House of Angus Reviews

4.9 Rating 598 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend House of Angus
Read House of Angus Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 120 1061

Email:

customer.services@houseofangus.co.uk

Location:

Mercury House, Gainsbourough,

Write Your review

Tell us how House of Angus made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It i S not a company any more thats whats bad!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good quality 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Disgrace! Ordered through this retailer and I have never experienced such disregard for customers. Slight problem with our order so attempted to contact House of Angus by phone (voicemails left), email, Facebook message and Instagram message. No reply whatsoever. DO NOT GIVE THESE FRAUDSTERS YOUR MONEY!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Missing an item from the order, have emailed customer services several times now with no response. The website seems to have closed down. Very disappointed to have been left out of pocket. The items I did receive are good quality but the customer service is inexcusable.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello, I have received my House of Angus orders #27655, #27656 and #27659. Unfortunately, there are a number of problems with my orders that need to be remedied ASAP please, I have listed these below: My order has arrived 4 working days after the date of purchase. I paid £4.95 x 3 for next working day delivery, and my items did not arrive on time The boxes that arrived today were damaged and poorly packaged, with the main box open on two sides and the contents sticking out, in particular the shornwool rug was sticking out of the box (see photos attached) Some of the items inside the delivery box were damaged - the bambam sock box was damaged and has stains on it. The shornwool rug arrived with none of the packaging that was advertised on the website, it was supposed to arrive in a House of Angus drawstring bag and premium packaging; the fellhof shoes and sock booties boxes were both damaged (see photos attached) Some of these items have been bought as gifts, and the damaged state of their arrival is not acceptable. Your website states that your products are luxury and premium, with your company priding itself on quality products, and packaging suitable to recommend these items as gifts. I was very surprised to find out that your Shornwool rugs are made in China. This information is not available on your website, and had I known I may not have ordered this item. How do you ensure the rugs are produced to ethically and environmentally acceptable standards? To my absolute horror, one of the Fabelab diamond yellow blankets arrived with a dead fly and insect inside the sealed packaging! (see photos attached) 5 items I ordered and paid for have not arrived at all. If items were not in stock, then they should not have been available to purchase from your website. There has been no contact from the customer services team to explain to me why products I have ordered and paid for, have not been provided to me, despite my order and payment receipt constituting a binding contract in consumer law. No one has contacted me to explain what has happened or offered me potential solutions. Instead, I have been issued a refund, that I have not asked for. I would like the items I have ordered to please be provided as soon as possible as per our contract. In particular the little green sheep Moses basket is of utmost importance, as my baby is due imminently and will have no-where to sleep whilst I stay with my parents whilst recovering from birth. I would like this product to be provided to me as per our contract without delay. It is pointless sending the little green sheep Moses basket stand, when you have not sent a Moses basket to go inside it! I would like to know what you will do to rectify all of the above issues as soon as possible. No-one has answered your phonelines, which I have tried calling for the past two days on numerous occasions, and no-one from your customer support team has responded to my emails. I look forward to hearing from you in due course, RF
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We made two orders and the items we received are lovely and arrived speedily. However, we were missing 1 item from both our orders. The pizza oven and a stacking game. I have emailed, FB messaged and phoned but have received no replies!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Beautiful products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
easy website and delivery very prompt
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent quality, great service but unable to purchase anything since as site seems to be permanently down for maintenance.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fab service! Absolutely love every item I purchased and hope to purchase more in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I am so pleased with my items from House of Angus. Everything arrived promptly (ordered Friday, arrived Monday), in perfect condition and all the brand's that they stock are all of the highest quality. ❤️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Amazing service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very pleased with product which was absolutely as described. Excellent quality and next day delivery as requested. Would definitely use again and highly recommend based on this purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It's my second order and I am totally in love with the service. Thank you very much for being great!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely toys , really good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely delighted with my purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely products and super quality. Delivery was very fast. Thank you.
House of Angus 5 star review on 22nd April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lovely quality product, smooth transaction & hassle free delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great products and excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
House of Angus is rated 4.9 based on 598 reviews