Shiki Niseko Reviews

4.35 Rating 20 Reviews
Read Japan Ski Experience Reviews

About Japan Ski Experience:

Japan ski holiday booking specialists

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+81 (0)136 55 6077

Location:

Tancho Center B1F, 179-8 Aza Yamada

Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Charles D
Very efficient, well run, helpful, clean. Seemed to genuinely want to meet and exceed customer needs and desires.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Marissa L
Great location. Really clean and well appointed apartments. Very attentive and helpful staff. Only thing missing was an onsen.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Michael B
Modern and clean. Not much view. Hard to cool down rooms at night....
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Rob D
apartments are very good. Bedrooms are spacious and good beds. We slept well. Apartments are well situated for slopes, shops and restaurants. Living room and kitchen also very good. Apple TV was great to have. Ski and boot storage is good and great to have Rhythm Japan in the building.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
Great spot for a group - easy access to all of Hirafu.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Magnus R
Superb location. Lots of charm. Has a small supermarket on the premises. Rooms were high quality, warm and comfortable. Would stay here again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mike M
Great location, very good rooms (albeit you need to moderate temperatures in the room but facilities were great and the coffee in Gorilla Cafe was just perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
No window to second bedroom, no air conditioning therefore apartment was too hot to sleep. No insulation therefore you can hear the road traffic, Party revellers and wind whistling through apartment. This makes sleeping impossible. We would not recommend staying here and would not go back.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry that the children were disappointed not to have a window in their bedroom and hope that parents enjoyed the spectacular Youtei view from the Master bedroom, as well as from the living and dining area.

Regarding the lack of air conditioning, usually Shiki's individually controlled heating is sufficient to ensure that rooms do not overheat as it can be turned down to zero. Unfortunately this sometimes does not take effect instantly and we are sorry if this led to any discomfort.

If you decide to stay in Niseko again, especially over the busy holiday season, we would be very happy to recommend accommodation which is in a quieter location than the main road through Hirafu, and you will be sure to enjoy a peaceful stay.
Posted 2 years ago
Jason Y
Close to all amenities ... big rooms, very comfortable and clean.. will come back again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hui Y
The room was spacious and well equipped. The service of the staff were also tip top and they share many of their knowledge with me as a first timer.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Jennifer S
Excellent location with import grocery store and ATM on the first level. Provides shuttle to slopes. On may drag so easy to get to shops and restaurants. Just not on the slopes so views are not the best.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you very much for providing feedback on your stay at Shiki Niseko, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I believe you booked a Village View apartment. There are also Ski Hill View and Youtei View apartments available which you might find have better views on offer if you decide to stay at Shiki in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
James G
Great shuttle service and ski locker made this a virtual ski in, ski out. Shop beneath was fantastic for exotics and urgent purchases and the ATM machine super convenient
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Charlotte G
Excellent location , staff and great touch welcome pack
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Anonymous
Author didn't leave any comments.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago