“My parents have recently returned from a guided tour is New Zealand and we’re very disappointed with the standard of the accommodation which fell very short of what was described in the brochure. The brochure promised handpicked hotels, close to attractions and great view including alpine. The reality was somewhat different. Mass accommodation hotels which was often dirty, views of car parks/roads, so small they couldn’t open their suitcases in the room. The list goes on. The itinerary timings did not allow my parents opportunity to explore the places they stopped. The tour was very much whistle stop and again not as described in the brochure. Although after complaining they were afforded more time at some locations. The response my parents have received from Silver Fern has not been satisfactory and they are currently in arbitration. Unfortunately the accommodation and Silver Ferns response has taken the shine off what should have been a holiday of a life time.”
Posted 3 years ago
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your holiday; most of our travellers have an amazing time with us in New Zealand.
As you know, we tried to resolve your issues whilst you were in New Zealand and I have subsequently written a detailed letter addressing your concerns.
However, since this appears to be an ongoing contention, I do not think it appropriate to make further comment on your daughter's review in a public forum.
John Lightwood , Director