gerard Dericks at the World Scholars Academy, and I cannot recommend this enough! With his guidance and support, I was able to contribute to my very first review paper. Professor Dericks led us through each step of the process, patiently teaching us about the theories of inflation and economics and allowing us to each focus on the areas that interested us most. Not only did I gain valuable knowledge about these areas, but I also learned how to work collaboratively with others from around the world. Together, we created a positive and supportive environment in which I felt comfortable sharing my ideas and receiving feedback. His guidance helped me to grow both personally and academically. Overall, I would recommend to anyone interested in trying something new in a supportive environment!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Dr. Akash Trivedi at the World Engineers Academy exposed me to several Engineering Branches that helped narrow my career search. Moreover, the exciting group activities like the Engineering Business Challenge were illuminating regarding how the real industry works. The concepts were explained in a concise yet exciting manner by Dr. Trivedi and that made all the money worth it. I'd definitely recommend this summer program if you wish to pursue a career in engineering! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This course was highly engaging and enriched my knowledge in mathematics greatly. I recommend this course to anyone interested in math!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
World Scholars Academy's beginners class taught me about key engineering concepts and how the engineering world works and will work. The lessons were engaging and introduced complex ideas in an easily digestible format. I left the two weeks with a stronger interest in engineering and a better idea of what path I'm going to go down once college rolls around.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The course was really engaging! I was not the only international student, and I didn’t feel any pressure or sth. The only con was that I had to go to bed very late because the classes started at 1 am in my time zone. The professor elaborated various topics, and we watched videos and worked in groups, so there were a lot of things to do. The knowledge I got is also practical and applicable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I chose to take the World Business Academy Course at World Scholars Academy and it was very helpful. We learned a lot about the education, business, and investing world. I am planning on going into business in the future, so this course was very helpful in providing new knowledge. Anyone who is searching for a career or interested in business should take this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I joined the World Lawyers Academy during this summer as an International student from Iran and I have nothing but good words to say about this experience. Each and every one of the classes with Dr. Gruev was filled with meaningful discussions, giving me a much better understanding of different specializations of the law and its intersection with politics, economics and philosophy. I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning more about the law and the judicial systems in different countries. The World Lawyers Academy is not your typical 2 weeks summer course; Apart from the extraordinary classes, I also received personalized guidance on my future path in law which was really helpful. As a whole, I would describe my experience at the academy as unforgettable, engaging and educational.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I took the World Business Academy course with Dr Dericks - it was absolutely awesome! I recommend for those who need a nudge into the right financial direction. He provided helpful resources for after the course as well (podcasts, books, recordings of classes), as well as his personal insight. 10/10 recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Had a phenomenal math course with my instructor Evgeny Goncharov, who was an incredibly nice, patient, understanding, and funny teacher. This is a challenging course that taught me a great deal of what math truly is, what you experience as a math major, and was a great experience overall!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This course has taught me lessons in business that I will never forget. The instructors are super nice and understanding and try their absolute best to help you become successful. It is a fun and challenging course and I encourage everyone interested in business to give this class a go.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I am utterly glad to have been able to attend the World Scholars Academy Business course. The program allowed me to gain an in-depth knowledge of a wide aspect of business and economics, expanding my perspective and interest within the subject. Dr. Dericks' willingness to concisely explain and answer questions helped me build a foundation for my future studies and career in business and economics.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I did a summer course on computer science with David online and I enjoyed it a lot. It was a two weeks course and I learned a lot in those two weeks. He was very patient and explained the materials really well. I highly recommend this course if you want to try learning something extra outside of school.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really liked the course! I thought it was cool that members that worked in each field were invited to talk about their work. I also liked that there was a wide variety of fields discussed. It allowed me to gain an understanding of what various jobs entailed. I especially enjoyed the Engineering and Computer Science classes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
World Scholars Academy is rated 5.0 based on 28 reviews