The Full Moon 7-in-1 Deluxe Pregnancy & Nursing System Moonstone Reviews

4.91 Rating 33 Reviews
Donna Jackson
>
We loved this product from pregnancy to birth and onwards. I had severe SPD with this pregnancy and could never sleep due to the immense pin I had at night. I started using BellaMoon about halfway through and it helped so much with relieving the pressure off my hips I slept so much better. After having a C section we loved using the Full Moon option as it was easy for me to feed our newborn without having to move too much. Our baby fell asleep afterward in it so many times. As our baby grew to about 5 months we had been using it as a feeding pillow while sat as this was our preferred feeding position. Sadly our BF journey had ended by 5 months but weve had such great use out of it. Our older children have used it as a support while holding the baby. Hubby has used it as a support also. Our baby has also had plenty of fun with it too. Used it for Tummy Time and a support to help sit up. Its had so many uses other than whats on post for it. Its such a great investment. Plus Im sure if youre pregnant with your first this is such good quality it will last for many more children to come. Sadly this wasnt around with my first as this would have been amazing to have for all of my kids. Great product and loved by all of us in this house н Ѕн±Ќ
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Samantha Cartwright
>
The BellaMoon was the first product I bought when I found out I was pregnant and I used it all the way through my pregnancy. As a front sleeper, it ensured I slept mainly on my left hand side as recommended for good circulation etc. It brought relief to my pregnant body and, on the whole, I slept brilliantly. I now have my four month old baby girl and the BellaMoon has come into its own. It is working hard on the versatility front: I have part of it in the u-shape downstairs for daytime feeding; the tube section as a pillow for feeding on my rocking chair in the nursery and the daybed part in our bedroom. When Ive been exhausted from lack of sleep, the daybed has provided the much needed rest that Ive been desperate for! I wasnt sure it would work well for me as I have small breasts but Ive used pillows and blankets to support me as the other pillows are in use elsewhere and Ive set it up so its really comfortable. Baby has latched really well and loves falling asleep tucked up next to me, so weve shared some precious moments. With regard to improvement, I would have liked the zipped sections to all have covers and be more cushioned as Ive scratched babys head on the exposed zip on the tube part and sometimes it wasnt comfortable resting on the zipped sections when lying in bed. It has washed well and the fabric is lovely and calming. Its hands down the best thing Ive bought for myself and my baby!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alana
>
Brilliant - Ive used it as a pregnancy pillow - amazing!!! Then when our baby arrived I used it as a feeding pillow sitting up, as a lounger for baby, for tummy time and then the whole lateral feeding arrangement too. It really is a very useful product that does so many things and has lasted longer than any of the other baby products we needed. Plus is it very comfy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
>
Amazing pillow. It allows me to really get into an optimal position for sleeping. I was so done with trying to prop myself up with single pillows, waking in the night to most of them on the floor and so researched thoroughly and found the BellaMoon to be the one to suit my needs. I am very excited about using the breast feeding day bed with this little baba. I had used nothing the last time I breastfed, and I can already see there will be many benefits to using the day bed part of the BellaMoon. My only critic would be the way the pillow bends so easily and loses shape around the connections (if that makes sense). The pillow loses sturdiness around the zip connectors, and I find myself repositioning the pillow during the night quite a bit. Overall a definite 4 out of 5 stars.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sarah
>
I really testify for the comfort of BellaMoon. I used the maternity pillow section when pregnant and I was so glad that I could continue to use it when baby arrived as I didn't want to give it up! It just melts around your body and I loved sleeping with it! Now baby is here, it has really helped with my recovery. I was in a lot of pain after a traumatic birth, but the Full Moon has been incredible support to my stomach and hips. I look forward to using all the other functions too. So far it has been fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Simone
>
So glad I bought this - fantastic product, excellent quality and so so comfortable. I really look forward to using the Full Moon layout on the bed for every feed as I get to lie down and rest myself instead of running around trying to do everything. it has been great for me personally and my own physical and mental health after he arrived, keeping me sane and giving me an opportunity for some time out away from the madness of the day. My little boy also loves the snuggles!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Jessica P.
>
I am 31 weeks pregnant and have been using BellaMoon since the start of trimester 2. I honestly can't speak highly enough of it - it keeps getting better the larger I get too! I have now reached the point where I am getting uncomfortably big and feel quite tired. The BEST part of my day is lying down at night on my BellaMoon. It is so comfortable! I feel very strongly about how good it is - last night for example I felt like I was sleeping on a cloud! I also love the way you can zip off the two ends - early in pregnancy I didn't use the head pillow, however now later in pregnancy I am using the whole pillow zipped together. It is so versatile. It is also great because I know I will be using all the other functions when baby arrives. Overall, BellaMoon is a great product and a great much-needed high-end brand - I feel so special when I use it. Highly recommend it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ranae Von Meding
>
This pillow is the best invention ever. You can use it right from pregnancy through to birth, breastfeeding and beyond. I used it all through my pregnancy and really help the discomfort at night time. Once baby was born, it was so useful for night feeding and marathon feeding sessions so I could lie down and feed her comfortably and safely. Its also been great to use in other positions and for propping her up and tummy time. Much better value to invest in a great product like this than to get a couple of cheap ones that dont work half as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago