Read the Label Reviews

4.91 Rating 229 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Read the Label
Visit Website

Phone:

07747377584

Write Your review

Tell us how Read the Label made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My favourite oils, beautiful to smell and to use. Thanks gang. Made locally too
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Gorgeous products with quality ingredients, love the ethos
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
i have purchased items for a friend so as soon as she starts to use the soap and cream i will happily write a review on how she gets on with her products. The delivery was on time and packaged with care. I will purchase more products for family and friend's for gifts.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I discovered Read the Label at Camden market and instantly fell in love with the high quality products. My favourite product so far is the body butter, smells delicious!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent , no issues with delivery and communications.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Read the Label, please can you get in touch with me. I haven't received this order of 2 x vita bars. Will alter this when resolved. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I warmly recommend their products, especially for sensitive skins and acne. I've been using the Neem bar on my face and my back regularly, and I really have less acne (and other rashes) since then. I've also used the face oil, which helped in moisturizing the skin. I met the owner at Camden market, and you can tell he knows and cares about his products.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gorgeous soap, last for ages, smells amazing, lots of choice and they don’t contain palm oil. My favourite is gardeners palm which cleans the hands perfectly after a day at the allotment.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A few years ago, my daughter returned from a visit to London with a gift for me: a jar of Face & Body Resuce cream. I loved it and have since bought it through the Read the Label website to ensure that I have a constant supply. I use it on my face as a night cream and am very impressed with its moisturizing qualities. During very cold winter weather, which dehydrates my skin, I also use it as a day cream. Two more reasons I love this stuff : the lack of chemical additives and a delightful fragrance from the essential oil mixture. Because I live in North America, I buy a few jars at a time and keep the unopened ones in the fridge until I'm ready to use the product. Highly recommended..
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
marvellous product. used on drum skins, hair and hands. all good so far.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality soaps
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was happy with products. Wasn't drying on my skin. Thanks to You Shine Brightest for bringing this company to my attention.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I came across Read the Label during a short trip to London - following a walk about in Camden Town I came across a Read the Label pop up shop being tended to by an extremely welcoming and kind lady - she explained a lot of the products to me and I was instantly hooked - I ended leaving with a bunch of products for sensitive skin and I can honestly say after about 3 weeks of using the products my skin has never felt and looked so healthy - it’s amazing to find and use skin care products that only contain essential single ingredients with no artificial nonsense. Will definitely be buying more from the website. Thank you to the lady working at the Camden Town shop (I can’t remember your name sorry) but you were lovely and very knowledgeable. PS. They also have a soap subscription service that I would definitely recommend (the soap bars are amazing).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product is good quality. Service from the website isn't good. I have been patient replies to emails regarding products that weren't included in an order that has already been paid for should be treated with more urgency. I won't order from the website again I'll just try and find it in the shop less hassle. But the product itself is good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I love the plastic free packaging, every last bit of detail thought through. The refresh/awaken/revive soaps smells lovely, I'm excited to try them. It's great to know there are no nasties in the soaps. Dan has made it easy to do everything I can for the environement and my own health.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered the rose oil (smells divine and good colour), a Neem soap bar, muscle rub, charcoal toothpaste, face scrub and face mask. Have tried all so far and am super impressed at the quality!! I love the fact it's all totally natural and no nasties in the products. And not over inflated prices either. What's not to like! Totally recommend Read The Label - delivery was very quick too. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I normally only write reviews when I am either massively impressed (which is rare) or terrible annoyed (way more common). In this case I am just really happy. I was recommended Read the Label by a friend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The website is very nicely laid out. I made a mistake on the delivery address and it was rectified very easily by emailing the contact email address on my order confirmation. The order was dispatched very quickly. My mum is very pleased with the muscle rub, I bought her a pot from Camden Market and she has used it all and asked me for some more, so I ordered 2 pots for her.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love these soaps.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
love the product and packaging arrived on time
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Read the Label is rated 4.91 based on 229 reviews