Prairie Health Reviews

4.7 Rating 36 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Prairie Health
Read Prairie Health Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

6502000171

Email:

hello@prairiehealth.co

Location:

400 Concar Drive, Suite 4-147
San Mateo
94402

Write Your review

Tell us how Prairie Health made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Terrible. Psychiatrist was unreachable for questions. Took 2 weeks to get a partial answer. Administrative assistant was very responsive however. Never experienced such a lack of responsiveness from a psychiatrist or any physician. I never write reviews but this was unbelievable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I was afraid to try meds again due to a bad experience with a previous Psychiatrist. I’m very grateful to have found Dr Lim, as she’s been a much better communicator and listener, and I do feel she genuinely wants to help me while being mindful of my comfort. The DNA test also helped reassure me as well, and made me feel less anxiety about trying a new drug. It’s too early to tell if the new meds are effective, but so far I’m happy with my experience with Dr Lim and Prairie. The only complaint I have is how little appointments are available with Dr Lim and Dr Lam. As a woman, I’m more comfortable talking about my mental health with female doctors, and the two of them also have more reviews online that speak to their approach in care. I do wish I didn’t have to book at least 2 weeks to a month in advance, since rescheduling a week prior to the appointment, or booking one sooner for sudden issues would be difficult. It would be great if existing clients of a specific Dr had priority on follow-ups. Otherwise, the process has been very smooth and my care has been trustworthy and good!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
So far I have been impressed. Able to get a Psychiatrist that takes Medicare and a Medicare Supplemental. Had my first Zoom meeting with my new Dr and I really liked her. My care partner has been very helpful and patient with me.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Kindest , caring people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
after losing my previous insurance, i got a new psychiatrist and my meds promptly upon using Prairie! Dr. Karen Lim is great, she was actually more interested in and thorough about my mental health than I expected from a psychiatrist (as opposed to therapist). The only thing i don't know about is the genetic testing thing because I don't like giving away my DNA if I can help it. Also, I found Prairie because my previous psychiatrist pointed me to them, so I went into this confident that it was professionally recommended. And 15$ flat rate shipping for meds is super good!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Whatever I would say would not be enough to cover the caring and compassion shown by the folks at Prairie Health. I would like to add a personal appreciation to both Amy and Mikelle , my case managers. They truly have always responded promptly whether it be a weekday, weekend or evening. UNBELIEVABLE operation With Prairie HeLth you are smothered in care 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been very impressed with the care I have received from Prairie Health. In particular, I would like to give a shout out to Mikelle, my care coordinator and Dr. Ravi who have been tremendous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been very impressed with the care I have received from Prairie Health. In particular, I would like to give a shout out to Mikelle, my care coordinator and Dr. Ravi who have been tremendous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been very impressed with the care I have received from Prairie Health. In particular, I would like to give a shout out to Mikelle, my care coordinator and Dr. Ravi who have been tremendous.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My care coordinator is so extremely responsive and gives detail in every message so you're not left wondering about any of the small things. This process can get overwhelming and the Prairie health people/team make sure that it's as smooth as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I really like prairie health, I highly recommend them to anyone struggling with depression and anxiety. Prairie health has gone beyond and above to make sure I received the best care! Especially my care team. They are truly awesome!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would highly recommend prairie health!! They have been very helpful, and caring. I feel they r always there for you. It’s reasureing especially when dealing with life’s challenges!! THANK! You!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prairie Health’s usage of cutting edge technology (DNA) to assist you in finding the correct medication is a game changer! The patient coordinator and my psychiatrist work hand in hand with me at my own level of comfort! I pay a set amount and they even send my prescriptions to my local pharmacy. Prairie has been with me every step of the way in beginning to see something good when everything in my life felt so bad!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I wish the therapy sessions were more frequently. Once a week
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very kind and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful care coordinator, Amy who is very caring and professional. Very effective way to receive treatment for mental health issues in a system where it can take many months to reach that point.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s been a great experience with Prairie Health! I think the way this system works brings peace of mind and hope which is what the patient needs when anxious going through difficult times.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Overall pleased with the level of service and support provided.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I like praire health because it’s all connected together and there careing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was a little bit skeptical at first. But I've been tossed whatever the medication of the month was for at least 10 years, I figured this wouldn't be much different and at least I could see a doctor in my pajamas. I could not have been more WRONG! Within 2 days of switching my medication guided my the genetic testing, my anxiety decreased significantly! I realize I can't be cured by medication alone, but I feel like a have a better handle on it so I am able to focus holistically. THANK YOU PRAIRIE HEALTH.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you, Angela! Glad to hear that Prairie was able to be of help :)
Posted 1 year ago
Prairie Health is rated 4.7 based on 36 reviews