The Code Zone Reviews

4.9 Rating 63 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend The Code Zone

Write Your review

Tell us how The Code Zone made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have 2 children who attend The Code Zone online classes. Both of my children are neurodiverse. Firstly, their customer services is great. They are very patient and signing up was easy. There were no sales calls which was great because a lot of the other companies that sell coding classes seem to bombard you with calls. The teachers are amazing and very patient. My son (7 years) actually plays the games that they learn to code. Lauren especially has been AMAZING with my son. My daughter is 13 and I was nervous as to whether she would enjoy it or not. She LOVES the classes and has learned so much. I was really apprehensive about whether my children’s needs could be met but Code Zone has exceeded by expectations. The price is very reasonable, the teaching is good and I would highly recommend The Code Zone.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hey Celestine, thanks so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate hearing things like this and are glad you're happy with the way we do things. :) The Code Zone Team
Posted 9 months ago
i am so happy in codezone because it teaches valubale skills and lots of fun
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We're so glad you think so! :) The Code Zone Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Highly recommend, my son loves his online sessions each week. He’s really keen to share what he has learnt in his session. Great value for money. Customer service is fantastic, really quick to reply and always happy to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sharon, so nice to hear that you guys feel that way about our service! :) Thanks, The Code Zone Team.
Posted 2 months ago
Great customer service. There is always someone to talk to about anything! My daughter loves her sessions and it's doing her confidence and creativity the world of good. Highly recommend!! Alice and the other tutors are just fantastic. Friendly, welcoming, patient and supportive!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Laura, thanks so much for your lovely feedback, we're so glad you're happy with our service. :) Thanks, The Code Zone Team.
Posted 2 months ago
My daughter is really happy with the class. Class runs always on time. Teachers are amazing. She's learning so much from the class and really enjoys it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the feedback! The Code Zone Team.
Posted 3 months ago
My son enjoys the sessions with Lauren. Code zone has improved his coding skills and the way they deal with the child is awesome. It's a lovely experience with The Code Zone. Appreciate your effort guys!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the lovely feedback! We're so glad you guys have a great experience with us, we think Lauren is great too! The Code Zone Team
Posted 3 months ago
My son (7) absolutely loves the Codezone, it’s the highlight of his week. The mentors are great, they are patient, approachable and always do whatever it takes to help. The platform is great, so easy to use and my son is visibly learning so much each week.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi James, thanks so much for the lovely feedback! The Code Zone Team
Posted 3 months ago
Code Zone has been fantastic for my autistic son. He already had a love of gaming etc, but since joining Code Zone his passion is so evident and he is asking everyday when the next club is. I can't thank all the mentors for their kindness and patience. Everything is tailored and child led. My son is always over the moon evertime he comes home, talking about all the new things he learnt.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Natasha, it's so great to hear how much your son is enjoying his club! Thank you for the lovely feedback. :) The Code Zone Team
Posted 3 months ago
The Code Zone is brilliant! Callum is so patient and kind, and makes the sessions really engaging and fun. Mary is also lovely! The website is great, with lots of things to do outside of the actual lessons, and loads of support available if needed. I highly recommend The Code Zone to anyone, so many skills to learn and fun to be had!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Charley, thanks so much for the lovely feedback we're so glad that you enjoyed the sessions. :) Thanks, The Code Zone Team
Posted 4 months ago
Eliseus (the son) here lol (i wrote this when I saw the black button said 'submit' with my moms name on it) reeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee. ok. so. the mentors are nice. especially nick. and ant. and calum. the whole thing is nice. except when the mentors give you xp the sfx is just a bit too loud. and that the python doesn't automatically give you xp.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hey Eliseus, we love your feedback thank you! So glad you like the mentors and you enjoy the club. The Python XP will be automated super soon so watch this space! :) The Code Zone Team
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliantly delivered and so welcoming. My son really enjoyed taking part and doing it with the teacher and other children.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Trishna, we're so glad you think so! Thanks for the review. The Code Zone Team
Posted 4 months ago
Great first session engaging with the kids and patient when they ask questions, great team looking forward to working with them more and seeing what are kids are capable of!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for the feedback Kathy, we're glad you guys enjoyed it and hope you continue to do so! The Code Zone Team
Posted 5 months ago
The code zone is amazing! My son has learnt so much and has progressed onto the Game Dev Mod level and doing so has also learnt how to work with others online. At all time the mentors have been kind, encouraging and all round fabulous. I can't recommend it enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hey Tori, that's so great to hear! Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. :) The Code Zone Team
Posted 5 months ago
Nice camp, pretty fun they teach you "python" with blocks... Good fun tho!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks so much for the feedback we're glad you enjoyed it! The Code Zone Team
Posted 5 months ago
Our son really enjoyed his taster session - his mentor was great at encouraging all the kids to share and contribute and gave lots of praise. It was a really positive experience. The sessions are well set up and structured and there's always help on hand if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Shireen, so glad your son enjoyed it and that you like the set up of our sessions. Hopefully we'll see them soon! :) The Code Zone Team
Posted 5 months ago
My son and I was really pleased with the trial.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
So glad you guys enjoyed it! We hope to see you back. :) The Code Zone Team
Posted 5 months ago
My daughter enjoyed the taster lesson so much that she wants to enrol in a proper course with Code Zone. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Kartyk, that's great hearing that your daughter enjoyed the session and wants to join! We'll see you guys soon. :) The Code Zone Team
Posted 5 months ago
My son recently had a taster session with the code zone. They were very helpful and their communication before and after the session was fantastic. We are looking for a local coding class which is face to face, which The Code Zone don’t offer at the moment, but fingers crossed this is something they can accommodate in future!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Fiona, thanks for the review, it's a shame you're not close to our local sessions but hopefully, we'll see you guys in the future! :) The Code Zone Team.
Posted 6 months ago
My son absolutely loves it, he’ so excited to show us what he has coded. Hours of fun whilst learning valuable skills.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Kevin, thanks so much for the review, we're so glad he enjoyed it and that you feel the same way we do about learning valuable skills while having fun! :) The Code Zone Team.
Posted 7 months ago
My son 10 really enjoys his sessions with The Code Zone. They team have been really accommodating as well as helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for your positive words Nicola. Really glad your Son is enjoying his sessions!
Posted 7 months ago
My son had his taster session last week. He was beaming! He loved every minute and can't wait to join again this week.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks so much for the feedback Samantha, it's lovely to hear that he enjoyed it so much! :) The Code Zone Team
Posted 8 months ago
The Code Zone is rated 4.9 based on 63 reviews