Aya Niseko Reviews

4.43 Rating 21 Reviews
Read Japan Ski Experience Reviews

About Japan Ski Experience:

Japan ski holiday booking specialists

Visit Product Page

Phone:

+81 (0)136 55 6077

Location:

Tancho Center B1F, 179-8 Aza Yamada

Anonymous
We loved the look of Aya and the location - it is very modern and clean although there was a smell coming from the area at times - I did notice it in other parts of Niseko so maybe it was the area. The service was very friendly and helpful - it's an ideal location especially our rooms. We didn't like the restaurant 'Ginger' very much for lunch - it was fairly average food and the staff weren't all that good - the two that attended our table talked amongst themselves, behaved as if they'd rather be somewhere else and stood there hugging at one point - not a good look for 'Aya' - otherwise we loved Aya and would stay there again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jennifer A
Great 3 bedroom apartment. The cleaning schedule is less than desirable, towels are scratchy, and they really should work out some kind of room service deal with Ginger. Overall, excellent location and staff was pleasant.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Peter G
Really good rooms, excellent ski concierge service, onsen and restaurant also very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michael M
Very comfortable room in a superb location.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Eddie M
It was perfect.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Adrian I
Good location, nice clean n comfortable rooms
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jennifer A
great hotel, 2 bedroom a bit small and no drying capabilities for ski gear. restaurant not good and not friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Grace C
For a place that is so raved for, unfortunately it fell short of some expectations. Whilst the location and view are awesome, it is rather inconvenient to walk to the restaurants. Also, minor details were missed out. E.g, toaster was missing as well as pots and pans for cooking. Overall, pleasant but not great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you very much for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that Aya was not quite the right fit for your family. Since it is located right in the centre of Hirafu Village within a few moment's walk of its best dining options, Aya is recommended for guests who are looking to explore the variety of restaurants Hirafu has to offer. As you say it does not offer in-house dining so I hope we will have the opportunity next time you visit Niseko to recommend accommodation which meets this criteria and has all of the facilities you are looking for.
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Beautiful spacious rooms and top location. Let down by the weird set-up for housekeeping (only cleaning certain things on certain days - only wipe the kitchen bench every third day!) and disorganised concierge. Expect better at the exorbitant price. Restaurant food very good but lacking in ambience so not appealing. Staff friendly and helpful but not polished.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Michael C
Ideal location, We had an excellent view of the mountain. The Ski valet was easy. I thought the restaurant & Bar could be improved. Lacked a bit of atmosphere - felt more like a bistro rather than what I would expect in a hotel of AYA's quality
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Robert F
Excellent Hotel with valet and easy access to the Family lift Fantastic Onsen and food
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Chong H
Cool modern design. Kitchen was fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Stein B
Very handy to the ski slope and nice accommodation with friendly service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Anonymous
Apartment was nice and location was perfect but service was rather chaotic. Possibly because the property had only been open for a couple of weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tipawan Y
Friendly and helpful staff, convenient, cozy room should have more shops in the hotel
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago