Bestway UK Reviews

2.33 Rating 3 Reviews
33 %
of reviewers recommend Bestway UK

Write Your review

Tell us how Bestway UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very poor quality hot tub parts and very poor customer service.

I purchased the Lay-Z-Spa Palm Springs Hydrojet hot tub @ £499.99 on 2nd May 2016.

Since purchasing the hot tub, I have made two warranty claims with Lay-Z-Spa (Bestway), one was to have the liner replaced after it failed with air trapped underneath between the layers (September 2017) and a second time, when the pump unit failed to blow bubbles (March 2018).

I am very disappointed to say that the pump unit has failed yet again, initially showing an error 04 error, followed by an 02 error.

I reviewed the manual and followed the guidance as per the instructions and was unable to clear the error, but then noticed that there was water leaking out of the unit which was coming from a pipe connecting the air blower to the outlet.

I reached out to Lay-Z-Spa to ask if they could provide replacement parts or repair, but they have said no to both points. (Please see the extract from the email below).

Having paid £499.99 for the product I expected:

a) not have defects like mentioned above so early into its life
b) for the pump parts to have failed in this way - cracking plastic.
c) for them not to offer any support / spare parts

This is a premium product and as the parts are not user replaceable (according to Bestway) they should last a reasonable period and < 4 years is not reasonable given the price (and the fact the unit was replaced under warranty in March 2018) and so is actually 2 years old.

I would have expected Bestway to have offered better support, given the issue is down to a manufacturing defect, where the materials users are not fit for purpose and of satisfactory quality.

The material used for the two pipes that have failed clearly isn't suitable (hence the cracks), other pipes haven't cracked like the ones in question so it seems its down to the wrong plastic being used by Bestway!

-----------------------------
Copy of email from Bestway:

Thank you for contacting us.

Unfortunately, Bestway do not supply the internal parts of the pump as the pumps are not user serviceable. I would also advise that we do not offer an out of warranty repair facility.

The decision to not supply the internal parts was made by Bestway and is to ensure the safety of the products and our customers, if an internal part was changed incorrectly this could lead to further problems with the spa.

Unfortunately after reviewing the proof of purchase provided we can advise that you are no longer within the warranty period, having purchased the spa on 02/05/2016. We offer a warranty across several our products for up to 2 years, which provides support during the first few years of your hot tub ownership.

Unfortunately, on some occasions, things can go wrong outside of this period and we’re not able to provide the same level of warranty.

We are aware of the terms of the Consumer Rights Act 2015 with purchases made on or after 01 October 2015 .

Your rights under the Consumer Rights Act 2015 are against the retailer – the company that sold you the product – not the manufacturer, so any claim you have will need to be made with the retailer.

We have provided a link below where a complete pump can be purchased:

LINK REMOVED

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.

----------------------
So I will now have to go back to the retailer, or my credit card company if that fails, when Bestway could have supplied me with the 2 pipes (that are connected with jubilee clips), that should cost less than £10 (and that should not have failed in the first place) yet their reply is that I need to spend £499 to buy a new unit (which is out of stock) on their website - probably because of their high failure rate.

I won't be giving them another penny of my money to Bestway and will buy a real hot tub next time.

Don't buy from these cowboys!
Posted 1 month ago
The manager of the branch in lewisham absolutely rubbish .he couldn’t speak properly . I’m as new customer never ever back to this cash and Cary . I give u 0 to 10 Number 0 .and in website mislead information. I’m strongly suggesting you before shopping check the price in Tesco or Sainsbury’s . I had plan to complain about that man but is not worth it.when Company put him as manager . You can see how they rubbish
Posted 3 months ago
Bestway UK is rated 2.33 based on 3 reviews